No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure London Kensington

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1a Lexham Gardens, Kensington, LONDON, W8 5JJ
Recently refurbished, this contemporary 4-star hotel is in the midst of the fashionable Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. With fast connections to Heathrow Airport and London Underground, Mercure London Kensington is minutes from Earls Court and Olympia, the exclusive shops of High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge, and the Natural History, Science and V&A Museums. State-of-the-art facilities include free WiFi, a conference room and a Starbucks lounge-bar with an urban terrace.
Picture of Mercure London Kensington, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at a great price.
Good clean hotel at a good last minute price.
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff.
Bath panel was loose and have fallen in which spoiled the finish in the bathroom. The maid was hammering our door down at 08:30am on the Sunday morning! We weren't having breakfast nor was we due to check out till 11:00am.
The walls in the hotel were very thin making it virtually impossible to get back to sleep. Especially hearing the maid knock on all the other doors.

Reviewed by
C Twigg

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank holiday break in London.
Booked in a rush decision to explore London. The hotel is easy to find with it being on the corner of the main road with numerous hotels around it. The reception staff were friendly and always available but on arrival were a little difficult to understand, especially regarding charges and payment procedure. The room was nice and clean and the beds firm and comfortable. My only disappointment was the size of the room. We have stayed in much bigger rooms in London for less money but the area probably contributed to this. A minor detail was the bar had no blackcurrant to add to a rather expensive evening tipple. The hotel has a variety of resteraunts close by which are open late and useful to fill an evening plus the hotel itself had starbucks coffee etc. available. We had a pleasant trip but London always burns holes in the pockets and had I have had more time I would probably search for a cheaper option.

Reviewed by
Lauren L

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and nice hotel
the receptionist was efficient but could have more warmth, after travelling you need a genuine smile - also difficult to hear as fast and strong accent talking across counter

Reviewed by
B T

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just what i needed
perfect for what i needed close to the albert hall and national history museum

Reviewed by
m gray

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Very welcoming and very pleasant hotel to stay at. Staff very efficient and helpful. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Hotel
Room extremely small bordering on claustrophobic. 15 minutes walk from nearest tube. Refused to provide cooked breakfast before 8 am as it was a Saturday. Simply unacceptable in this day and age.
Would definitely not stay again.

Reviewed by
David C

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience
I stayed here for 3 nights late Feb 2013,and was given an executive room at no extra cost.
It was outstanding value and in a great location close to earls court and gloucester road tube stations and an easy walk to the V&A and Museum Of Natural History

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Mcmahons point, Australia
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but noisy
Only stayed briefly, good service, great location. No fear of a lie in though on a Sunday morning! Woken with crashing and banging by the cleaners at 8.15!!

Reviewed by
G Carpenter

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good site
You would expect to pay a high cost for an address near Kensington but the Mercure Hotel allows you access to the area, with comfort, cleanliness and good service.
It is a compact building and the bar quite small and somewhat impersonal but the staff could not be faulted.
Only had breakfast - which as usual nowadays is always an extra charge - but apart from insipid sausages it did the job for the day ahead.

Reviewed by
Philipa C

From Bexhill, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were extremely helpful and very polite.

Reviewed by
Andy R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next