Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
91% would recommend it to a friend
Comfortable and welcoming
The hotel was in a great location for Chester town centre.
The room was basic but comfortable and clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Great hotel stay in Chester
Myself and my partner booked a room at the Holiday Inn for Valentines weekend and we had an absolutely lovely stay.
The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and I believe we paid the appropriate price for our 1 night stay. As we were only staying one night we didn't experience much customer service, or food service, however the staff were quick to check us in and we had no issues whilst there.
Since we last visited the rooms had been renovated and very well done.
Well-located and super value for money
This hotel is perfectly positioned for visiting Chester being a two minute walk from the centre of town.
The staff are excellent and very customer-focused. The rooms are clean with modern fittings and breakfast is adequate if a bit functional. This was super value for money and a great base for a Christmas shopping trip to Chester.
perfect for visiting chester
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to Chester centre, only a 5 minute walk to the city centre.
Pour room was quite small but adequate with a large double bed, sofa, tv, tea and coffee making facilities and small en suite with shower. A bath would have been very welcome as would air conditioning, our room was very hot e even in December and with the window open. The hotel is undergoing renovations and when these are completed the accommodation should be more up to date. Staff were friendly and the breakfast adequate.
We spent 2 nights here & it's just a short uphill walk to the city centre.
The room was spotless, the beds very comfy & decent pillows - which is a rare thing in our experience. Breakfast was good & the staff very friendly & helpful. Ideal for a weekend.
Great location. Poor breakfast
Great location, parking facilities and cleanliness.
Breakfast very limited. If you didn't like scrambled eggs and sausages, your breakfast would consist of beans and toast.
Response from hotel
Dear Michael C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate that you have highlighted aspects that you liked at our hotel, specifically our cleanliness, parking facilities, and our location. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver a good breakfast experience during your stay. Rest assured this will be shared with our management to help us improve further and for us to be able to continue to serve you better.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Excellent place to stay and close to city centre.
Short break at holiday express inn chester race corse
Friendly staff, comfortable room, breakfast could be better.
Holiday Inn Express CHESTER - RACECOURSE
Enjoyable stay but unfortunately we were woken up 2 nights by noisy guests shouting and banging on doors.