No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Lily

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23-33 Lillie Road Earls Court , London, SW6 1UG
Cheap & Budget Hotel in Kensington / Earls Court. Welcome to Hotel Lily, a hotel for travellers on a budget. If you are seeking a cheap on the edge of Kensington, we are just a minute’s walk from West Brompton Tube Station with friendly and attentive staff.

Located within striking distance of Harrods in London, the Hammersmith Apollo, Earls Court Exhibition Centre, Olympia, Chelsea Football Ground, and the Royal Albert Hall, we offer good transport links. West Brompton, Earl’s Court and West Kensington Tube Stations are all close by and buses travelling to central London stop outside, making Hotel Lily the ideal choice for accommodation in Central London.

The Hotel Lily is one of the best value hotels near Chelsea football ground. Sports fans interested in taking in a football match or touring the stadium will enjoy the proximity of our hotel to the stadium. You won’t even need the bus or tube to get there. It takes only about ten minutes to walk to the stadium from the hotel.

All 110 rooms in The Hotel Lily have a private bath with a shower. Other amenities in all rooms include a direct dial telephone and colour television. Our guests enjoy exceptional service from the management and staff in an attractive setting. In the morning, join us in the dining room for a complementary full English breakfast to get the day off to a good start.

Picture of Hotel Lily , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
43% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

50/50
I had previously stayed at Hotel Lily a couple of months before. That experience was much better than this one - I had previously left a good review. However this time was a completely different experience, and not in a good way. Upon arrival, the car parking barrier did not open, so I had to leave my car at the barrier and go into reception, only to be told the car park was full. I asked where I should park instead and the male receptionist told me that it was not his problem. Eventually another receptionist came along and told me I could see if I could squeeze my car in. They let me through and there were at least 5 parking spaces available - so the first receptionist didn't have a clue what he was talking about. I finally got the key to my room, and found that it was facing onto the busy road. Further to this, my window was broken and so would not close properly. Needless to say I had a very bad nights sleep due to the traffic. Additionally the room door lock was broken, leaving me feeling very unsecure as a lone traveller. The room also had a distinct 'wet dog' smell and there were dots of blood on the curtain.
I was very disappointed in this experience, and even though the room was comparably cheap to others I had seen, it still should have provided a better experience.

Reviewed by
Emily M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Good location for travelling on tube into centre of London and attractions easy access

Reviewed by
S Chetwynd-Bate

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grotty room
Shower broken, filthy tiles with mould. Same on window frames. Towels seemed rice paper .
The good thing is that the parking is very handy, and rooms inexpensive, but I would never go back.

Reviewed by
Jorge P

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does the job for a basic stay
Lily Hotel looked very nice from the outside with a nice looking reception. For 3 stars it did the job. Location was very handy for our trip to Earls Court. Room was a little small but nothing to complain about considering the price. Breakfast had good choice overall but the vegetarian breakfast was disappointing - just eggs and beans. Good basic service and for £85 in central London good value.

Reviewed by
Jenni K

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Stayed at hotel as needed to be near tube line with no changes. Room was clean enough but shower ceiling a little low for someone 6 3" tall kept hitting head on ceiling. Hotel room quiet, no disturbance and bed OK. Breakfast served at table. All in all good value for money.

Reviewed by
tony s

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Short Break, Polite Friendly Staff, Small Room
We did enjoy our short break staying at Hotel Lilly, However the room we shared was rather small for the two of us and felt slightly cramped. The staff were very helpful and accommodating even bringing us extra pillows upon request and answered any questions which we had. Easy to access with a tube station so close by. A larger room and I may return!

Reviewed by
M Ives

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was not very good
Our room was dirty, had a broken window catch, had a dirty bathroom floor and ceiling , and the bedroom was so small we couldn't even walk around the bed! Just because a room may be priced at a budget, doesn't excuse uncleanliness! I hardly think £85 for one tiny room for one night was value for money!!! The staff could smile and listen carefully. Breakfast was warm, but we didn't have to wait long for it.

Reviewed by
paul thompson

From leeds , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff excellent as my husband got quite ill being an insulin diabetic. What a shame you do not have a resturant for people like my husband and I who are 7O plus. what an awful draw back.

Reviewed by
Olive M

From Limrick, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
Very friendly & polite

Reviewed by
N Murray

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was basic but adequate for our needs. The location was superb which was why we picked it and, of course, the price. The bath and sink lacked plugs and the window was dodgy but otherwise perfectly fine. To be honest we were not expecting much and were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was table service and exceeded expectations. The staff at breakfast and on reception were helpful and very nice. We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Cox

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next