No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hinton Firs Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
9 Manor Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3ET
We would like to offer you a warm welcome to Hinton Firs Hotel, set in tranquil gardens on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff, just a few minutes' walk from the sea.

Our hotel is family owned which means that we create an ideal atmosphere to ensure that your stay is a real home from home. We take pride in offering a truly personal service, and firmly believe that our hospitality is unrivalled.

With beautiful beaches a stone's throw away, a theatre on the doorstep, as well as excellent shopping and many leisure activities, Hinton Firs Hotel is the perfect place to explore, be entertained or just unwind. Of course we can't control the weather, but we can ensure that you will want to return to our unique and special hotel time and again.

Picture of Hinton Firs Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't over impressed
Had a family room but own two towels and two cups even though there was four

Reviewed by
zoe g

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shouldn't be quiet.
Given the quality of the premises the value out of season is amazing. Much better than my next night at a Premier Inn.

Reviewed by
p elmes

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice people, nice clean place but sauna..
All fine with room, cleanliness, service.
But the spa..the sauna was muldy inside, dirty pool, disgusting pool toilet and corridors.

Reviewed by
Andrea T

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel falling apart
Lots of maintenance issues. Needs desperate makeover. Lots of thing broken, radiator hanging off wall, hairdryer nit working, bathroom window doesn't close, the list goes on

Reviewed by
S DI-ROSA

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but let down by dirty areas
The hotel is in a great location 5 minutes from the beach and a nice 10 minute walk to Boscombe Pier. The staff are mostly helpful, friendly and professional and the rooms were comfortable and generally clean though ours had a stain on the carpet, peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and unfilled red rawlplugs where something had been removed.
There is a small indoor pool but the worst thing about this hotel is the outdoor pool which is an ugly eyesore of stagnant water and green slime. Why don't they buy a pool cover or drain it ?The food was good and games room needs a few more machines but the bar was nice .
Overall not too bad a stay however.

Reviewed by
Andy W

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hinton Firs Hotel - Great Location and friendly staff
The Hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from the coast (East Cliffs). The rooms are comfortable, and have kettle and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast is a mix of buffet options and restaurant-style orders; the cereals are buffet-like, and the hot breakfasts and other options are ordered from the staff who wait on your tables, which was nice. Nice experience, and friendly staff who look up your enquiries about sightseeing on their internet if they do not have the answer to hand. Would visit again!

Reviewed by
C Kapoor

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not clean
Was not clean.Bedding was not changed.

Reviewed by
s pada

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was a nice break away as a family

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for the money but could do with attention to decor
The outside pool was green And discussing not useable,inside Pool area was dirty, not a great experience!!!

Reviewed by
Rob S

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
First impressions where poor. The first thing you see out the front of the hotel was the outdoor pool which looked more like a duck pond. Reception staff where friendly and helpful. Hotel was dated, room was ok with comfortable beds, bedding could have been cleaner had stains on. Bathroom needed up dating badly, shower curtain falling off, fittings which where broke. Was ok for the price we paid, wouldn't have paid more. Meals where far to expensive.

Reviewed by
j guest

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next