No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THE RACECOURSE,NEW CRANE STREET , CHESTER, CH1 2LY
Combine good value with a great location at Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse, the only hotel within the racecourse's grounds. Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse is just 5 minutes from Chester's historic city centre , putting quaint cobbled streets and an array of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Wake up to our complimentary breakfast with Hot Offering of scrambled egg, sausage and baked beans, as well as selected pastries, cereals, toast, yogurts and fresh fruit. Enjoy discounts on dinner at the racecourse's smart Restaurant 1539. You'll also benefit from complimentary onsite parking and complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas. The Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse is a completely non smoking hotel.

We're a 5-minute drive from major companies in Chester Business Park , and 15 minutes from Deeside Industrial Park. You can hold training days for up to 25 people in Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse's 2 meeting rooms . Feel free to plan your presentation in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre .

We're the closest hotel to Chester Racecourse , making us an ideal choice for your day at the races. Soak up Chester's rich history with a stroll down picturesque Watergate Street where grand Georgian buildings nestle alongside fine antique shops. Explore the city's Roman walls to enjoy views over the Cheshire countryside . Ask our friendly staff about Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse's packages for discounted entry to local attractions . You can meet and mingle with friends at our bar at the end of a day's sightseeing.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The staff were excellent as was the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, great location.

Reviewed by
V yousef

From chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
We had a very nice stay, we did'nt spend a lot of time in the hotel as were out and about. Free parking a big bonus, and the town was just a short walk. We will go back again, but not until the racing season is over.

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location will book again

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a twin room and was given a double. Provided with bedding to make up the sofa bed myself. Dont usually see quilt and wish I hadnt seen this one as it was somewhat stained!!!

ManagementResponse

Dear S Vinson, Thank you for taking the time time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. However, it is regretful that the room you have stayed at fell below your standards. Your comments have been taken on board and referred to the appropriate parties within our organization for necessary improvements. Again, we thank you for your comments and apologize for any shortcomings. Sincerely, Alvin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S VINSON

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. Would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Donna Nicholls

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester experience
Excellent service and accommodation. Staff were very helpful. The Hotel is in a prime location, only a ten minute walk from the city centre. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
David Wright

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but expensive
The hotel was clean and nice, the customer service fine but the price seemed so very high for accommodation that was 'fine'. No complaints at all and if the price had been £50 cheaper no doubt I would be singing its praises. So yes I would recommend the Holiday Inn to others - I would just tell them to make sure they book early and get a good deal!

ManagementResponse

Dear K Dulson, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the rates. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
K Dulson

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Extremely clean room, I was there for 2 nights, they changes my bed and made it again, extremely friendly staff and go above and beyond to ensure the stay is comfortable.

Reviewed by
Lewis L

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic View
Booked at the Holiday Inn as we were going to a ball at the racecourse. Check in was very efficient and the staff member on the desk was very helpful. We were in a newly refurbished room so all the fittings were of a high standard with well designed cupboards and facilities. The room overlooked the racecourse with an excellent view of the Christmas fair. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy and we struggled to find somewhere to sit. There is a recommendation to avoid taking breakfast at the peak times between 9 and 10am and this would be good advice to take. Breakfast was plentiful and decent quality. A very convenient and pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next