No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure London Paddington

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
144 Praed Street , London, W2 1HU
Sleek, central London hotel conveniently located seconds from Paddington Station and the 15 minute Heathrow Express connection. Exceptional accommodation throughout the hotel, state-of-the-art facilities and stylish interiors, make this the perfect base for the business or leisure traveller.

All rooms are all non-smoking and feature air-conditioning, wired and wireless high speed Internet, large flat screen TV's with on-demand movies and CD's, sound-proofed glazing and power showers. All Executive rooms additionally offer complimentary soft drinks from the in room mini bar. Garfunkel's Restaurant is open from early till late. The Gallery Lounge and Bar features sports on a 42 inch plasma TV and the hotel boasts a Fitness Centre, atrium-style Executive Lounge and Conference Rooms for up to 12 delegates.
Picture of Mercure London Paddington , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay room modern but a little small.
staff all excellent.

Reviewed by
D Harries

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments on 2 nights stay on from 20/5/14
In my view the hotel does not deserve a 4 star rating.
The bedroom was unusually small, as was the bathroom.
There was not a fridge available, neither was there much storage space.

Reviewed by
D Rowlands

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy, good value for the money

Reviewed by
A Salcianu

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad for the price despite small room and broken shower thermostat
not bad for the price despite small room and broken shower thermostat which was not good at all, but the customer service was excellent and the the room was very clean with slippers and bath robes too.

Reviewed by
Simon G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Where in Paddington
I had a 09.30 long haul flight from Heathrow and needed a hotel to rely upon close to Paddington Station. I am delighted I made the night reservation. It was what I needed having travelled from Scotland earlier in the day. Although the room was on the small side, it was comfortable and well serviced. Reception was supportive and very efficient. My account was settled swiftly. It took me seconds to reach the station. Just what I needed thus well done Mercure!

Reviewed by
gerard brady

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay in a great location
I chose the hotel mostly because it is very convenient - I had to get on an early train to Bristol. The room was good, comfortable and with everything I needed, including a lovely shower with plenty of hot water. It was pretty small - not a major problem as I was only there for one night. It was reasonable value for money and I would stay there again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel convenient. Our rooms vary in size from small doubles to king executive. For future stays my personal recommendation would be to book one of our executive rooms as they are very spacious and accommodate a king size bed. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions. Kindest regards, Georgiana Pusnava, Hotel Manager

Reviewed by
Lindsey H

From Downderry, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

#CarryThemHome
Just like a certain tv advert it did everything it said in the description .... The location suited my needs perfectly and that was the main reason for booking ...

Reviewed by
S McCunnell

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mecure Paddington review
Was lovely and friendly, in a nice location as never been to London and was able to find my hotel and travel around easy. :)

Reviewed by
J Purslow

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After checking in our room was upgraded to the superior room , which was lovely. Free bar and wifi . food was really nice in the hotel restaurant with really friendly staff. Great stay !! Then I checked out and for some reason 2 payments were taken from my account . £537 on the Friday when we checked in . Then on checking out I was asked for my bank card again on checking my bank on my return I was debited another £517 from my bank account. After I had spoken to the duty manager who assured me it had not been taken out twice . I forwarded him the relevant paperwork to back me up . The money was returned to my bank this morning... With no apology . Im not saying i wouldnt stay at this hotel again, but I would make sure I had paid before my departure ...

ManagementResponse

Dear Rachel, Many thanks for taking the time to write a recent review on our hotel and we were so pleased you enjoyed the upgrade which included free WIFI and soft drinks bar. Please do accept our apology regarding the payment. This was not 2 charges but one was a preauthorisation which was not used by the hotel so it did take some time for your bank to release the funds back to your account. Please again do accept our apologies on this and we do hope you do consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Malcolm Linforth-Jones Group Operations Director

Reviewed by
Rachel P

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay at Mercure Paddington
The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The only drawback was the size. It was very small. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Janet, Thank you for your review on our hotel and it's good to read you found our rooms spotless and well equipped and our staff helpful. Should you book with us again, I would like to recommend you try one of our king bedded rooms which I know you will find more spacious. And we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Malcolm Linforth-Jones

Reviewed by
Janet C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next