Ocean Apartments

3

2 Western Harbour Midway, Edinburgh, EH6 6PN

Price From 178.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael H

  • April 2015

Great location, easy access into city centre

clean well proportioned accommodation.

  • Robert Hill

  • January 2015

Where to meet your faraway offspring in Edinburgh

We live in Stranraer and our son in Hertfordshire - 400 miles apart.

Son flies to Edinburgh, we drive to Edinburgh (130 miles), where we spend 3 nights at Ocean Apartments. Local ASDA, and free #10 bus for us, £3.60 day bus ticket for him. We all 'do' Edinburgh, especially the Sales, the Cinemas and the Restaurants. Drive 130 miles home for another 3 days of his visit, then stick him on the InterCity bus to Glasgow (£18.50), from where he flies home. Works brilliantly every time, and we shall certainly do it again, and again. Thanks OA - great service as always.

  • Jenni B

  • December 2014

Ocean Apartments

Very cosy and homely.

Would rent if I could. Only bad part is that it was very hard to find and receptionist had difficulty directing us.

  • Stuart W

  • September 2014

Very good accommodation with superb views over Leith Harbour.

We received a very warm welcome on our arrival. Apartment was very spacious, and kitchen was well stocked. Nearby Asda was useful for supplies. Bus into town takes 15-20mins, although only runs every 30mins on a Sunday.

  • David S

  • August 2014

Brilliant Views

Brilliant views for a very spacious serviced apartment.

Good location away from the city centre. very quiet. very good public transport links to city centre.

  • A McAulay

  • June 2014

Perfect area for city life without the business

Excellent value for money .

Was only a 10 minute taxi into the centre so perfect for a weekend in the city but set in relaxing surroundings so prefect for both scenarios

  • Karen B

  • April 2014

Great place

Stayed 3 nights - we had a free upgrade to the Penthouse which was a lovely surprise.

Amazing views and very well appointed apartment. Would definitely return.

  • s mcgrath

  • March 2014

excellent accommodation in good location

  • Steve Archibald

  • December 2013

Ocean Apartments

We used the apartments as we had my 82 year old auntie staying with us for a surprise birthday .

Will use again very happy with service as we were late in getting there

  • Paul Sinclair

  • December 2013

Spacious and relaxing

Would definitely recommend Ocean Apartments as opposed to using a conventional hotel.

We used the apartments whilst my daughter was competing in a sporting event in the City and it was great to be able to get away from it all. Separate living/sleeping areas allow great flexibility.