Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE

3

The Racecourse,New Crane Street, Chester, CH1 2LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (114)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • b dernley

  • October 2013

not worth the money

The rooms and hall ways where shabby and run down with ill fitting doors and wood work chipped, we had to fix the curtains in the room.

The breakfast the following morning was not very nice either and the staffs uniform was dirty.

  • Norman M

  • October 2013

Excellent location

Quality of hotel superb and breakfast was fantastic value, great location.

Wifi under repair during our stay was the only minor issue.

  • Graham T

  • October 2013

Great location and facilities for a low cost hotel

We thought this hotel was really good value & well positioned.

Only 2 minutes walk to the city walls and a free car park. A basic, but free breakfast is included and there was plenty to set you up for the day.

The rooms were reasonably comfortable. The first night we had a room with an interconnecting door which we found too noisy and I asked to move rooms the next morning which the reception staff readily agreed to. We didn't need to stay in to move our things as the hotel staff did that for us. They also arranged for us to have a new mattress as the one on our first bed was terrible. So, although we had a few things to complain about, the fact that they were dealt with so well meant that we were still very happy with our stay and would still recommend the hotel to others.

  • K Fairless

  • October 2013

The usual

Ok, so I am a Gold Card Holder with Holiday Inn Express, so I know what to expect.

Chester was really no different to all the other HIE's I've stayed in over the years. If you are not a regular, you will find a reasonably sized room with a decent bathroom. The beer will be overpriced. It will be hot and dry, you will dehydrate during the night. I went through a litre of water in the night. The breakfast is a contenental buffet with some sausage and scrambled egg thrown in. Its functional. In fact the whole place is functional. Though this one has a decent view of Chester Racecourse.

  • Sheila P

  • October 2013

Good value for money

The only downside is our bedroom must have been by the air conditioning outlet as there was noise most of the night.

  • P Rae

  • September 2013

Nice accomodation but breakfast was a bit of a let down .

breakfast was a bit of a let down on the hot food Side .Scrambled Egg ,beans, Sausage.

Foer a nice hotel thought they could have done better .

  • Tracey T

  • September 2013

Brilliant

We stayed in Chester H.I,E, reception staff very pleasent and polite, courtesy beverages on the house was a nice touch, with just 6 min walk to city centre, free on site parking, deffo a winner with us.

  • Jennifer M

  • September 2013

Excellent location reception staff very good and helpful

  • G Roberts

  • September 2013

Road noise.

The only issue was the traffic noise, we questioned wether the windows were closed.

However the room was fine, the breakfast excellent and we would certainly use this hotel again.

  • paul d

  • September 2013

Ideal location

Third time we have been to Chester but the best with this lovely hotel in a great location .5 minute walk from the centre , just far enough away from the bars and restaurants and for the ladies the shops .

Excellant friendly service by all the staff .We cant wait to come again. Hopefully we will come on a race day and try and get a package deal at the hotel