Reviews - The Iona Torquay


5 Cleveland Road, Torquay, TQ2 5BD

Price From 123.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Cotmore

  • October 2015

Amazing value if you're staying in Torquay

The chap that greeted us with really helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

There is enough parking at the front and the hotel itself was well decorated and comfortable. Our room on the top floor was and functional and very clean plus there was a good selection of high quality toiletries and everything electrical worked. The breakfast was good and again it was served with a smile. The value for money was amazing and I'd challenge anybody to find a more comfortable stay in Torquay for the money. Amazing value overall and I'd definitely recommend the Iona.

  • Sandra Wilkins

  • October 2015

Overall experience

The Iona is a very pleasant friendly clean and quite Hotel, with good food and excellent service, we have already recommended it to our friends and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stephen O

  • April 2015

Lovely B&B

Nice staff, food and building.

  • Keri Harvey

  • April 2015


Easter bank holiday break, excellent all round, lovely room and good breakfast.


  • March 2015

Iona a must....

Very friendly, hospitable and comfortable hotel to stay in.

Very clean, smart and close to sea and shops if walking..

  • Kim C

  • March 2015

Hotel Iona Torquay

What a lovely hotel.

Booked 4 poster room but was moved to premier balcony room. At first I was a little peeved as I was looking for a hotel with a 4 poster. However the room we were moved to was amazing. One of the nicest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The balcony is a real treat and the bed was soo comfy. Furnishings were lovely as was the bathroom. And the breakfast is gorgeous. Would definitely stay again. Thanks.

  • Robina B

  • December 2014

Very Enjoyable

Room was lovely, bathroom with products very good, would certainly recomend this place.

  • P Loizou

  • September 2014


Four of us stayed at the Iona this past weekend, and we all thought it was a great place to stay.

We received a warm welcome and useful local information, the rooms and facilities were great... All in all, lovely.

  • Helen H

  • June 2014

Super weekend

A wonderful welcoming atmosphere.

This made our stay even better. Helpful and friendly staff. The room was a delight and the overall accommodation very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again

  • T Nyaruwata

  • June 2014

Nice. and clean

Welcoming staff