You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Lion Hotel

3

21 High Street,Upton-Upon-Severn, Upton-upon-Severn, WR8 0HJ

Price From 104.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jonathan H

  • June 2016

Highly Recomended

Just perfect really we booked online bit of a random choice on our way back from the northwest and found ourselves a a little gem of a place.The rooms were lovely and a four poster in our room was great comfortable and roomy and a clean and tidy bathroom.

Then the evening meal i had lamb three ways and there highly original creme brulee washed down with lovely local beers.After a lovely nights sleep a hearty breakfast was also a star turn i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel it really was 10/10 all round.

  • S Cleary

  • May 2016

The White Lion Hotel

Very pleasant stay - the only downside was room above kitchen, the weather was hot so windows needed to be open & the noise from the kitchen disturbed sleep

  • Tracy O

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

Lovely stay.

  • David L

  • April 2016

Very nice and hospitable

We enjoyed out two night stay at The White Lion.

The bed pillows were very comfy - so important for a chronic insomniac - I actually slept really well both nights. The staff were all friendly and on the ball. The food was excellent. We had one evening meal which was superb and very reasonably priced. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Colin G

  • April 2016

A few days break in Upton Upon Severn

Have use this hotel several times before and love it.

It is a little "ragged" around the edges but it is a comfortable and welcoming place to be. The price was good but on balance we would have preferred a larger room. The one we had was serviceable but a little cramped on space. Will definitely be returning though but will pay a little more.

  • Helen M

  • January 2016

Comfortable hotel

This was a comfortable and friendly hotel in a good location.

Shower needs improving but everything else is fine.

  • Jonathan B

  • September 2015

Very disappointing & uncomfortable

I stayed last Monday night.

The bar area was occupied by a highly offensive, very drunk village and his giggling cohorts who made it too uncomfortable to stay there. When I mentioned this to the receptionist the following morning I was told he had been banned several times. Instead of being able to enjoy a meal there I ate a picnic. The bed was comfortable, but the room carpet had a very dusty margin around the perimeter. I felt quite wheezy in the morning. The bathroom was clean but the extractor didn't seem to work. The room was at the front of the hotel and there was much street noise of raised voices and banging of doors from 6am. The breakfast was good.

  • Nigel R

  • August 2015

Excellent Hotel in the middle of Upton Upon Severn

Enjoyed a very nice weekend break at this hotel.

The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food ( Breakfast and a Bar meal) was very good. I will definitely be returning to this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • David S

  • June 2015

Nice hotel with friendly staff but noisy

On the high street in Upton this hotel could be brilliant with nice friendly staff.

What spoilt it for us was the loud shouting and motorcar noise outside our (back) room until 2:00am from the local youth but also departing late night drinkers from the hotel itself. Also, we were above the kitchen and an extractor fan kicked in and out all night about every ten minutes or so a bit like a fridge going on and off - quite disturbing.

  • Neil F

  • June 2015

White Lion

Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

They seem happy to work there. Food quality is excellent. The chefs are VERY good. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. We would be happy to stay there again.