Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

3

2 Stanley Road,Hoylake, Wirral, CH47 1HW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Jackson

  • April 2015

Very impressive

Really enjoyed our stay, helpful friendly staff and pleasant hotel, ample room and en suite, Cold water tap on bath didn't work but notified them for future stays, didn't have much food myself to comment, but what I had was fine.

Only comment would be perhaps breakfast a little too short or early on a Sunday, I don't have much appetite much before half past ten most days, so couldn't make most of a full breakfast. Nice little area, close to beach, station and shops. Would definitely recommend and go back again!

  • k wood

  • April 2015

Wonderful Wirral

Would stay here again.

Staff were really great. Food was good. Beer even better.

  • colin bradshaw

  • April 2015

You get more than you pay for!

Down for a family event and stayed at the Green Lodge which used to be my uncle's drinking haunt.

Firstly ever individual member of staff we came across was friendly, courteous and helpful which is a treat. The room was fine with a comfortable bed, individual reading lights, tea & coffee [instant], TV and a huge bathroom. They even provided a fan in case the room got too hot. The only downsides to the room were 1. it was a bit difficult to get the temperature of the shower ideal 2. only 1 bath and 1 hand towel which made both of us having a shower more functional than luxurious. The breakfast was excellent, especially the bacon. Fresh Coffee isn't obviously available but they are happy to supply it if asked.

The bar is really good with a couple of excellent real ales. I didn't eat as I arrived quite late but they do serve food till 10 pm [I think]. My brother's family ate there and said it was good solid fare, excellent value for money but not haute cuisine. Overall tho for food and especially for the rooms, you get a lot more than you pay for

  • Michael H

  • March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff at check in and when serving food.

The room was nice and clean. As someone else said, they need brighter bulbs in the rooms as its too dark to read. Overall I would stay here again no problem.

  • s parmenter

  • February 2015

Last minute booking

The staff were very friendly and professional.

The room was clean and comfortable and I will have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody else.

  • J Bates

  • February 2015

Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

Very good value for money and the staff were friendly and helpful.

The only thing I would suggest is brighter bedside lighting. Both myself and my wife found it difficult to read as the light was so dim. Other than this no complaints at all.

  • MICHAEL JOHN

  • January 2015

Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

We had a lovely stay at the hotel the rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were very obliging and pleasant.

Food was lovely and the breakfast was also nice.would definitely stay here again as myself and my wife had a lovely stay

  • Anthony A

  • January 2015

Relaxing Stay

Nice big car park, cosy room, shown fire escape on arrival, nice staff and Hotel/Pub, busy place.

  • alan k

  • December 2014

Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

great value

  • R Goode

  • December 2014

EXCELLENT IN ALL AREAS

I was very happy with my stay from the moment I arrived.

I found the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Green Lodge is very clean and is situated in a little town, half an hour from the centre of Liverpool and only 2 minutes away from the Metro Station. I have already booked to stay here again next year as I was so happy with everything about Green Lodge!!!