You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE

3

The Racecourse,New Crane Street, Chester, CH1 2LY

Price From 171.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lynne b

  • December 2015

perfect for visiting chester

We chose this hotel for its close proximity to Chester centre, only a 5 minute walk to the city centre.

Pour room was quite small but adequate with a large double bed, sofa, tv, tea and coffee making facilities and small en suite with shower. A bath would have been very welcome as would air conditioning, our room was very hot e even in December and with the window open. The hotel is undergoing renovations and when these are completed the accommodation should be more up to date. Staff were friendly and the breakfast adequate.

  • C Harris

  • November 2015

Ideal location

We spent 2 nights here & it's just a short uphill walk to the city centre.

The room was spotless, the beds very comfy & decent pillows - which is a rare thing in our experience. Breakfast was good & the staff very friendly & helpful. Ideal for a weekend.

  • Michael C

  • November 2015

Great location. Poor breakfast

Great location, parking facilities and cleanliness.

Breakfast very limited. If you didn't like scrambled eggs and sausages, your breakfast would consist of beans and toast.

Response from hotel

Dear Michael C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate that you have highlighted aspects that you liked at our hotel, specifically our cleanliness, parking facilities, and our location. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver a good breakfast experience during your stay. Rest assured this will be shared with our management to help us improve further and for us to be able to continue to serve you better.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Christian,

IHG Care

  • g peacock

  • October 2015

Racecourse stay

Excellent place to stay and close to city centre.

  • J Boardman

  • September 2015

Short break at holiday express inn chester race corse

Friendly staff, comfortable room, breakfast could be better.

Good location.

  • c gilman

  • September 2015

Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE

Enjoyable stay but unfortunately we were woken up 2 nights by noisy guests shouting and banging on doors.

  • Jacqueline W

  • September 2015

Convenient Location

We found the Holiday Inn to be in a very convenient location just outside the City walls at the Racecourse, easy to walk into town but equally easy to park.

Response from hotel

Dear Jacqueline W,

Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. It is nice to see that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. We always strive to provide a great experience to all of our guests so if you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know.

Again, thank you for the feedback and I hope that you would stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • Robert Symes

  • August 2015

Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE

Excellent value, ideal to explore Chester

  • Ruth B

  • August 2015

Overall a very pleasant stay

Very happy with the staff, room and location of the hotel.

Would have liked more choice on the cooked breakfast and they had run out of knives, but apart from that, very happy!. Thank you!!

  • Ronald P

  • August 2015

Very good value for money!

In my opinion this is not the type of hotel for more than a two night stay.

Whilst our room was very well laid out, it was small and not well sound-proofed, made worse by the adjoining door, presumably to covert the room into larger accommodation for families, as needed. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Overall, we thought our stay was very good value, particularly as there was the option of a cooked breakfast (limited choice) and car parking was free - a bonus on city breaks.