Hotel Lily

2

23-33 Lillie Road Earls Court, London, SW6 1UG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (108)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M O´Hagan

  • March 2015

Hotel Lily

This is my second time staying at the Lily Hotel.

All the staff are helpful and polite. As the hotel is very convenient to the Easy Bus, bus stop, it is a must. You can get out of Gatwick Airport, get on Easy Bus and in an hour and 15 minutes you are at the door of the hotel. When you come out of the hotel turn left and walk 10 minutes down the road and you will see the Goose Pub, very good for an evening meal.

  • mark d

  • March 2015

bargain price for a stay in london

had read lots of reviews and was very worried about staying here once I had booked, but I had nothing to worry about.

greeted by friendly staff, room is small but for the price wot do you expect. it was clean and bathroom was fine. breakfast was free, so that's a great saving, fry up,toast, tea and juice, it kept us going to lunch time.

  • Isabelle v

  • March 2015

Fantastic value for money

We booked this hotel last-minute.

At the time it was the absolute cheapest we could find in zone 2 (we needed to leave early so didn't want to be too far out). We were a bit afraid after reading so many horrible reviews (including terrible pictures), but it was fine. Room was basic but recently refurbished and clean with two comfortable twin beds (very light and easy to move so we made it into a double bed), television, extra blankets, amenities for coffee/tea, etc. Bathroom was older (there was what looked like rust in the toilet), but okay. I slept well, despite the room being very warm (I am not sure why as the radiator wasn't on and the window was open). Breakfast was okay, they served English breakfast (egg, bacon, sausage, baked beans, toasts, butter, jams) but I prefer just eating plain yoghurt in the morning so didn't have much. We had little contact with staff, but they were helpful and friendly. Hotel is extremely close to tube station. All in all, I think this hotel offers some fantastic value for money, and I would absolutely stay here again if I could book it for the same price.

  • Mark N

  • February 2015

No customer service ... Made to feel it was our fault !!

TV aerial not connected and not found for a couple of hours.

as there was no details of how to contact reception from the room to get the problem resolved immediately. 3 light bulbs in the room not working. No bath mats for the floor (slippery tiles) No signs to locations of rooms from lifts. Reception said breakfast at 9.00, notice in lift stated 9.15 and key card doc suggested 9.30 for breakfast. Only cartons of milk in the room no teaspoons coffee, tea bags or sugar. When asked for some in reception they couldn't believe that was possible and I must have been making it up!. Told "that I was out of luck" at breakfast as their were no sausages left. On leaving I asked for a receipt which was most inconvenient. All in all a pretty bad experience with staff needing some customer service training ASAP !!.

  • Daniel J

  • February 2015

Cheap Hotel, filthy rooms

I booked the Hotel Lily for a two night stay whilst visiting London.

The Hotel was cheap for the location so the small room and basic accomodation was not unexpected and was acceptable. However, what I was not happy with was the filthy state of the room and bathroom. The room did not appear to have been cleaned at all. The sink, bath and rest of the bathroom were filthy. The telephone was covered in black dust, which looked alarmingly like soot. The blankets on the bed had cigarette burn holes in them. There were large amounts of dust and fluff on the carpet, particularly near the bed. The toilet bowl had a large amount of a yellow substance crusted around it. Whilst I would not expect a much for accomodation at this price, it should at least have a reasonable standard of cleanliness, which the Hotel Lily did not have.

  • Paul Mansfield

  • February 2015

Great location for tube very tired hotel needs a major refurbishment uncomfortable beds, dirty bath n taps very poor finish overall however can't expect much more for the price and I thought £15 for parking g was reasonable.

  • G Thirlwell

  • February 2015

London Stay

Very comfortable nice area.

  • K Barclay

  • February 2015

Not a pleasant experience

Let's start with the positive: I called Hotel Lilly to enquire regarding check in times and the service I received over the telephone was helpful and polite.

When we arrived at the room though we were very disappointed. The whole hotel has an air of unkemptness around it and the rooms are really tiny. That doesn't really bother me so much if it wasn't for the fact that everything feels dirty. In particular, the bathroom was so disgusting that neither my partner nor I wanted to have a shower there. The toilet was stained and the shower head was thick with limescale. There was a complimentary breakfast but we decided not to eat given the uncleanliness of the room.

  • N Martin

  • February 2015

WiFi connection was a little dodgy, but other than that we had a very pleasant stay.

Very good value for money. Only a couple minutes walk to West Brompton station - great location

  • GARY C

  • January 2015

Football Stay

I have to say this hotel meet my needs as I stayed in area and not to dear for 3 nights, a budget type hotel with everything you would need,an upgrade would be needed in the future as lagging a bit behind other hotels of this type but this wouldn't stop me staying here again if price right.

It's 300 meters form Brompton road Tube turn left out of station.