No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Deansleigh Road , Bournemouth, BH7 7DZ
Village Bournemouth is located - just 1 mile from Pokesdown Rail Station and 2.5 miles from Bournemouth International Airport making it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. Local attractions include award winning sandy beaches, Monkey World, Oceanarium and Castlepoint Shopping Park - there’s plenty to see and do to enjoy a fun-filled family break.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Bournemouth.

*Please note: there is a £2.50 transaction fee for use of a credit card*

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay nice pool and sauna!
Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in family room with two younge teenagers. Sofa bed a not very comfy for my kids but ok for younger kids. Room clean and tidy. Pool and sauna very nice and reason we chose hotel. Would stay again for short stay but if going for longer I would look for a hotel with bigger family rooms and better beds for younge teens.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Bournemouth
Paid for an upgraded room. Had problems with the TV. reported to reception however nobody bothered to come and rectify the issue at all. Could't be bothered to go back ansd complain as only had another two hours in the hotel, but not really the point I think.
Breakfast:-Food wasn't up to usual standard I expect from Village hotels, bacon cold and bland tasting.
Hotel room:-The shower cubicle still had someone elses pubic hair attached to it which is unacceptable in my opinion. Paid for an upgrade and really disappointed

Reviewed by
F Graham

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ENJOYED OUR STAY WILL STAY AGAIN
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay again or though this time we ate all meals in The Victory Pub instead of The Verve as we felt better choice and value for money. All staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Paul Taylor

From Princes Risborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will stay here again. The room, including breakfast was only 90 per night with full use of the pool and facilities. We had a good time and will stay again.
The only problem is that the pull out couch bed was not really good for the use of a teenager.

Reviewed by
B Kidd

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dinner
reception stay went out of their way to help us find an Italian restaurant.

Reviewed by
s dean

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed at village urban resort
very comfy bed-room temperature just right !

Reviewed by
J Moyle

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So friendly & great service
I have stayed at this hotel many times, but only recently was I aware that it was pet-friendly which for me is a bonus for such a quality hotel. I just love visiting the Village, and in future I hope to take in one of their themed shows. Even when it is busy there is adequate space for everyone and everything on offer. Such great value for money.

Reviewed by
Brian Slaughter

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stay
My wife, 3 year old and dog needed somewhere to stay near Poole and the choice of the Village turned out to be a good one.
Easy to find next to the General Hospital, and nice and new.
Friendly and swift welcome, a perfectly comfortable room with all standard trimmings, a perfectly pitched meal for what was needed (nothing fancy but tasty) and a perfect selection of breakfast options (if lacking the presentation of a 4*)
Loved the free meal for my daughter.
I'd use one again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed by
Matthew D

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness of rooms
We understand that we stayed over a busy festive period ,however the corridors and landing areas often had empty crockery, glassware that took a day or so before they were cleaned away. This did not particularly effect us but feel it is something that could improve the hotel.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Arundel, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, excellent value
We were made to feel very welcome and considering breakfast on Christmas Day morning was busy we were seated quickly. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D MARSDEN

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next