Mercure London Kensington

4

1a Lexham Gardens, Kensington, LONDON, W8 5JJ

Price From 171.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Anderson

  • April 2015

Helpful staff and good location

Just returned from London.

Found the staff helpful and the location good. It was a 5 minute walk to the tube. The room was a tad small, but the bed was fine. The walls were a bit thin and I could hear everything from the hallway perfectly, so I had to wear earplugs to sleep. I had my own bathroom. They changed the towels everyday and it was generally clean.

  • R Randall

  • April 2015

London break

A small lift a small room and a very small bathroom.

Our room was nice enough if a little on the small side, the bath and shower was too small for me as i am six foot 2 inches tall and the toilet cramped in between the bath and the wall. The concierge were great with our request for late night snacks.

  • E ward

  • March 2015

We had a good stay comfortable room and Friendly staff.

It was a good location for our visit.

  • Stephanie H

  • December 2014

One night stay for horse show

arrived at hotel for one night as we were visiting Olympia horse show.

we was upgraded for free to a king suite, reception staff were really helpful and helped us with what ever we needed.

  • C Brooks

  • December 2014

When we arrived the receptionist was unsure of our room which meant after travelling for sometime we had to wait.

The receptionist came across unorganised. Also we ordered breakfast and it came to us cold, and without porridge, which we were not informed they did not have, only until a number of calls to reception they finally said it was not available.

  • Jan B

  • December 2014

Good for a night's stay at short notice

I needed to stay in London for one night and found this hotel pretty good.

Staff were friendly and helpful and I had everything I needed for the night. The only one criticism was the noise from next door's shower cubicle. But as I had to be up and out early I didn't mind it. Had I been sleeping in it would have been a different matter.

  • d simpson

  • November 2014

Mercure London Kensington

Excellent value for money.

Room was bijou, but did the job. Great staff, very clean . Location great. Compared to hotels around, there was no competition.

  • Ronnie O

  • October 2014

Typical London hotel - not much quality for too much money

A typical London hotel experience - uninterested reception staff, uninspiring food and beverage and a dull small room - everything was adequate and did what was needed but nothing was memorable or suggested that they care.

The Mercure brand is certainly not enhanced by having their name above this door and would certainly not encourage me to seek out another for my next guest stay. I had a breakfast meeting at a nearby I dependant hotel which were full that night and charging £50 more - the difference in service and quality was certainly worth more than the £50 price difference in my opinion.

  • k frost

  • October 2014

Well situated hotel for a London break

Nice hotel, although female receptionist on arrival wasn't very helpful.

Male receptionist on checkout made up for it though. Car Parking a little confusing to find on arrival. Rooms small but nice. Kettle did not turn off automatically.

  • Emma Rowe-Bland

  • September 2014

Clean, modern accommodation

The room was a small double as it was it was just for single occupancy but this suited me for the night.

Most importantly, comfortable bed, modern and clean bathroom.