No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - FAIRHAVEN

2AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
19 MEADOW ROAD , NOTTINGHAM, NG9 1JP
The Fairhaven is operated by professional hoteliers, committed to providing a high standard of personal service at value for money prices. We offer clean and comfortable accommodation. Enjoy a traditional, full English breakfast {Mon-Fri 7.30/8.30 & Sat 8.00/9.00 Sun 8.00/10.00} in our country style dining room. Our Reception Room is open from 9am- 9pm daily. This spacious room is available for small daytime meetings. For those travelling on business, fax internet/wifi public area/ facilities are available on request. Ample free car parking.

Fairhaven is ideally situated close to GPT/Siemens, The Boots Co.
Complex, NOTTINGHAM UNIVERSITY, Queens Medical Centre, MOD Chilwell, Nottingham Tennis Centre, Highfields Hockey Club and Wollaton Hall. The M1 Junction No. 25 is 3.5 miles and Nottingham City Centre 3.5 miles.
PLEASE NOTE THAT LATEST CHECK-IN TIME IS 9.30 PM UK TIME, UNLESS OTHER ARRANGEMENT MADE IN ADVANCE. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO CHARGE FOR FULL BOOKING IN ADVANCE.
Picture of FAIRHAVEN, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It did the trick
A warm comfy bed, a small TV, a desk for me to work at and breakfast in the morning. The room was very small, to be expected at the price, but the restriction in space meant that the desk and chair in the room didn't really fit ( I could only get in by climbing in from the top). A modest but comfortable stay with a very nice breakfast in the morning. I'd stay again but would either ask for a room with a more suitable layout or spend a little more on a bigger room.

Reviewed by
L Brady

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room
very cmforble rm good valve for a short stay

Reviewed by
j smith

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly,rooms where clean and breakfast was good

Reviewed by
s cresswell

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and chearfull. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Craig M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DId the job
I needed to stop over in Beeston for a competitive price. The welcome was good, the room was small and early in the morning I heard the guy next door get up and leave. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Mike P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good
Hotel is cheaply priced and is clean and well managed, the breakfast was good. Management were friendly, if you want no frills just a clean easy place to stay for the night then you would not go far wrong with this hotel.

Reviewed by
K Prazer

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round good value with friendly efficient service will use again

Reviewed by
Diane P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay for university open day
Apart from the hotel being 6 miles from the campus, not less than one as stated, everything was fine.

Reviewed by
Alison U

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm friendly welcome. Lovely owners. Really lovely breakfasts

Reviewed by
p schneider

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, simple, freindly. What more could you need?
Good clean rooms. Fairly plain but comfortable. Good beds.
Traffic can be a bit noisy if the windows are open, but with the windows closed OK.
Free Wifi so could Skype home
Owner quite happy to provide plates and cutlery so we could eat take away in the evening (local Chinese take away less than 100 yards very good). Then took them away next morning for washing. A useful service.

Reviewed by
David M

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next