You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

3

2 Stanley Road,Hoylake, Wirral, CH47 1HW

Price From 95.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • georgina m

  • March 2016

Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

Excellent

  • M Bonallie

  • March 2016

Green Lodge and friends

We had a problem with the bathroom main light but the other light was good so no real problem.

There was a problem for my wife, she prefers no light into the bedroom at night but the way the curtains come together meant that there was some light did shine into the bedroom, but no problem for me. The room was cleaned every day and clean towels were there if required. The bar and food was excellent, we had an enjoyable time and will go back again.

  • Ann B

  • March 2016

Weekend break

The accommodation not suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there are lots of stairs and no lift

  • C Mount

  • February 2016

Basic B&B, excellent value for money.

Food in restaurant good and additional discount for hotel guests very welcome.

  • David B

  • December 2015

ExSolent value for money

A busy and friendly Marston food pub with good rooms and large en suite

  • Tim E

  • November 2015

Decent accommodation

Much cheaper than the Holiday Inn over the road , a little less modern but clean and comfortable and a good breakfast and friendly service .

  • MAURICE G

  • October 2015

Liverpool weekend

Stayed at Hoylake because it is easy to get the train into Liverpool.

Green Lodge is a typical Marstons 2 for 1 pub restaurant + rooms. The rooms were well maintained and clean. We ate at the pub and found that we got a discount off the food - Bonus. Breakfast was no more than ok and it seemed to be done for a price - we have had much better but then the B&B price is competitive. Train station is a 5 minute walk with regular trains into Liverpool. This area of Hoylake is very quiet and conservative which is good if you like quiet - which we do.

  • E Naughton

  • June 2015

Nice hotel, good location, give the restaurant a miss.

This is a nice place to stay.

The rooms are well finished of a good size with nice fittings and clean. It is in a good location and quiet too. Breakfast was good well cooked.

We ate in the pub restaurant but this was a big mistake. We ordered our drinks at the table but had to search for the waitress 1/2 hour later as she had forgotten us. This was the theme throughout our meal so it took 2 hours to finally complete being served. There was a complete lack of interest shown by the staff. The quality of the food was poor too. So nice hotel - forget the restaurant . Go elsewhere for your meal.

  • Linda O

  • June 2015

Lovely stay

Only stayed one night visiting friends but hotel and breakfast lovely and clean enormous bathroom and excellent price through late rooms.

Promenade at end of road so in great position .

  • derek franks

  • May 2015

green lodge

Love hoylake and connection with liverpool is ace,(train station about 250 mtrs,every 15 mins).

haved stayed at hotel before across the road, green lodge was quieter than I expected. room was adequate, good size bathroom, bath/shower, hot water and hot radiator controlled easily by self. breakfast was lovely fresh cooked and tasty. coffee machine at breakfast would be nice. handy to have restaurant downstairs. friendly staff.