No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THE RACECOURSE,NEW CRANE STREET , CHESTER, CH1 2LY
Combine good value with a great location at Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse, the only hotel within the racecourse's grounds. Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse is just 5 minutes from Chester's historic city centre , putting quaint cobbled streets and an array of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Wake up to our complimentary breakfast with Hot Offering of scrambled egg, sausage and baked beans, as well as selected pastries, cereals, toast, yogurts and fresh fruit. Enjoy discounts on dinner at the racecourse's smart Restaurant 1539. You'll also benefit from complimentary onsite parking and complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas. The Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse is a completely non smoking hotel.

We're a 5-minute drive from major companies in Chester Business Park , and 15 minutes from Deeside Industrial Park. You can hold training days for up to 25 people in Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse's 2 meeting rooms . Feel free to plan your presentation in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre .

We're the closest hotel to Chester Racecourse , making us an ideal choice for your day at the races. Soak up Chester's rich history with a stroll down picturesque Watergate Street where grand Georgian buildings nestle alongside fine antique shops. Explore the city's Roman walls to enjoy views over the Cheshire countryside . Ask our friendly staff about Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse's packages for discounted entry to local attractions . You can meet and mingle with friends at our bar at the end of a day's sightseeing.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, easy parking, pleasant staff, comfortable room

ManagementResponse

Good afternoon Janet R, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express, Chester Race course. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and I'm pleased to see you had a comfortable time with us. Thank you for your kind comment regarding staff, I shall pass this on to our team who I'm sure will be happy to see. Thank you for your overall score of 4 stars and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Rose, Senior Duty Manager

Reviewed by
Janet R

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay in chester
this is the second time I have stayed here, great position, just a couple of minute to the city centre
and good value nice friendly staff would recommend this hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear R Lamb, Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Chester race course. I'm delighted to see that your return visit was just as enjoyable and that we did not disappoint you. Thank you for your kind comments regarding staff and the 6 star score - I shall pass this on to our team who I'm sure will be thrilled to see. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Rose, Senior Duty Manager

Reviewed by
r lamb

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester Hotel
excellent location and room facilities were good. Breakfast was poor in terms of being cold and also not restocked frequently enough.

Reviewed by
S Liptrot

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for a night in chester

ManagementResponse

Dear R Kempster, Thank you for your recent review. I'm truly delighted to see you had an amazing time with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Chester race course and that we hit top score in all departments. Thank you for your overall score of 6 stars and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Rose, Senior Duty Manager

Reviewed by
R Kempster

From Llangollen, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
the room was spotless with nice towels and bed linen, although breakfast was basic, the value for money is superb with excellent location if you are looking for a 5 star hotel, then this isn't for you but expect to pay treble the price of this value for money central hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mary H, Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding the room cleanliness. I shall pass this on to our housekeeping team who I'm sure will be delighted to see their hard work being noticed. Thank you for your overall score of 5 stars and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Steven, Operations Manager

Reviewed by
mary h

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Lovely room, clean and modern. staff were really friendly

ManagementResponse

Dear Amy M, Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Chester Race course. I'm delighted to see you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding staff and cleanliness of the rooms. I shall pass this on to our staff who I'm sure will be thrilled to see. Thank you for your overall score of 5 stars and we hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Emma Rose, Senior Duty Manager

Reviewed by
Amy M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed stay staff helpfull. room was comfortable and warm
would recommend to friends and family

ManagementResponse

Dear Dawn Waring, Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
dawn waring

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly and great value for money!
Staff were friendly on check in and the room was clean and comfortable. Large TV and good shower. The choice for full English was limited to sausage/beans/egg but for £62 for 2 of us the overall value for money was excellent! Will definitely be returning!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Chester Racecourse. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for all your kind comments regarding staff and hotel cleanliness. I shall pass this on to the team Unfortunately as we are an express we are unable to serve a full English breakfast due the brand standards of IHG however do offer a wider range of continental to ensure our guests have plenty to choose from. Thank you for your 5 star rating and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Emma Rose, Senior Duty Manager

Reviewed by
T Ogdin

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and inexpensive hotel with good customer service. Issues raised with staff at check-out prompted a promise of a better grade of room next time eg, broken kettle, wi-fi not working and extremely soft mattress on the bed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Chester Racecourse. I'm pleased to read you had an enjoyable time with us. Please accept my apologies for the wifi being down, we have recently changed our suppliers which may of been the issue when you stayed - I can assure you all wifi is up and running now. Thank you for your overall score of 4 stars and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Steven, Operations Managers

Reviewed by
Catherine B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, spotless room, great location
Checkin smooth and efficient, polite and helpful staff. Room good, TV actually worked. Front of house at breakfast cheerfull and efficient. Nice scrambled eggs!

Reviewed by
Steve B

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next