Mercure London Kensington

4

1a Lexham Gardens, Kensington, LONDON, W8 5JJ

Price From 215.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (70)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew B

  • November 2013

payment issues

we book all our company travel through late rooms using a directors credit card.

For the first time ever I was asked for the card used to reserve the room when I checked in - which I did not have and have never had to produce previousley. This cause paperwork problems/delays checking in and reconciliation issues with the directors credit card. Apart from that, great hotel, very clean, very quiet, great location.

  • R Foster

  • November 2013

Small room

Clean and tidy room but extremely small.

Just about OK for a single person but not for a couple

  • L Willman

  • November 2013

Best value in South Kensington

I stayed at numerous hotels on my trip to London and this was the best value by far.

The lobby was very nice, the staff was super kind and helpful and the room was small but tastefully decorated and clean. It was refreshing to have normal sized hallways with pretty doors. The awesome staff was beyond helpful which is so appreciated. They held my bag while I was out all day which gave me piece of mind. They also had internet included which is a must when travelling internationally. The one downside was that my room (614) was under or next to what sounded like a laundry room so it was a bit loud. Other than that, I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stella R

  • November 2013

Modern boutique feel cosy hotel in great location.

Room was nicely contemporary furnished.

The standard room was small but adequate for a couple of nights stay. Bathroom also very small but again modernized clean & adequate. Room had everything required for an overnight stay: Tea/Coffee maker , Hairdryer , internet. Great location and modernized contemporary boutique feel I would stay again for short stays.

  • L Rutter

  • October 2013

Convenient

The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and it is well located.

It's not the cheapest but is reasonable for a London hotel in this location.

  • J Kidd

  • October 2013

More like 2* than 4*

Absolutely appalling room 8ft square for £205 - to call this cheaply converted 1960's/70's building 4 star is a complete misrepresentation.

One decrepit 40 year old looking lift that clearly had been badly refurbed, bathrooms that didn't look much better with a shower that didn't work properly. Just an awfully depressing experience, couldn't wait to get out of the place

  • Michael W

  • October 2013

One night at the Mercure

Check-in was quiet and quick, the room was good for the Sunday night rate also.

  • Jason R

  • September 2013

Ideally positioned for a works trip to the National History Museum

The hotel staff, really are excellent.

In particular Jekaterina on reception, very helpful and even shared a laugh and a joke. The waitresses at breakfast were very attentive too. The hotel is clean and ideal for getting my head down after a free bar works do!

  • G Scott

  • September 2013

Royal Albert Hall - Short notice trip

I chose the Mercure because of it's location and the images of quality and comfort.

It was a pleasant short walk to the Royal Albert Hall where my son was performing; the standard of room was excellent and it was straight forward check-in by pleasant staff. It was a one night stay therefore I did not dine or use the bar facility; however these amenities looked very good. as I said the accomodation was spotless and comfortable and I would not hesitate to recommend or indeed return to this lovely hotel. G Scott (infrequent visitor to London, unfortunately).

  • claire w

  • September 2013

BUSINESS STAY