No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THE RACECOURSE,NEW CRANE STREET , CHESTER, CH1 2LY
Combine good value with a great location at Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse, the only hotel within the racecourse's grounds. Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse is just 5 minutes from Chester's historic city centre , putting quaint cobbled streets and an array of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Wake up to our complimentary breakfast with Hot Offering of scrambled egg, sausage and baked beans, as well as selected pastries, cereals, toast, yogurts and fresh fruit. Enjoy discounts on dinner at the racecourse's smart Restaurant 1539. You'll also benefit from complimentary onsite parking and complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel's public areas. The Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse is a completely non smoking hotel.

We're a 5-minute drive from major companies in Chester Business Park , and 15 minutes from Deeside Industrial Park. You can hold training days for up to 25 people in Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse's 2 meeting rooms . Feel free to plan your presentation in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre .

We're the closest hotel to Chester Racecourse , making us an ideal choice for your day at the races. Soak up Chester's rich history with a stroll down picturesque Watergate Street where grand Georgian buildings nestle alongside fine antique shops. Explore the city's Roman walls to enjoy views over the Cheshire countryside . Ask our friendly staff about Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse's packages for discounted entry to local attractions . You can meet and mingle with friends at our bar at the end of a day's sightseeing.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Extremely clean room, I was there for 2 nights, they changes my bed and made it again, extremely friendly staff and go above and beyond to ensure the stay is comfortable.

Reviewed by
Lewis L

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic View
Booked at the Holiday Inn as we were going to a ball at the racecourse. Check in was very efficient and the staff member on the desk was very helpful. We were in a newly refurbished room so all the fittings were of a high standard with well designed cupboards and facilities. The room overlooked the racecourse with an excellent view of the Christmas fair. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy and we struggled to find somewhere to sit. There is a recommendation to avoid taking breakfast at the peak times between 9 and 10am and this would be good advice to take. Breakfast was plentiful and decent quality. A very convenient and pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for Chester shopping and leisure
Could not ask for more for the price

Reviewed by
J Molloy

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay every time x

Reviewed by
P Keegan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, clean rooms, fab free parking, would defo stay again

Reviewed by
Jessica F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
We had a lovely stay here. The room was very comfortable with a realy nice ensuite shower room. We overlooked the racecourse so it was quiet. All the staff including managers, cleaners, kitchen staff were so friendly. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and had a relaxed feel. It is only a five to ten minute walk I to the centre of Chester depending on pace and we liked the fact that we could park at the hotel. We would have no hesitation about staying there again and in fact plan to do so in a month or so. If you want a hotel with whistles and bells and a price to match, perhaps this isnt the place for you, but if you want a nice relaxing comfortable informal and friendly place to stay with a competative price, then this is the one.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aniversary break
This hotel as ideal for our needs five mins from town lovely and clean
Breakfast though not full English was plentifull with coffee on tap all day
We will be returning for the races next year as the hotel is on the race course
Grounds I must not forget the great friendly staff give it a try it won't disappoint

Reviewed by
paul wright

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester stay

Reviewed by
Joanna M

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value when races are over.
Holiday Inn Express at Chester racecourse is a great, central location for visiting Chester. It is often fully booked or relatively expensive for an Express but is superb value if you can catch an offer at a quiet time. The rooms are spacious and well designed. The breakfast area has been refurbished since our last visit and offers a good range of freshly prepared and frequently replenished choices.

Reviewed by
A Peters

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
This is the second time we have stayed here and it is convenient for the town centre without being in the middle of all the bars and comes with free parking. Breakfast served from 6.30 until 10.30 at weekend which is ideal, although the food was basic and not very hot. The staff are very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
J Platt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next