No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Deansleigh Road , Bournemouth, BH7 7DZ
Village Bournemouth is located - just 1 mile from Pokesdown Rail Station and 2.5 miles from Bournemouth International Airport making it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. Local attractions include award winning sandy beaches, Monkey World, Oceanarium and Castlepoint Shopping Park - there’s plenty to see and do to enjoy a fun-filled family break.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Bournemouth.

*Please note: there is a £2.50 transaction fee for use of a credit card*

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Stay
I only stayed for 1 night in Bournemouth but was greeted very warmly and felt they cared about my stay. I dearly wish I could have used the pool but forgot my costume! The room was a little dark with only a small window but had good air conditioning and a nice big bathroom with a bath or a change. Very quiet which is what I had asked for. The breakfast was mediocre but freshly cooked although I thought the music in the dining area too loud for that time of day. Overall a very good experience and offers great value for money particularly if you use the leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
Penny W

From Umberleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As you would expect from these really good village hotesl
Nice, comfortable rooms for a short or long stay!
Wifi was a bit slow in my room, but it could have been worse.

Reviewed by
jane b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel staff were polite and helpful at all times

Reviewed by
M G

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was recommended to myself by a friend so I decided to book this for a show we were attending, i was very impressed with the hotel as it had everything you could want and more! The rooms were very clean and spacious, very comfy bed, it was also very quiet when we did stay. The pub seemed very nice and not too expensive and they were showing the World Cup and had lots of entertainment which I thought was really good. I was also impressed to find out the parking was free as most hotels I have stayed in are very expensive. The hotel is only a short drive to the the pavilion, BIC and the beach making it an ideal place to stay when visiting Bournemouth, I would highly recommend it an will be staying again soon.

Reviewed by
Sophie V

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb!
Couldn't fault anything. Spa facilities excellent and customer service spot on.

Reviewed by
Lynda Nalder

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
This hotel exceeded my expectations! I was staying for one night on business and was after a Travelodge type place to stay. This suited me geographically and, for only a couple of pounds more than the Travelodge I got a pretty large room, use of a really well equipped gym (almost better than the gym I pay my monthly membership for...) and breakfast. Breakfast was basic but completely adequate for when you just need something functional pre-work. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Emma S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel on the outskirts of Bournemouth with good road links in to the town.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing upgrade
We were upgraded to an upper deck room (519) but regrettably we could hear the music from the function room until this finished. And....sorry we were not at all impressed with the pillows. Otherwise this Village Hotel is an excellent venue. Food marked down because buffet breakfast food was cold.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location with plenty of parking.
Only stayed one night, but the location is ideal to get the bus into Bournemouth. The "Upper Deck" was very clean, modern, good en-suite and had the most comfortable bed, I had encountered for a long time.
The only comment I would make, is I like a proper shower cubicle rather than a shower over the bath, when you get older. Having said that they may well have rooms with shower cubicles. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Jeff S

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay nice pool and sauna!
Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in family room with two younge teenagers. Sofa bed a not very comfy for my kids but ok for younger kids. Room clean and tidy. Pool and sauna very nice and reason we chose hotel. Would stay again for short stay but if going for longer I would look for a hotel with bigger family rooms and better beds for younge teens.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next