No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 Irving Street , Southport, PR9 0HD
A small, personally-run, a 4 Star Gold award-winning town house with particularly good guest accommodation. All in all a very well equipped and very smart Bed and Breakfast. All rooms en-suite and complete with DVD player, minifridge, hairdryer and bedside telephone with bathrobes, personal slippers, quality complimentary toiletries and Ecossential Soaps provided as a matter of course.
The delicious breakfast includes a lavish buffet with variety of continental choices followed by not only a Traditional English Platter but also other options including vegetarian and non-vegetarian specialities, such as our own special Kedgeree, Piperade and the ever-popular Eggs Florentine etc.
There is a small lounge for residents to enjoy and we have some off-street car-parking available but also there are no restrictions on the street outside either.
Picture of Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bay Tree House
We stayed for two nights the owners Leigh and Cleo were excellent and they made our stay a pleasure, The breakfasts were great and the room spotless with lots of thoughtful extras, would definitely recommend to family and friends, The booking process was also efficient and hassle free.

Reviewed by
P Marshall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
From the welcome from Cleo in the carpark everything was first class. Beautifully furnished and equipped room. wonderful breakfasts from an extensive menu.

Reviewed by
Eddie M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Weekend Break
From the moment we arrived (when Cleo came out to greet us with an umbrella to shelter us from the rain) until the time we left on Sunday morning our hosts were most attentive and we were made to feel very special. After showing us to our room and descibing the facilities, including the wine and mini bar for our private use (at reasonable additional expense, of course) Cleo made us a cup of tea in the downstairs lounge area. She also provided a lovely selection of cakes and information on places we wanted to visit and restaurants where we could have an evening meal. As our choice for the Saturday evening was likely to be busy Cleo immediately telephoned the bistro to book a table for us! We had read about the special breakfasts but were not prepared for the selection of fresh fruit, cereals, juices and cooked breakfasts including the complimentary 'smoothie' each day. When the cooked breakfast arrived it was presented absolutely perfectly! No wonder Bay Tree House has been awarded the 'AA 2013 Best Breakfast Certificate' displayed in the dining room! We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and will certainly be returning. Thank you Cleo & Leigh.

Reviewed by
Julie Fox

From Telford, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect New Year Break!

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unbeatable friendly service
bay tree house is a lovely, quiet b&b where you will be treated to the utmost in customer service. cleo and leigh prvide a great environment to relax in with plenty of free treats in your room. the mini bar is a great addition to a guest house bedroom and very reasonably priced. breakfast is fantastic with a broad variety of freshly cooked choices including the standard offerings. we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Southport and have visited several times and found nothing to take issue with.

Reviewed by
vincent kinsey

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb !!
Superb right from the lovely warm welcome to the exellent room and its contents.
The breakfasts and choice was fantastic.
Very satisfied would use again. They go that extra mile well done to them both.

Reviewed by
W Tyrer

From Tyn Y Gongl, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly placed
Don't be put off by the the exterior. Whilst smart, its nothing special until to enter to a warm reception with a host who makes every effort to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms although not large are outfitted to a high spec with a large variety of complimentary refreshments.
Best choice and quality of breakfast I have experienced in the UK (and I travel a lot for work).
Definitely a place to recommend

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay!
This was the best B&B we have stayed in. We were welcomed at the door on arrival by name and shown to our room which was really spacious with good quality furnishings and lovely decor. The owners attention to detail to ensure a perfect stay is truly exceptional with many extras too numerous to list here. The breakfast consisted of an excellent fresh fruit buffet, cereals etc and for main course a variety of only quality ingredients were cooked to perfection by Leigh. As much tea, coffee, toast and jams you can manage and an extra course of a fresh fruit smoothie .... Cannot praise enough!

Reviewed by
R Waldron

From Loughborough, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful B&B - A must to anyone staying in Southport / Leyland area!
Really friendly warm welcome, palacial rooms and delicious breakfast. I really can not express just how good the hospitality from Leigh and his staff was - Easily the best B&B I've stayed in and I will definitely return!

Reviewed by
J Gooch

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Anniversary Break
My husband and I were made very welcome at the Bay tree House. Cleo and Leigh are excellent hosts and we couldn't have been made more welcome. They were both very keen to ensure that we had a lovely holiday and were very caring and attentive towards us. The food was delicious with an excellent choice of menu for vegetarians as well as meat eaters. The room we were in had a bay window with a lovely side view of the Marine lake, it was clean and comfortably furnished and the bed was the same. We ate and slept very well, enjoyed our stay and would return.

Reviewed by
Sandra R

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.