No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bourne Hall Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
14 Priory Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5DN
Family Run Hotel

One of the few hotels in Bournemouth ideally located close to beach, town centre shops, shows, entertainments and Bournemouth International Centre.

For family holidays, leisure breaks, conferences, meetings or private functions – the welcoming family run Bourne Hall is well placed to please.

Right in the heart of the West Cliff

Bar, restaurant, free wifi in communal areas and 47 well equipped bedrooms.

Convenient, comfortable and affordable, the Bourne Hall is ideal for enjoying the delights of Bournemouth, leave the keys with us, it’s your chance to go car free.

The Bourne Hall is relaxed and friendly with a fabulous breakfast buffet – the ‘all day breakfast’ just got a whole new meaning.

We are a pet friendly hotel, and charge £10 per night for their stay with us.

All rooms are en-suite and equipped with
• TV
• Tea/Coffee making facilities

3% surcharge when paying with a credit card.

Pets are accepted at an additional charge.

Car park charge for weekend guests (fri - sat ) at a cost of £5 per car and £10 per mini bus per night. Please note the hotel has limited carparking and cannot be guaranteed upon booking. Spaces are managed on a first come first served basis

Please be advised when booking friday or saturday night stays with us at Bourne Hall Hotel, we may have some groups booked in also. While we request all guests to be considerate of each other during their stay, and successfully achieve this the majority of the time, there may be a slight increase of noise and activity during these times.

Staff at the Bourne Hall are trained to high standards, are courteous and genuinely interested in making you welcome. But don’t just take our word for it…

‘A really, really great stay – every time
P Star x
London

‘…can honestly say that the staff and hotel were excellent’

Steve
Southampton
Picture of Bourne Hall Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 221 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Unfortunately someone in our room was smoking before we arrived and the room stank off smoke,we did mention it to the cleaner and we got an air freshener? But that didn't do any good and the smell lingered,it's a non smoking hotel.
The rooms needs updating regarding the decor.
My daughters rooms radiator was stuck on hot and it couldn't be turned down and she nearly collapsed as it was so hot,we mention this to the night reception but we never heard anything.
It was a good location and with some areas needing updating it would be a nice hotel

Reviewed by
J Adams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old and dated but comfortable
We stayed here In a family room on the third floor. I was very noisy as there is a party venue directly behind the hotel. So not ideal for a family with a 3 year old ! Also very over priced room was big standard and dated although clean and comfy. Very old establishment which needs to be bought into the 20 th century. Food was good, we had b&b. dining area was nice actually nicest part of hotel. Over all it was ok, staff though were very polite and attentive, I just think it's not right as a family hotel more of a party stop over. And not worth £75 a night it ant respects.

Reviewed by
Luke H

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely!

Reviewed by
Daniel P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It suited our stay in Bournemouth, helpful and considerate staff. Dog friendly.
Room confortable and excellent shower in bathroom. Evening entertainment very good.

Reviewed by
Irene Gamble

From Langonnet, France
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice friendly hotel. Room clean, breakfast good. Will stay again when we revisit Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
R Minifie

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aweful. . Noise kept us awake until 4am. Management failed to resolve satisfactorily

Reviewed by
jane s

From Camelford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a clean room. Nice friendly staff. We stayed for 1 night and the price was right.

Reviewed by
P Amiri

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in the making
I have stayed at the Bourne hotel numerous times now and it has been great. The hotel is currently being renovated and every time I go it's improved a bit more. The staff are lovely and on my most recent visit Barry the night porter was lovely, he was very polite, pleasant and tolerant with us even though we had drunk quite a lot . I would defiantly recommend this hotel, it's not the ritz but a very comfortable place to stay, within easy reach of the BIC

Reviewed by
Janey J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disappointing accomodation
The food was ok, and the staff that we dealt with were friendly enough but apart from that we were very disappointed. The decoration of the place was well below that expected in a hotel. If I had someone coming to stay at my house, which would be a non paying guest, then I would be embarrassed to let them sleep in the room that we had. The wallpaper was at least 20 years old and the rest of the room looked similar. The corridors had extremely creaky floorboards and I felt sorry for anyone whose room we had to walk past. The paintwork throughout the hotel needed redoing and the whole place had a rundown feel about it.

Reviewed by
G Willett

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low Cost Overnight Stop in Bournemouth Area
We just needed an overnight before an event we had to attend near Bournemouth next day, and selected the most inexpensive LateRooms could offer. This was in central Bournemouth, a very short walk from the seafront and town centre. The Bourne Hall Hotel has its own car park, which was a relief, and a system to ensure one was not blocked in by later arrivals - very good. The welcome we received was excellent; this is a family-run business and the senior proprietor and his wife were a pleasure to get to know. Nothing was too much trouble, they were hard-working and dedicated. The first and second floor looked very nice with wood panelled walls on the spacious landings, but we were further up on the 3rd floor. Our room was clean and comfortable, ensuite, and with the usual equipment of TV and tea-making facilities (the proprietor gave us a big handful of extra milk too). We did spend an hour or so in the bar and the beer and cider were nice and cold and a large screen TV was on quietly if we wanted. We had a good night's sleep despite some shouting from revellers in the street below, and were necessarily first down to breakfast. The dining room is very pleasantly decorated and there were the proprietor and his wife again, having cooked a lovely English breakfast which we couldn't resist having. For the price it was excellent, we were well looked after and would not hesitate in going there again.

Reviewed by
S Finney

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next