No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Lily

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23-33 Lillie Road Earls Court , London, SW6 1UG
Cheap & Budget Hotel in Kensington / Earls Court. Welcome to Hotel Lily, a hotel for travellers on a budget. If you are seeking a cheap on the edge of Kensington, we are just a minute’s walk from West Brompton Tube Station with friendly and attentive staff.

Located within striking distance of Harrods in London, the Hammersmith Apollo, Earls Court Exhibition Centre, Olympia, Chelsea Football Ground, and the Royal Albert Hall, we offer good transport links. West Brompton, Earl’s Court and West Kensington Tube Stations are all close by and buses travelling to central London stop outside, making Hotel Lily the ideal choice for accommodation in Central London.

The Hotel Lily is one of the best value hotels near Chelsea football ground. Sports fans interested in taking in a football match or touring the stadium will enjoy the proximity of our hotel to the stadium. You won’t even need the bus or tube to get there. It takes only about ten minutes to walk to the stadium from the hotel.

All 110 rooms in The Hotel Lily have a private bath with a shower. Other amenities in all rooms include a direct dial telephone and colour television. Our guests enjoy exceptional service from the management and staff in an attractive setting. In the morning, join us in the dining room for a complementary full English breakfast to get the day off to a good start.

Picture of Hotel Lily , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
44% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nite at The Lily
The Lily is an ok hotel and I have stayed there a few times. Car parking £15 overnight. Not too bad and at least they have parking. I always make the point of asking at check in for a nice room and they are ok. The only downside on the south side is plane noise approaching Heathrow
I would stay there again

Reviewed by
DAVE L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff on arrival not what you expect in any hotel. staff on later when we went back to check in much more pleasant and friendly. staff in dining room for breakfast were prompt and distant
I would stay again if nothing else was available,it suited us for the reason we were in london,I would not recomend it for any of the reasons listed below

Reviewed by
edward s

From dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short visit
Easy to find close to West Brompton tube station ideal for football ground

Reviewed by
A Hyett

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and convenient , small room but helpful reception and staff

Reviewed by
M Chandler

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stopover
Hotel was ok and near to where i was working so great location.
Room was £85 for the night , but its was really wirth £50 in my experience.
Shower leaked , no shower gel / shampoo , only two very small bars of nasty soap.
Bathroom tied looking.
Bed comfy and the room , although was small was ok for one night.
The Ibis donw the road was £85 per night and the facilites there are much nicer.

Reviewed by
Leo S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for the Exhibitions
Adjacent to Earls Court Exhibition centre and a short train journey to Olympia makes an ideal location for this hotel.
You get what you pay for (including an excellent breakfast!). Offsets the need to bring your own shampoo & shower gel. Comfortable and cheery! Will use again!

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Budget Hotel
We weren't sure what this hotel would be like as it has very mixed reviews. A friend and I were attending a course at the nearby Ibis hotel where the room rates were rather more expensive. The location of Hotel Lily was perfect, just a few mins away and we knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the actual room.
The room itself was small but adequate for our needs, just the twin beds, small wardrobe, table and shelves. The was a TV and tea / coffee / kettle which we didn't use. The en suite bathroom was also very small but again adequate. Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. There wasn't a hairdryer in the room but when we asked at reception we were give one to use, and no soap / shower gel, etc but we'd taken our own anyway.
Breakfast is limited - either 'continental' which we didn't choose so not sure what it consisted of, or 'English' - orange juice, sausage, bacon, beans and egg, plus toast, butter, jam, etc and tea / coffee. The 'vegetarian option' was merely minus the sausage and bacon - tomatoes or mushrooms might be nice to add for those of us who don't eat meat. What there was tasted fine.
All the staff were friendly apart from the one man when we were checking out who was arguing with the 2 men in front of us about change that he'd given them.
When all is said and done this is a budget hotel and we knew that, so our expectations weren't high. It was perfectly ok for what we wanted and we've booked again for later in the month when we're again at a course at the Ibis.

Reviewed by
P Parkin

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Hotel
Great budget hotel 5 minutes walk from West Brompton tube. The accommodation was clean and modern. A small English breakfast was included with the room price making this a great value for money hotel.

Reviewed by
Julie J

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grim
There were clean sheets and there was plenty of piping hot water. The waiter at breakfast was very friendly. They were the positive points.
However, the sink and toilet had chips and marks on them, the bathroom ceiling had black mould growing on it, the grout too was mouldy and the bed was squeezed into a 7ft wide space.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Without exception this was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. Not value for money.
Reception indifferent on arrival and on requests during stay. One dining room waitress rude, wore torn blouse during serving, was offhanded. One table had cardboard under one leg owing to it wobbling. Central cupboard eaten away at bottom. Bathroom dirty, dusty vent, inadequate towels, no shampoos etc, doors extremely stiff causing my partner to damage back of her hand. Noise from door adjacent to our room major distraction during night. Lift doors slamming noisily. Sink and bath plug needed attention.
We were extremely unhappy about staying at this hotel. It was the worst hotel we ever stayed in.
It was far from value for money.

Reviewed by
John Costelloe

From Tuam, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next