No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beamish , County Durham, DH9 0YB
Classic style and comfort is what guests at Beamish Hall Hotel have to look forward to. Many changes have been made in transforming this grand house into an elegant hotel, one of the priorities is to ensure its traditional and historical feel is maintained. Our bedrooms reflect the grandeur of the building with the emphasis on comfort and style.

This 17th Century listed Hall filled with bedrooms, conference centre, wedding location, birds of prey conservation centre & outdoor activity centre. Beamish Hall also offers the most exciting dining & drinking experience in the North East 'THE STABLES BAR, RESTAURANT & MICRO BREWERY'. With exposed stone walls, hayracks and traditional beamed ceilings. The old stable block has been sympathetically renovated to re-capture the traditional feel that the building deserves, with a few modern touches.

Located in 24 acres of parkland. Situated just off the A1(M), close to the Historical Cathedral City of Durham and the exciting City of Newcastle upon Tyne.
Next door to the leading tourist attraction, Beamish - The North of England Open Air Museum. Near to the Gateshead Metro Centre Shopping Centre and many more alternative attractions for you to visit

Picture of BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel , County Durham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I use late rooms a lot, and have to say beamish hall has got to be the best hotel I have stayed in for setting and value for money, tottaly faultless

Reviewed by
Richard Bradley

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy bathroom experience.
A beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Perfectly pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely food. All well you would assume. Until 1.30 a.m. when having flushed the toilet it continued to flush, and flush and flush! Upon investigation it would appear that the cistern had been held together inside by bits of wire, which had failed and the noise was extremely loud!!! We were moved to an apartment at the top of the building (it is 2 a.m. by now) which although spacious was somewhat chilly and did not smell particularly pleasant. Not conducive to a good night's sleep. Only sketchy apologies offered.

Reviewed by
J Sim

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault the place a super building and grounds, room a bit small wish we had up-graded. Food very good

Reviewed by
Dorothy B

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel
This is what all hotels should be. We enjoyed our short stay very much and hope to return for a longer holiday soon. Everything was perfect, the staff were friendly and helpful, the bedrooms comfortable and the food excellent.

Reviewed by
K Brown

From Fochabers, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite expensive for what you get, we paid £121 for one night,breakfast not included,disappointed to be truthful

Reviewed by
Keith R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

40th anniversary celebration
we were staying at the hotel for the annual salsa ball it was also our ruby wedding anniversary.we were upgraded to a deluxe room from the standard that had been booked,which was much appreciated.The receptionist on arrival ,who admitted she hadnt worked there long, couldnt answer our questions,she said she would refer them to the reception manager but we never did get those questions answered.I think for the price we payed for the room and the fact it was a special anniversary a bottle of wine or breakfast included would have been nice? But we did have a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
a nixon

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
Stayed for one night whilst on a business trip to the NE, hotel is situated fairly close to the A1 in rural setting. A very impressive old house that has plenty of character and history, Room was clean and tidy with a comfy bed. Dinner and breakfast were both good with plenty of choice . If you want to stretch your legs there are some great walks around the hotel through woodland, along streams and lakes.

Reviewed by
Matt G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Perfect Break
We had two nights at Beamish Hall . The staff were all extremely friendly and professional. The hotel itself is spotless yet has a lovely 'lived in' country house feel. Breakfast in the Eden Room was perfect with every option available and the food cooked to high standards. We ate on both evenings in The Stables restaurant and we were equally impressed with the good service, great food and real ales. Had we stayed longer, we would have definitely continued to have our evening meals in The Stables. We were absolutely delighted with everything, as were our friends, Mr and Mrs Dalby too. Many thanks. Mr and Mrs Ellis.

Reviewed by
Susan Ellis

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for two nights and had no complaints.The service,accommodation,helpfulness and friendliness of the staff was first class.With its secluded location it made for a very relaxing and quiet break.

Reviewed by
J Gartland

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place in beautiful surroundings
Last minute reservation, pleasantly surprised.The room and hotel were lovely.The stables restaurant was worth the money alone, exemplary service and fabulous food.
Only gripe was other guests running around outside the room ...

Reviewed by
ann foxley-johnson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next