No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
299 Leicester Road, Wigston Fields, Leicester, LE18 1JW
Make the most of modern comfort here in the Midlands, and enjoy everything BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel has to offer... starting with its easily accessible location close to park, zoo and castle! This excellent accommodation boasts excellent facilities and customer service, but more importantly, very competitive prices! Premier and Executive rooms are available for a little luxury, while Fields Bar and Restaurant serves up the season with locally inspired dishes freshly prepared. Air-conditioned Conference and Banqueting suites for 2 to 400 guests make sure our business visitors will be as comfy and catered for as leisure guests. There's ample free car/coach parking too, as well as a fully equipped gym to keep you in shape when you stay! Space is never a problem here, and you can even visit the final frontier at the National Space Centre just seven miles away from this attractive suburb.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel, Leicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of a makeover
Room OK, bathroom in need of renovation and food no better than satisfactory

Reviewed by
BOB B

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glenfield Hospital Reunion
Despite the reviews on tripadvisor I found this hotel to be very comfortable, in a quiet location, and convenient to Leicester city centre. It just goes to prove that some people like to complain!

Reviewed by
Teresa Khan

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay, no one entered room to clean etc during that time which was a surprise.

Reviewed by
M C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Set the stage
Very pleasant welcome and good quality room.
Food not as good though.

Reviewed by
Gulshan K

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel provides an adequate level of accommodation. Parking is good, rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. The restaurant is fine although the menu is not hugely adventurous.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast but uncomfortable bed
Hotel rather dated, but very clean so very good for the price. However the mattress had a distinct slope to the middle, giving the impression of clinging to an edge every time one woke in the night.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and price
The room was good and it was a very good price

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and quiet, great customer service on reception
First impressions were great as the gentleman on reception was extremely friendly and professional. The room itself was very clean but the bathroom had seen better days. It was extremely quiet overnight so had a great nights sleep. The service in the restaurant was very slow and the food was quite bland but overall, my stay was very pleasent and I would definitely return (although I would order something different from the menu!)

Reviewed by
V Forster

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party Weekend
The hotel was ideally situated for the Nautical William pub which was the venue for our party.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly as well as efficient. I would like to mention Louise, our lovely barmaid, who was lovely and couldn't do enough to make us welcome. She made our party feel at home and we would return, if for nothing else, to see Louise again! A credit to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

uncomfortable
Couldn't sleep due to poor, hard mattress!

Reviewed by
thomas c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next