You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

3

2 Stanley Road,Hoylake, Wirral, CH47 1HW

Price From 90.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barbara B

  • June 2016

travellers

having lived in the area many years ago, it was nice to return to such a welcoming hotel.

  • R Hughes

  • May 2016

Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

Comfortable room with huge bathroom that has shower and bath.

Food good and plentiful. Fantastic.

  • IAN THOMPSON

  • May 2016

Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

Excellent accommodation, service and value.

  • georgina m

  • March 2016

Green Lodge Hotel by Marstons Inns

Excellent

  • M Bonallie

  • March 2016

Green Lodge and friends

We had a problem with the bathroom main light but the other light was good so no real problem.

There was a problem for my wife, she prefers no light into the bedroom at night but the way the curtains come together meant that there was some light did shine into the bedroom, but no problem for me. The room was cleaned every day and clean towels were there if required. The bar and food was excellent, we had an enjoyable time and will go back again.

  • Ann B

  • March 2016

Weekend break

The accommodation not suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there are lots of stairs and no lift

  • C Mount

  • February 2016

Basic B&B, excellent value for money.

Food in restaurant good and additional discount for hotel guests very welcome.

  • David B

  • December 2015

ExSolent value for money

A busy and friendly Marston food pub with good rooms and large en suite

  • Tim E

  • November 2015

Decent accommodation

Much cheaper than the Holiday Inn over the road , a little less modern but clean and comfortable and a good breakfast and friendly service .

  • MAURICE G

  • October 2015

Liverpool weekend

Stayed at Hoylake because it is easy to get the train into Liverpool.

Green Lodge is a typical Marstons 2 for 1 pub restaurant + rooms. The rooms were well maintained and clean. We ate at the pub and found that we got a discount off the food - Bonus. Breakfast was no more than ok and it seemed to be done for a price - we have had much better but then the B&B price is competitive. Train station is a 5 minute walk with regular trains into Liverpool. This area of Hoylake is very quiet and conservative which is good if you like quiet - which we do.