No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THE RACECOURSE,NEW CRANE STREET , CHESTER, CH1 2LY
Combine good value with a great location at Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse, the only hotel within the racecourse's grounds. Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse is just 5 minutes from Chester's historic city centre , putting quaint cobbled streets and an array of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Wake up to our complimentary breakfast with Hot Offering of scrambled egg, sausage and baked beans, as well as selected pastries, cereals, toast, yogurts and fresh fruit. Enjoy discounts on dinner at the racecourse's smart Restaurant 1539. You'll also benefit from complimentary onsite parking and complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas. The Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse is a completely non smoking hotel.

We're a 5-minute drive from major companies in Chester Business Park , and 15 minutes from Deeside Industrial Park. You can hold training days for up to 25 people in Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse's 2 meeting rooms . Feel free to plan your presentation in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre .

We're the closest hotel to Chester Racecourse , making us an ideal choice for your day at the races. Soak up Chester's rich history with a stroll down picturesque Watergate Street where grand Georgian buildings nestle alongside fine antique shops. Explore the city's Roman walls to enjoy views over the Cheshire countryside . Ask our friendly staff about Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse's packages for discounted entry to local attractions . You can meet and mingle with friends at our bar at the end of a day's sightseeing.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Asked for quiet and was told on arrival that a quiet room was being prepared, room 228 had adjoining door to next room and sound proofing was zero !!! We could hear all that was said by three seperate occupants of the room next to us, so quiet it was not, very doisapointed with accomodation, hotel very good location.

ManagementResponse

Dear John R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our location was suitable for your needs and apologize for the inconvenience the noise issues you have encountered may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
john r

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel close to centre

Reviewed by
b ward

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday break
Excellent position for Chester centre. Just a short walk away.
Room clean and comfortable.Plus parking. so no messing about.
My only crittisism is breakfast could be better.
How ever I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Anthony G

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city hotel!
I wanted a hotel close to the city for a staff night out. This was perfect. The reception staff were all pleasent, free wifi, bar open until 2am. If you're going to the races this is the only hotel you need to loo at

Reviewed by
M Wheat

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
Stayed for one night, the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, even organised a takeaway for us, room was clean and great value for money, breakfast very nice. will definetly use again.

Reviewed by
Trevor R

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Central location. Great parking. Clean room.

Reviewed by
A O'Connor

From Mallow, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheerful and clean
staff were excellent, very welcoming, helpful and informative, good atmosphere in the bar

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Sunday night stay.
We booked a week before our stay and for a reduced rate. We asked for a room away from the road and got one at the back overlooking the racecourse which was lovely and quiet. The unlimited coffee and tea were brilliant and the breakfast was fabulous - as much as we wanted and more!! This was our second visit to this hotel and we will be back soon.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse. I am delighted you managed to take advantage of our advance bookings deal! We are extremely luck with our location having a gorgeous city on our door step and views across Chester Racecourse. It is great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offering and took advantage of the complimentary hot drinks we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for visit number three! Kind Regards Steven Scoullar Operations Manager Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse

Reviewed by
M Nutter

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality budget stay
The location is perfect for socialising in Chester as you can park up and walk 5 mins into the centre. The rooms were modern, a good size and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found it good value for money. We are extremely luck in regards to our location having the beautiful historic city of Chester on our door step and views across Chester Race Course. Your kind comments will be passed onto the team who I am sure will be thrilled. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Steven Scoullar Operations Manager Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse Chester

Reviewed by
E Rogers

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Pleasantly surprised by quality of breakfast - far more choice than we expected.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express, Chester Racecourse. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your kind comment regarding breakfast. We believe breakfast is an important meal of the day so want to ensure our guests are getting the best. All our products are sourced from local farms and butchers. Thank you for your overall score of 4 stars and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Steven, Operations Manager

Reviewed by
G Simmonds

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next