Reviews - The Red Lion Hotel by Marstons Inns

3

9 Ash Brow, Newburgh,, Wigan, WN8 7NG

Price From 130.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christine neads

  • November 2014

Stay at Red Lion

A warm welcome as always at the Red Lion - friendly staff and excellent service - great food and lovely room

  • iona h

  • October 2014

clean comfortable and quiet

  • R Boyles

  • October 2014

Had a two night stay for our wedding anniversary.

Accommodation was very good, staff were very friendly and the evening meals excellent - indeed my wife commented that it was the best cooked steak she had in a very long time (she sends them back if they are not done correctly). Highly recommend for a short break

  • Mike C

  • September 2014

Good Marstons pub with rooms at the back.

Nice pub that serves food from a standard menu with a specials board.

Part of Marstons chain. Rooms are in an annex at the rear so undisturbed. Good cooked breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pleasant location. Overall it was just what we wanted at a reasonable price.

  • Janet J

  • September 2014

Very Good

Room lovely and comfortable, and very quiet, a very pleasant stay.

breakfast was very nice and set us up for the day.

  • vanessa dodd

  • September 2014

excellent hotel

Very friendly on arrival room very clean and everything you need food was excellent breakfast cooked to order and when I left the hotel I left a wallet behind they got in touch and posted it straight off to my address free of charge would recommend this hotel very highly

  • Declan W

  • July 2014

Nice country inn

Delighted with our stay.

Everything was lovely and staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

  • j yates

  • June 2014

happy wedding day

Excellent stay we attended a wedding in the area and were very happy with the accommodation

  • Christine S

  • May 2014

Good country pub and overnight stay

Welcoming and helpful manager - gave us somewhere to lock up bikes overnight.

Room spotless and well equipped.

No noise from pub even on Friday night. evening meal and breakfast excellent

  • Gary P

  • April 2014

We were only here to sleep as we had a party nearby but the room was nice, the bed was comfy and the staff were all very pleasant.

The breakfast in the morning was really nice with cereal/fruit/yoghurts available alongside a cooked breakfast made to serve. We normally stay at the premier inn in Orrell but we'll definitely return the the Red Lion in the future.