No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Residence 6*

5Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
3 Infirmary Street , Leeds, LS1 2HT
Residence 6 is Leeds' only 5-star city centre property, located in the heart of the city centre in one of Leeds' landmark buildings - The Old Post Office. Residence 6 reflects the ultimate expression of comfort and refinement and provides a refreshing alternative to a hotel.

Here you will enjoy an incomparable level of space and luxury in a refreshingly unique and personal environment where you can truly relax and feel at home. Offering exceptional levels of personalised service and amenities, Residence 6 is the perfect place to stay whilst in Leeds on either business or pleasure, be it for a night, a month or a year.

Our 23 serviced apartments have a reception and dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and en-suite bedrooms with double beds and walk-in wet room style showers. As well as the meticulous décor each apartment contains the latest in communication and audio-visual technology. Please note that our two bedroom apartments are all duplex with the double en-suite bedrooms upstairs above a living/dining area.

Residence 6 has complimentary Wi-Fi, inclusive housekeeping service, a 24 hour reception, private guests only gym and complimentary business lounge included in the price.

Leeds is one of the UK's most vibrant and fastest growing cities and Residence 6, located on City Square, provides immediate access to both
the city's thriving business district as well as its renowned shopping, restaurant and popular nightlife areas.

While you are travelling away from home, why not stay somewhere that is reflective of your lifestyle and aspirations?

*Important Information*

Please note that this property cannot accommodate hen and stag parties or group bookings. A group booking is classed as 2 apartments or more (either
two x one bedroom, two x two bedroom or a combination of both). Guests must be at least 21 years old to stay at Residence 6, photographic ID will be required to be presented at check-in. At check-in, a credit card pre-authorisation or a cash deposit of GBP 250 for security is required.
Residence 6 requires the card holder to present the same card at time of check-in which was used at the time of booking. The cardholder must be one
of the people staying in the apartment at Residence 6.

Any cancellation or amendments MUST be made through Laterooms and not through Residence 6. Failure to do this will result in you being charged.

We are not able to offer extra beds for adults, only for children of 13 years and under.
Picture of Residence 6*, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room
Best little hidden gem in Leeds I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I visit here again

Reviewed by
David S

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly recommended
We stayed on a Saturday night but despite the City being busy there was no noise at all. Exceptional apartment with really good facilities. 2 minutes walk from the station and the shopping centres.

Reviewed by
Matthew T

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far beyond my high expectations.
The apartment was unbelievably delightful. The little touches like a chocolate bar in the fridge, the washing up liquid and the playstation2 are what makes this hotel apartment so wonderful. The apartment was so clean i could not find one fault no matter how hard I tried. I would definitely come back here and recommend to all my friends and family. Just beyond beautiful.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
made me feel very welcome, i really enjoyed my stay and would recomend this hotel to any-one, deffo be going back!! :)

Reviewed by
T Bloom

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spacious apartment in great central location.
Would use this apartment again when staying in leeds.

Reviewed by
Jenny N

From Sandhurst, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Apartment
Really impressive apartments tons of room and modern layout. Everything included in the kitchen real pleasant surprise to see the fridge already with stuff in it. Good value and great location for the money, if my only complaints were the couch was a bit small and the teles were a bit old and basic then overall very little to say negatively. Staff were excellent and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Horsley

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing apartment in the heart of the city
Loved the apartment as soon as I walked through the door. Staff were so helpful which was a relief because I had been quite anxious about staying here. Once I had booked I was bombarded with emails - all containing various attachments "Rules and Regs" apparently. I had started to wonder if I was checking into prison for the night. As it turned out, the staff were much more friendly than the hotel's emails and the apartment was really very special. I will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to friends and family. I also want to try out the other residences offered by this company. Very, very pleased with my stay.

Reviewed by
S Beaven

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning luxury
Gorgeous apartment with, luxury shower, double bedroom, fully equipped kitchen large living area and two toilets. Really was a home from home. The staff were friendly and courteous and the milk and bread in the fridge was a great touch. Will definitely be staying again next time I'm in Leeds.

Reviewed by
E Gonzalez

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More like your space than a hotel room
Generous living area and kitchenette (and welcome pack). Bedroom plenty big enough and bed comfortable. Bathroom (shower only) a little more snug but perfectly fine for an overnight business trip. Well-located in the city centre but note that no car parking (I left my car at our office 10 minutes' walk away).

Reviewed by
David Y

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and approachable and nothing was too much trouble, I left my phone charger and when I contacted residence 6 they said they would post out to me, another great service, thank you! Thanks again for making or stay enjoyable :)

Reviewed by
N SHAW

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next