No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
299 Leicester Road, Wigston Fields, Leicester, LE18 1JW
Make the most of modern comfort here in the Midlands, and enjoy everything BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel has to offer... starting with its easily accessible location close to park, zoo and castle! This excellent accommodation boasts excellent facilities and customer service, but more importantly, very competitive prices! Premier and Executive rooms are available for a little luxury, while Fields Bar and Restaurant serves up the season with locally inspired dishes freshly prepared. Air-conditioned Conference and Banqueting suites for 2 to 400 guests make sure our business visitors will be as comfy and catered for as leisure guests. There's ample free car/coach parking too, as well as a fully equipped gym to keep you in shape when you stay! Space is never a problem here, and you can even visit the final frontier at the National Space Centre just seven miles away from this attractive suburb.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel, Leicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel provides an adequate level of accommodation. Parking is good, rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. The restaurant is fine although the menu is not hugely adventurous.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast but uncomfortable bed
Hotel rather dated, but very clean so very good for the price. However the mattress had a distinct slope to the middle, giving the impression of clinging to an edge every time one woke in the night.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and price
The room was good and it was a very good price

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and quiet, great customer service on reception
First impressions were great as the gentleman on reception was extremely friendly and professional. The room itself was very clean but the bathroom had seen better days. It was extremely quiet overnight so had a great nights sleep. The service in the restaurant was very slow and the food was quite bland but overall, my stay was very pleasent and I would definitely return (although I would order something different from the menu!)

Reviewed by
V Forster

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party Weekend
The hotel was ideally situated for the Nautical William pub which was the venue for our party.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly as well as efficient. I would like to mention Louise, our lovely barmaid, who was lovely and couldn't do enough to make us welcome. She made our party feel at home and we would return, if for nothing else, to see Louise again! A credit to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

uncomfortable
Couldn't sleep due to poor, hard mattress!

Reviewed by
thomas c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely Disappointed

Turned up at reception and the man behind the desk didn't acknowledge us and we waited until he finished what he was doing on his computer to book in, not a good start. Then asked if we would like to upgrade for £5 to which we said yes, when we arrived at our room it wasn't the cleanest of rooms but we had just had a long journey and wanted to relax. We left our bags and went to the hotel bar for a drink, we had to wait for 5 minutes until someone came to the bar to serve us no apologies at all for us waiting. When this person was in front of us the ordure from this man was not very nice at all and we quickly order a glass of wine and a bottle of beer both came out of the fridge and both were warm and we have to ask for ice to cool the drink.
It just seemed to be one thing after another, in the morning when we checked out there was a older couple in front of us checking out and the man at the counter was very pleasant to them and asked did you enjoy your stay, you know the normal questions when checking out. All we got was "what room number and there is your bill" I would not recommend this hotel to anyone i know as i was totally dissatisfied with the whole experience. Very disappointed..

Reviewed by
David W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a stay
This hotel is about 10 minutes from Leicester train station and not far from junction 21 so is in an ideal base location. I received a really friendly welcome and check in was easy. The food was excellent without being pretentious, but the service was incredibly slow despite the rstaurant not being busy. The room was clean airy and very comfortable. I made use of the beauty spa treatments available on site which needed to be booked separately and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the facilities on the whole. Will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The room, an executive double was superb. Massive telly, really comfy bed, brand new carpet, and nicely done out. The bathroom was dated and not very enticing at all which let my experience down considerably. Parking was ample and easy. The reception staff on my arrival were good but when I was having problems with the TV (lack of a remote control!) at 11 pm, there was nobody on reception to answer my call, even though it is supposed to be manned 24/7. Other than that, the room was brilliant.

Reviewed by
K Rhodes

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
A convenient central location for East midlands with ample on site free parking.
I stayed at this hotel for over a week, it was a very pleasant stay, nice spacious room, comfy bed great breakfast with really nice staff and great complimentary leisure facilities, a gym. pool and sauna. As mentioned the staff were very helpful especially the young lady in reception who really went out of her way to ensure guest requests were dealt with the old fashioned style. Great value for money, I hope another chance to stay there again will come before too long .

Reviewed by
Anthony N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next