No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bartle Hall Hotel

4AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Lea Lane,Bartle , Preston, PR4 0HA
Family owned and run, Bartle Hall offer its guests a warm welcome everytime. You cannot fail to feel the immediate comforts of the elegantly furnished surroundings. This beautiful country house hotel, set amidst the beautiful Lancashire countryside, offer without doubt the most attractive presentation of dining, banqueting, hotel and conference facilities. Set in 16 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens, the hotel is full of charm and character.
The hotel has a total of 14 bedrooms, all with private facilities, colour television, direct dial telephone, writing desk and tea and coffee making facilities. Relax and enjoy a drink in the comfortable lounge bar overlooking the garden where the tranquil atmosphere takes you away from the pressures of everyday life.
Bartle Hall is ideally situated between its neighbouring towns of Preston (just 4 miles away, 10 minutes drive) & Blackpool, and only a short drive from the Lake District with easy access to the M6 & M55 motorways. Bartle Hall is a country house hotel full of charm and character set in 16 acres of landscaped gardens and Lancashire countryside. The hotel offers 13 comfortable ensuite bedrooms and extensive meeting facilities as well as all the modern comforts you expect from a family run, elegantly furnished hotel.

All bedrooms have either garden or a woodland view and all are contained in the original main house, which is full of charm and character. They are all en-suite with either a bath or shower (some with both) colour TV, trouser press, all have direct dial telephones and complimentary tea & coffee facilities. One wheelchair accessible bedroom located to the rear of the hotel.

Relax in the restaurant overlooking the beautifully landscaped gardens. Enjoy award winning cuisine created by the culinary team complimented by a fine wine list in a tranquil atmosphere that will take you away from the pressures of everyday life.
Picture of Bartle Hall Hotel, Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in excellent setting.
Spacious room, great food and service

Reviewed by
Stuart N

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking was a real pleasurable experience
Booked the room last minute due to a meeting in the local area and have found the hotel I will be staying in on any return journey. The room, food and staff all add to ambiance of a top class establishment and I will be returning in the future. #topclass

Reviewed by
Ian T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Bartle Hall
Bartle Hall is a really lovely place to stay. The setting is beautiful and wonderfully relaxing. It has the feel of a home and is very welcoming indeed. The staff are fabulous: we were greeted by Amy and Peggy really looked after us in the restaurant at breakfast - faultless. Our room was large and the furniture was amazing. We had a comfortable four poster bed and a fantastic leather sofa. The room is in need of decoration and updating as is the bathroom, unfortunately. This was very disappointing as we have stayed in one of the other four poster rooms and been treated to the most sumptuous and large bathroom. We had expected that all four poster rooms would have similar bathrooms. The room overlooked the grounds at the side of the property which was wonderful in the early summer in full foliage. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel is convenient for the motorway network and easily located.

Reviewed by
joanna f

From lytham st annes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great 25th anniversary evening away
A very short notice booking as we got child minders at 5pm and was at the hotel by 6pm
Very nice reception - apologies I have forgotten the name of the lady on reception. Room clean and loved the four poster bed - just a little cold in the room initially as window had been left open and no heating on in room.
Dinner that evening - Food was freshly prepared , tasty and to the standard of a good restaurant. We tried a three course dinner. We had a dining room to ourselves as eating later, and other diners had filled the other room for earlier dining, but staff still attentive to detail.
Warm reception in the bar later that evening. Watched the rabbits, out in the grounds, run between the lights and the shadows!! Unfortunately we missed the deer!
Comfy bed. Bath a decent size. We had the split level room.
Breakfast plentiful - I particularly loved the fresh fruit - not a fruit salad but fresh on a plate!!
Lovely full English - very tasty. complimentary newspaper provided.
Check out was 11am not 10am as advertised on internet
Very much value for money and friendly service from all the staff especially front of house staff - pity the weather changed as we would have loved to have spent time walking round the grounds.
A lovely anniversary break and we would return.

Reviewed by
V Galt

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hideaway
Stayed for a few nights on business and this was ideal as it was out of the bustle of Preston but easy enough to access even in rush hour. Good strong free wifi signal in the room which is important to me. Meals were good and eating in the bar was relaxing after a days work. Staff were helpful and the room was lovely. The dining room was a tired and in need of redecoration.

Reviewed by
Jane T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Be prepared to get lost!
The sat nav took me close, but it took ages to find the hotel.
The hotel is a small independent and seems popular with locals for evening meals. My room request of an end corridor room wasn't noted and I could hear people going up and down the corridor. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was very good. A big positive was the lady serving who was super friendly with a fab haircut :-)

Reviewed by
Martin P

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
Plain and basic room but lovely location, even in the rain. Decent food and really friendly and helpful staff without ever being too much in your face. Overall a good stay.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Fleet, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wow Factor
When we were shown into our Accommodation, Wow is literally what I said - it exceeded our expectations.

Reviewed by
Molly S

From Edinburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
The room was very modern, clean and beautiful. We loved the king sized four poster bed, the double roll top bath and our private patio. The staff were very friendly, helpful and food was great. It all came together to make my partners birthday very special. Loved the setting in the hall with gardens. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Angela Heppell

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great setting
I have stayed here a few times and always found it to be very good with friendly staff and a welcome break from the larger hotel chains. The hotel has lots of character and the gardens are lovely to sit out in on a warm evening. My only gripe this time was that I was staying in one of the courtyard rooms and it didnt have any hot water so after a very cold shower I reported it to the barman and he apologised and said he would report it. The next morning I tried again and still no hot water, a little disapointing as everything else was great.

Reviewed by
Christopher Swallow

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next