The Red Lion Hotel by Marstons Inns

3

9 Ash Brow, Newburgh,, Wigan, WN8 7NG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (37)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen Bourne

  • March 2014

One night stay

Greeted by staff on arrival.

Friendly welcome. Room was excellent although a touch small, but very adequate. Good breakfast with good choice of hot and cold food cooked to order.

  • m williams

  • February 2014

weekend break

room was clean staff were friendly and helpful,we had a meal not long after arriving ,starters and main .food was good ,breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.,no complaints to state a nice reasonably priced getaway ,

  • nicola edwards

  • February 2014

A great place to stay.

We have stayed here twice now bringing friends with us the second time, this we think speaks for itself.

Lovely.

  • M Walters

  • January 2014

Nice cosy room, good shower.

Good breakfast. Great value for money.

  • Lorraine C

  • January 2014

The room was very contemporary but cosy.

It might be a little tight for space if there were two sharing as it was on the snug side. Everything was very clean and fresh looking. The lady who looks after the breakfasts in the morning was very cheery and helpful.

  • r hill

  • December 2013

down to earth good value for money.we are on our fourth visit our base when we go racing to aintree

  • Lorna G

  • November 2013

Very friendly and welcoming

nine of us stayed here for the farmageddon weekend, The staff were very helpful and friendly, accommodating our needs.

The rooms were tastefully decorated and clean and couldn't fault the standards here. Would recommend.

  • SHAUN S

  • November 2013

Excellent !!!!!!

Stayed at the Red Lion for 2 nights whilst visiting Blackpool...30 mins and Manchester...30 mins.

Ideal Location and what a find the Red Lion was. The room was excellent for my Family. The food choice in the Restaurant was very good and prices were extremely reasonable. Very good portions and well presented. There was a 2 for £12 offer on until 9pm, but we stayed on the normal menu with loads of choices. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast the following morning was very good. Had to send the Sausages back on day one as they were a bit off, but the Staff couldn't do enough for us, with extra Bacon, Toast etc. Day 2 the whole breakfast was "spot on". All in all the Red Lion is a definite place to stay and excellent value for money. We will return !!!!

  • k baker

  • October 2013

great value for money, staff are very freindly, the accomadation is excellent.

  • Janet Douglas

  • October 2013

Room and staff both excellent.

Was on a short family visit and this accommodation enabled us to travel and stay together as a family group.