Reviews - The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - QHotels


Shurdington Road, Gloucester, GL3 4PB

Price From 193.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Russell D

  • November 2015

Room and pool chilly.

Otherwise good

  • Sue P

  • November 2015

Very nice hotel but cold.

Restaurant and Bar areas cold, particularly Restaurant where all in our area complained. Rooms cold, I rang down and got a heater but my friends just got into bed. Shame as very smart place. Would stay again in Summer but not in Winter !!

  • p o

  • November 2015

The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - QHotels

Excellent stay lovely staff made felt welcome

  • Donald Warburton

  • August 2015


Jean & I were looking for a short break in the U.K.

Cotswold Area to celebrate our 49th Wedding Anniversary, so having used Laterooms many times before, and never been disappointed we searched their site, and selected The Cheltenham Chase Hotel, once again this was first class. Lovely Hotel, Superb room, good food, excellent value for money, so keep up the high standard.

  • J Lee

  • July 2015

Great treat weekend away

Upon arrival we were impressed with the speed of checkin and the completeness of the room.

Good bed, TV, AC etc all as standard and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was good with plentiful selection of cereals/fruit and cooked, gets a little busy at the peak times but we never waited more than 1 minute with attentive staff. Swimming pool was busy most times we went and a little highly chlorinated leaving stinging eyes and when 'steamy' felt bad on the chest. But again good facilities and nice staff. Only downside to the weekend was that the TV's broke in our wing and despite being reported seemed to receive little attention for 48hrs + As we were there on a 'relax' kind of weekend we had planned to watch some films, the grand prix use room service etc, this was disappointing. Overall though I would recommend the hotel and would certainly stay again.

  • paul H

  • June 2015

The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - QHotels


  • andrew pusey

  • April 2015

The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - QHotels

Wonderful and relaxing stay, staff very helpful and breakfast great.

  • Brian L

  • March 2015

Best hotel ever

One of the best hotels I've stayed in staff really helpfull

  • S Mitchell

  • February 2015

friendly and clean hotel

The price reflects the spa facilities so is quite expensive for a break stop over.

However having stayed here before, I think the quality of the rooms have improved. The service was also polite and friendly whilst previously was patronising. I would return again

  • Kevin Ellis

  • February 2015

The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - QHotels

Accommodation was Satisfactory