Reviews - Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel


Trapp Lane, Simonstone, Burnley, BB12 7QW

Price From 148.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • June M

  • June 2015

No problems

There was a wedding on while we were there, but from our room we could only just hear the bass of the music, and it stopped at midnight I think.

We were not inconvenienced at all.

Little known but lovely area to visit.

  • M van der Linden

  • February 2014

Beautiful Hotel

A beautiful hotel with amazing views.

The "Oak Room" is a pleasure to relax in.

  • G Hurst

  • January 2014

great hotel

great staff young recepion staff great bar gentleman great so helpful and very freindly

  • jeff poor

  • January 2014

A great location

Having lived in the area previously we knew the higher trapp had a good name ,we had been there before to eat and had family gatherings there ,we stayed one night in accommodation apart from the main building ,it was clean comfortable and warm ,we met friends for drinks in the bar and really enjoyed ourselves on would recommend ..

  • Michael R

  • November 2013

Weekend Break

Great value for money & staff attentitive & friendly.

Breakfasts great, evening food not bad but can be a bit hit & miss depending what you have

  • Glynis C

  • October 2013

Nice location

Room a bit small for cost of stay but comfortable although bed very high and as I,m only 5ft 3 in I struggled to get on /off bed , views however were wonderful and I would stay again as area quiet and relaxing .

  • A Gregson

  • October 2013

Lovely setting

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel .

Although I didn't stay in the main hotel the lodge accommodation was comfortable, clean and in good decorative order . The bed was very comfortable which is always a good point for a hotel . The food was of a good standard and the staff were all friendly in true Lancastrian style . The setting for the hotel is stunning overlooking the ribble valley . Great value for money .

  • michael l

  • October 2013

good value

one night business meeting.

Accomodation in lodge adjacent to hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Views across valley lovely. food was ordinary and the WiFi was not effective. As staying only one night not a major problem but may have been if staying longer. A little off the main road but asequate for my stay.