No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel

Old Airport Road Dublin Airport, Dublin, 0000
The newest hotel at the airport, The Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel is an elegantly designed, international 4 star business hotel overlooking the runways at Dublin. Every one of our 100 deluxe en suite bedrooms and suites have been sumptuously appointed with oversized beds, comfy duvets, fluffy bathrobes on request, tea coffee making facilities, Iron & Board, laptop safe and complimentary broadband. Outside, there is secure complimentary parking for 250 cars and a shuttle to the airport door every 30 minutes. Downstairs, Kittyhawks Bar serves wholesome food all day long. We have 19 fully-equipped conference rooms that can cater for up to 550 delegates backed with a dedicated team to ensure your event exceeds expectations. Our newest feature, residents Fitness Suite and Green Failte Environmental Award 2011.
Picture of Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel and the shuttle service is very convenient.
Ate at the restaurant and our only complaint was that it took a long time before someone took our order and we never received our bill at the end of the meal. We had to track down the wait staff to pay.

Reviewed by
JERRY C

From AURORA, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value for money
For the price you pay for this hotel, you get more than you pay for and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Carl H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such lovely staff
The staff were amazing at the Carlton . I just felt they were kind consoderate and just amazing

Reviewed by
Áine N

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In Dublin for one night only and spent a very comfortable night in this hotel at a good price. Staff very helpful and accomadating and although very close to the airport it was quiet. Had lunch in the bistro with our family before flying home and found the carvery excellent . Had no complaints and would recommend.

Reviewed by
Ruth Morrow

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good us lite at a good rate
We had to find a hotel close to the airport at the very last minute. We were very lucky with our choice as the hotel had what we needed: a shuttle service to and from the airport, and good bus connection with the city centre. Room clean and spacious. Personnel was always extremely kind.

Reviewed by
Stefano B

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay to vist O2

Reviewed by
Tamara T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant experience
I gave a 4 for food. This time was okay, but last time I stayed (Oct 2013) the fries where soggy. So just a 4 instead of 5.

Reviewed by
Sonja S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Booked this hotel at the last minute as I was travelling down with my partner to watch the rugby. Great price and only 20 minutes into the city centre. Room was clean, well furnished and room service was great. Only gripe would be the fact that the air con was centrally controlled and the room was a little bit hot, but that's a very minor point. Will def consider this hotel again for future rugby trips.

Reviewed by
R McCully

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful staff, great room but poor food
This hotel is perfectly situated for people passing through Dublin who need to stay close to the airport for one night. I found the breakfast to be very greasy and tasteless though. Next time I will opt for the continental option.

Reviewed by
Christian Horsfall

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality stay close airport
Recently stayed at this hotel with my wife on our way to Rome. The room was excellent & the restaurant was great. The food was absolutely superb & reasonably priced too. Will definitely be staying again and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next