No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge House Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
4 Cambridge Road, Southport, PR9 9NG
Close to 10 Golf Courses and Lord St, Southport famous for shopping.Near Royal Birkdale, Hillside, Southport&Ainsdale, Formby Mens & Ladies, Formby Hall and Hesketh Golf Courses.Only five diamond hotel in Southport, offers five star service without the price tag!
Car parking in our grounds is included in all rates
Picture of Cambridge House Hotel, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed bag -some excellent, good potential and some improvement needed
Excellent food and service at breakfast.
Spacious room. Potential to be wonderful.
Let down by small things - bath not sealed, peeling paint, cracked sink, poor window repair and poor sound proofing on door.
Needs some TLC to be a lovely hotel. Until gets TLC could not recommend.

Reviewed by
andrew s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Southport break
This is a great place to stay for a break you leave your car and can walk in to southport for shopping or the sea front if you want to takes approx 15 mins, the room was very good and the service from the staff was excellent the breakfast was very good too I would recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotek
Good clean hotel but should have a wider range of beers.
Needs a bit of refurbishment.

Reviewed by
E Barr

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff and very comfortable bed. Shame it took so long to get our breakfast.
Very nice hotel (converted large house) Pleasant friendly and helpful staff.
Very clean rooms with very comfortable bed. Cosy small bar with popular spirits but only overpriced bottled lager or canned beer . We were perhaps just unlucky that it took 30 mins to get a pot of tea and a further 20 mins to get our cooked breakfast.which was nice but nothing special.

Reviewed by
P Bennett

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Perfectly acceptable - apart from the climb up two flights of stairs, the second of which was narrow and steep, so not easy with luggage.

Reviewed by
Nick Coombes

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Nice hotel. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
G Jones

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Caroline D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll kept hotel clean and walm !
Good value !!

Reviewed by
P Murray

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful building
This is a beautiful property with a stunning stain glass window & original features.
The hotel was very clean & breakfast was made with good quality products. The food was also very hot, warm food does not appeal to me so i really enjoyed it. We stayed in a room on the front which is on a main road but we could not hear any noise & we both had a very good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
C Ingham

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable I jolly well say so
Great charming rooms , hotel has bags of charachter , food faboulous bets desert I have ever tasted, and don't miss the duck mmmmmmm.
Room warm and staff polite informative and friendly.

Reviewed by
JOHN J

From WIGAN, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next