You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE

3

The Racecourse,New Crane Street, Chester, CH1 2LY

Price From 202.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christopher b

  • March 2015

short break

Very nice hotel would stay again.

clean tidy. nice staff. great location. close to town. great place to stay.

  • sandra a

  • March 2015

good comfortable stay

Comfortable clean have stayed before will stay again

  • S Brown

  • March 2015

Great location

This was a perfect short break hotel.

The room we stayed in had recently been completely refurbished and overlooked the racecourse. It was literally 5 minutes walk into the heart of Chester. The added bonus was the ability to park.

  • Martin J

  • March 2015

Great Location - Super location

Really enjoyed the stay no frills but a good place to stay at a reasonable price if visiting Chester and all its attractions.

Close enough to walk to shops and visitor attractions.

  • christine t

  • February 2015

Great location

Great location, added bonus of having somewhere to park and leave it there for the next day.

  • L Smith

  • February 2015

Nice stop over hotel...

Firstly I ordered a double room but I got a twin, which wasn't a problem as I was alone, but the bed were a bit narrow.

The floor I was on (1st) was a bit noisy but apparently there was a few valentines parties happening that night. Breakfast was ok and the staff are friendly enough. Good value for money and I'd probably stay again!

Response from hotel

Dear L Smith,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had over the confusion on room assignments. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • Michael B

  • January 2015

Good value for money

The staff were excellent as was the breakfast.

  • V yousef

  • January 2015

Good value for money, great location.

  • Jennifer S

  • January 2015

Good stay

We had a very nice stay, we did'nt spend a lot of time in the hotel as were out and about.

Free parking a big bonus, and the town was just a short walk. We will go back again, but not until the racing season is over.

  • Alan C

  • January 2015

Ideal location will book again