You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE

3

The Racecourse,New Crane Street, Chester, CH1 2LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S VINSON

  • December 2014

Booked a twin room and was given a double.

Provided with bedding to make up the sofa bed myself. Dont usually see quilt and wish I hadnt seen this one as it was somewhat stained!!!

Response from hotel

Dear S Vinson,

Thank you for taking the time time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.

However, it is regretful that the room you have stayed at fell below your standards. Your comments have been taken on board and referred to the appropriate parties within our organization for necessary improvements.

Again, we thank you for your comments and apologize for any shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Alvin,

IHG Care

  • Donna Nicholls

  • December 2014

Very enjoyable stay.

Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. Would recommend to others.

  • K Dulson

  • December 2014

Good but expensive

The hotel was clean and nice, the customer service fine but the price seemed so very high for accommodation that was 'fine'.

No complaints at all and if the price had been £50 cheaper no doubt I would be singing its praises. So yes I would recommend the Holiday Inn to others - I would just tell them to make sure they book early and get a good deal!

Response from hotel

Dear K Dulson,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the rates. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • David Wright

  • December 2014

Chester experience

Excellent service and accommodation.

Staff were very helpful. The Hotel is in a prime location, only a ten minute walk from the city centre. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Lewis L

  • December 2014

Excellent

Extremely clean room, I was there for 2 nights, they changes my bed and made it again, extremely friendly staff and go above and beyond to ensure the stay is comfortable.

  • J Molloy

  • November 2014

Ideal for Chester shopping and leisure

Could not ask for more for the price

  • J Lewis

  • November 2014

Fantastic View

Booked at the Holiday Inn as we were going to a ball at the racecourse.

Check in was very efficient and the staff member on the desk was very helpful. We were in a newly refurbished room so all the fittings were of a high standard with well designed cupboards and facilities. The room overlooked the racecourse with an excellent view of the Christmas fair. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy and we struggled to find somewhere to sit. There is a recommendation to avoid taking breakfast at the peak times between 9 and 10am and this would be good advice to take. Breakfast was plentiful and decent quality. A very convenient and pleasant stay.

  • P Keegan

  • November 2014

Excellent stay every time x

  • Jessica F

  • October 2014

Great location, clean rooms, fab free parking, would defo stay again

  • Kevin P

  • October 2014

wonderful stay

We had a lovely stay here.

The room was very comfortable with a realy nice ensuite shower room. We overlooked the racecourse so it was quiet. All the staff including managers, cleaners, kitchen staff were so friendly. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and had a relaxed feel. It is only a five to ten minute walk I to the centre of Chester depending on pace and we liked the fact that we could park at the hotel. We would have no hesitation about staying there again and in fact plan to do so in a month or so. If you want a hotel with whistles and bells and a price to match, perhaps this isnt the place for you, but if you want a nice relaxing comfortable informal and friendly place to stay with a competative price, then this is the one.