No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oaklands Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
89 Yarmouth Road , Norwich, NR7 0HH
Situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre, the Oaklands Hotel provides a unique and relaxed atmosphere. Sophisticated interiors, a variety of bedrooms, great public spaces, beautiful grounds overlooking the Yare River Valley and ample free onsite parking all combine to offer the perfect backdrop for a relaxing leisure or business break.

The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi access throughout a Carvery Restaurant, Lounge and Bar and a new Menu available every evening, you will not need to go out once you have settled in however if you would like to visit our beautiful city there are buses running from the bottom of our drive with a 10-15 minute journey.

Quality accommodation at affordable prices!
Picture of The Oaklands Hotel, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay 1 to 2/7/14
The accommodation was ample. We were put in a lodge which was great. There was a double bedroom in the accommodation with en suite bathroom. There was a whirlpool bath and large shower and in the living area was a kitchenette with a double sofa bed and a large, I think 42 inch tv mounted on the wall. The deal included breakfast which was super. Cereals, fruit juices, toast, jam marmalade, honey, cooked breakfast, super little fat sausages, evening meal was extra and the carvery was £4.95 a head. This was good too. In all a great stay. My 85 year old mother was impressed and she takes some pleasing. She travels lots on trips to all manner of hotels and this rated really well. The only thing she would have liked was yogurt with the breakfast.

Reviewed by
v palmer

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
This hotel was better in every way than expected. The only problem I encountered was that I booked it to try and have a sleep early evening before work but as there was a function on downstairs and I could hear speeches and soundchecks I was unable to do this. I mentioned this when I was checking out and was told that if I'd have requested a quiet room I would have been allocated a room further away from the noise and if I ever stayed again to mention this whilst booking.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed and Breakfast break
The Oaklands Hotel provides an excellent service, a very good selection of freshly prepared meals and good quality wines. The staff were friendly and dedicated in making our short stay as pleasurable as possible. This hotel is highly recommend if you are exploring Norwich or the surrounding broads. We look forward to another short stay.

Reviewed by
C Brighton

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mixed feelings
Both our cards would not work on the card machine so had to pay cash which luckily we had with us. When we used the card in Norwich the next day it worked fine and got cash out. Room was ok but toilet seat kept slipping off and the side of the bath had dirty brown mark all along it clearly make up but easy to wipe off with a sponge and some cleaner .This wasn't a small mark it was large. Empty tissues box. One towel had pink lipstick on it . The bedroom itself was clean and had most things you could need apart from maybe a fridge would have been handy. There was a party going on downstairs and guess which room we were in . yes bedroom above the party so very noisy till 12pm,maybe would have been a good idea to have let someone who's staying for the party to be staying in that room. Strange way of paying for your meal as you have to go into reception and tell them what you had then pay. Carvey was lovely and good for the money and dining room clean and works well and so was breakfast a good choice of foods .

Reviewed by
j andrews

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great venue and very friendly
Very nice, helpful staff and clean accommodation
Showers on the 2nd floor could do with a revamp.
But all in all I would recommend it

Reviewed by
sam b

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value.
Very good rate for B & B through late rooms. Easy reach of Norwich city centre. good parking.

Reviewed by
allan a

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
Excellent customer service. My room was very small but ok. When we found a problem (the bed broke). They changed my room immediately without complaint and upgraded me. I was very pleased. I didn't eat there for the evening but enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Lovely, professional staff. Clean rooms. Very pleased.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accomodation was excellent would recommend it to other people the staff where all friendly and helpful only stayed 1 night but very rememberable.

Reviewed by
Carmen Main

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
I only stayed one night but the staff were very helpful, food was excellent and the room was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Foster

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was fine but the dining room was looking tired.

Reviewed by
A LEA

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next