Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Caerphilly > Ynysddu Hotels > Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MEASYCWMMER , HENGOED, NP12 2RB
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa is a unique Boutique Resort, only 30 minutes from Cardiff Capital City and 25 minutes to the Millenium Stadium by train. Most of the 42 en-suite rooms enjoy amazing views over the surrounding 18 hole golf course, some as far as the Brecon Beacons, and all come with the latest modern amenities.

The Clubhouse Bar and Blas at Bryn Meadows restaurant offer the perfect dining experience, with stunning views and constantly changing menus using the finest local Welsh ingredients. Fusion Spa & Wellness is an extensive onsite leisure and spa facility, with the gymnasium overlooking the 18 metre "beach effect" swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. In addition to this, Fusion Spa & Wellness offers a range of individual treatments, including holistic, therapeutic and beauty treatments. Golf and Spa breaks available, packages also available for hotel guests and visitors.
Picture of Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, HENGOED at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived early (1245) and asked if our room was ready. We were told no and so used the facilities which was fine. When we returned to reception at 1410hrs to check in we were told out room was still not ready. We had booked the room for a wedding and time was pressing. I had to be very assertive with the receptionist who kept saying we haven't been updated by house keeping to say any of the rooms were ready. I knew some were ready because my friends had already booked in. I told the receptionist I wanted another room which was ready, she disappeared for 5 minutes and came back with a room. The only other comment I have is breakfast wasn't the best, we ordered room service and I felt it was very mediocre. The room was nice and the fact we had a fantastic view and balcony made it much nicer.

Reviewed by
N Matthews

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with fabulous facilities, gorgeous views, friendly & helpful staff...the only thing that let it down slightly was the cooked breakfast - being served buffet style it didnt taste great, most probably as kept luke warm in metal trays but beans & mushrooms tasted of plastic! Otherwise great place will definitely go back to!

Reviewed by
Wendy O

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a disappointing experience staying here
Having booked a Junior Executive Suite you'd think a bottle of water would be in the room, let alone being charged £5.25 on checkout for a large bottle of still water! Breakfast was on par with faulty towers - ignored by the two staff when entering the breakfast room (always a nerve wracking occasion in a new hotel), who seemed intent on laying tables and not serving their customers. Breakfast served from 7am, so when I arrived 7:15 and asked if the hot food was ready, the staff said yes it's there ready...I had to physically take them over to show them it wasn't even out yet! It finally arrived 7:25am with eggs at 7:30am. Next I had to point out to the staff there were no plates out to put my cooked breakfast onto - more shock and horror from them - "where are they, they should be out?". Eggs (some yellow mush) and sausages were undercooked, bacon was like eating a shoe sole, no spoon to stir my tiny cup of coffee that I had to wave down staff for a refill. Need I go on...needless to say I shan't be recommending

Reviewed by
Chris K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bryn Meadows. I can't honestly fault one part of it! We were well looked after and had a very relaxing time. Will be back!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth P

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous views, outstandingly helpful staff
As it says in the title, will definately come again !

Reviewed by
Jamil I

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Star as it should be
Excellent

Reviewed by
anthony palmer

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW go ahead and treat yourself, beautiful setting fantastic staff and great food
Thank you all for a truly fabulous stay and an unexpected bonus of ice & snow in early November but toastie warm inside with great views. Leisure facilities were really clean and well mainteained just a few tiny tiles needed attention but thats really picky.......
To be picky the only fault was a 2" gap under the bedroom door which was so bright we had to lay towels across the bottom of the door to cut out the light to sleep.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Had such a lovely stay. Staff are very welcoming and friendly the rooms are a good size and extremely clean! Food was beautiful and I loved the spa really relaxing.

Reviewed by
h davies

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and accommodation
Weather was good which makes a difference in this location.The family enjoyed the golf facilities and the spa. The sofa bed for the children was very hard and uncomfortable, but the beds were excellent. It is rather expensive but I suppose you get what you pay for! The food was very good , but not gourmet standard. Altogether a very pleasant stay. THe staff were very attentive. THe whole family had a good time.

Reviewed by
Audrey Roberts

From Croton-on-Hudson, USA
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding party and relaxing spa break don't mix
Do not go if theres wedding on. Horrendous! Noisy! The staff found it impossible to contain their frustration with wedding guests evading leisure spa and golf facilities. So upsetting for me expecting a leisure break. You've got wedding party smoking and spitting in front of conservatory when eating our evening meal.
3am im walking to the reception in my dressing own to complain about the noise from the opposite room. (staff not attending reception area at 3am)
so
don't go if a weddings on!
golf course brilliant, spa and treatments excellent. Hotel too small to have host all.

Reviewed by
Fiona Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next