No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Albany Apartments

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
8 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9PA
Stunning 2 bedroom apartments in the historic Albany Building - featuring contemporary design, broadband internet access and sleeping up to 6. The historic and luxuriously stylish one and two bedroom Albany Apartments are situated in the heart of Liverpool adjacent to Moorfields Train Station. With a chic and contemporary interior, these superb apartments can sleep up to six guests and sits within the historic Albany Building designed by the renowned JK Colling who also designed London's National Portrait Gallery. The building is full of character and charm, with stunning original wrought ironwork and ornate plaster ceilings on the ground floor. The apartment's central Liverpool location allows guests to benefit from easy access to Liverpool's famous waterfront and the many museums, restaurants and cafes within the Albert Docks, just a two minute walk away. Apartments are stylish and modern, with a contemporary yet cosy decor. A spacious lounge, tranquil bedrooms, state-of-the-art kitchen ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Every modern convenience is provided, such as leather sofas, LCD TV, SMEG fridge, internet access ( in certain apartments at a charge). There is even a unique ‘self-stacking’ car park to make use of! charged at £15.00 per day.Please book in advance.

PLEASE NOTE : ON BOOKING WITHIN 24 HRS. OF BOOKING £100 NONREFUNDABLE WILL BE TAKEN FROM YOUR CARD.

Please note there will be a 3% charge made on all cards.

The balance is payable on arrival,plus a security deposit of £150.00 which is returned on departure if no loss or damage.
Min. 2 nights stay over the weekend.

Check out is 10.30.You can have a late check out up to 1 p.m. for a charge of £20.00.

*please note: there is a strict no noise policy in operation after 11pm. Failure to adhere to this will result in you ...
Picture of Albany Apartments, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
When we arrived we had a slight mix up with our booking but still managed to stay in the room where we originally booked it. Albany apartments were very clean & they were perfect for the 6 of us to share. They had everything you needed to equip you with for a comfortable stay. One of the girls said the mattresses on the folding beds were not very comfortable & we could have done with more pillows but that's everyone to their own. Close to the pubs & not too far of a walk to the docks.

Reviewed by
K Hedges

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed bag
parking not good value for money as no facility to leave car for any earlier or longer than check out time or would have to pay for 2 days which would have been significantly more expensive than nearby public car parks
also, room was booked for 5 people and there were 4 complete beds and a pull out bed, which is fine, however the pull out bed had not been prepared and we had to make it up ourselves. I feel this should have been prepared for us as the accommodation had been booked for 5.
also, would have been good to have been told in advance that we could pay cash for the balance of the bill in order to avoid card charges so that we could have brought this as it needed to be paid on arrival anyway.
however, very nice flat in convenient location for the city centre.

Reviewed by
Catherine S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 2 nights at this apartment for the Giants visit July 2014
Excellent location, close to Liverpool One and the Albert Dock.
The apartment is a few steps away from Moorfields train station in a beautiful grade 2 listed building. The building is secure with a 24 hr concierge. No lift available, but this was not a problem for ourselves . We were on the first floor with approx 14 steps to climb.
The apartment itself has a bright and airy large lounge with high ceilings, leather sofas, flat screen TV and dining table with seating for 6. The kitchen is fully equipped, with complimentary tea and coffee.
There are 2 bedrooms one is up a set of stairs with twin beds and shower room. Downstairs there is a bedroom with double bed. There is also a downstairs bathroom with complimentary hand wash and bubble bath.Plenty of hot water with excellent pressure. Nice roomy shower enclosure.
There are also two Z beds available if needed to accomodate up to 6 people. The beds were very comfortable.
Secure parking is available at extra cost. Although quite expensive at £15 /24 hrs I booked it for the convenience. No wifi available that I was aware of.
The windows are secondary double glazed, which does keep the street noise out but as it was so warm we needed to open the bedroom windows. I was disturbed early by some very noisy seagulls!
The twin bedroom would benefit from either some blinds or curtains as would the lounge if anyone is sleeping in there.
I would recommend this apartment. Shay the owner was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
cathy b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation Stay
The six of use thoroughly enjoyed are short stay & it would make an ideal base for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
John H

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Albany apartments are in a perfect location and are very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
D Kelly

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice apartment
The apartment is in the perfect location, a short walk to the city centre shops, bars & restaurants. The apartment was very comfortable & kitted out with everything you could need.

Reviewed by
Jaclyn C

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds were awful

Reviewed by
David P

From Bermuda
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern, spacious and immaculate.
Stayed in the albany apartments for my 21st birthday. The apartment was set in a lovely character buildeing in a great location. Apartment is big and very clean. Met by a lovely woman and received emails from the owner running up to our stay with all information we needed to know! Great for a family or a night out in liverpool!

Reviewed by
Ashleigh Breen

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely apartment. Very clean fresh bedding! Although everything is white hard to keep white with a bunch of girls! Nothing bad about our stay, close to everything. Friendly and helpful people.

Reviewed by
Kirsty D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.