No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hinton Firs Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
9 Manor Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3ET
We would like to offer you a warm welcome to Hinton Firs Hotel, set in tranquil gardens on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff, just a few minutes' walk from the sea.

Our hotel is family owned which means that we create an ideal atmosphere to ensure that your stay is a real home from home. We take pride in offering a truly personal service, and firmly believe that our hospitality is unrivalled.

With beautiful beaches a stone's throw away, a theatre on the doorstep, as well as excellent shopping and many leisure activities, Hinton Firs Hotel is the perfect place to explore, be entertained or just unwind. Of course we can't control the weather, but we can ensure that you will want to return to our unique and special hotel time and again.

Picture of Hinton Firs Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hinton Firs Hotel
Very good value.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Break
For £31 for a double + single for us and our 12yr old, we thought it was amazing value - ok, the bathrooms a tad old-fashioned, with an ill fitting toilet seat and maybe the windows did gather a fair amount of condensation, BUT wonderfully comfy beds and a fair sized TV PLUS welcome to use the pool & jacuzzi and, for that matter parking for the day AFTER check out? Great! Definitely consider again and lovely friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Andrea C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hinton Firs Hotel Bournmouth
We enjoyed our stay at the Hinton Firs Hotel Bournmouth very much and especially liked the facilites provided by the hotel such as an excellent swimming pool, table tennis etc. The staff were always very helpful. Andy Kingston

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay atHinton Firs
We were happy with the room we stayed in at the hotel. Although an older style it was in good order and had everything we needed and the hotel had good facilities for what we paid. The Hotel Manager and his wife were nice to us and very helpful .

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
As we only paid £21 per night for 3 nights we weren't sure what to expect but the room was spotlessly clean and good condition. The gentleman on reception was helpful and very friendly. The pool was really warm and clean. It's a great location as only 30 seconds walk to great views of the beach, sea and both piers. We were very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
M Cook

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed for one night , overall the hotel was ok for the price I paid and it's in a great location
Could do with some renovation but I guess you get what you pay for

Reviewed by
cesar a

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value at Hinton Firs
Stayed for one night. Very comfortable and quiet. Pleasantly surprised that there is an indoor swimming pool.

Reviewed by
Joseph R

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hinton Firs Hotel
Decent.

Reviewed by
n sarahs

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Amazing friendly family run hotel.

Reviewed by
A Henderson

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100%
lovely hotel, family run,deco excellent, quality rooms

Reviewed by
A Henderson

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next