Royal Clifton Hotel - A Best Western Hotel

3

1-9 Promenade, Southport, PR8 1RB

Price From 118.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (131)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p smith

  • May 2015

Royal Clifton Hotel - A Best Western Hotel

Shower u/s.

  • J Murray

  • May 2015

A great surprise!

Made a very late on-line booking .....1/2 an hour before arriving at the hotel, their very last room.

The hotel is like stepping back in time, to a world where it would have been a very grand place to stay.Best Western have retained this atmosphere and given it modern comforts. Imagine our surprise when we went into the room and found a 4 Poster bed. It was actually the Bridal Suite no less. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, good lighting and a window that opened. What more could you want. Thank you BW for this treat!

  • GERARD B

  • May 2015

Short break by sea

Good location nice size room good value for money

  • Susan C

  • April 2015

Royal Clifton Hotel - A Best Western Hotel

Ideal location for shops, leisure etc.

Parking was a bit of a nightmare on the hotel but on the road available with payment. All of the staff were very pleasant and professional. The leisure area was good but maintaince was going on in the shower area. We were very disappointed in the room it was very shabby and old fashioned. With all of the fittings worst for wear. The shower was just a trickle and the hair dryer did not work.

  • jacqueline j

  • April 2015

Little things let it down.

Slow check in,spa handl,e missing on sauna door so people could not get in,and lockers not working,347.lovely bay view.spacious.clean.very quiet.breakfast excellent and nice greeting by the guy at desk,that actually took us to the table.then ordered our drinks..guy good on piano monday evening.

  • S JACKSON

  • April 2015

Nice Break

The hotel was comfortable and we got a promenade view room which was lovely and big and unexpected.

The bathroom was large too and nice and clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the reception and restaurant staff.

  • J Hunt

  • March 2015

Another great stay at the Royal Clifton

My daughter and I are regular visitors to the Royal Clifton.

We have tried other hotels in Southport but none quite match up to this one. We like it because it is friendly and provides a high level of service. The rooms are spacious and good quality. The staff can't do enough to help you. For example on our trip this weekend after check out we were worried about parking and the staff arranged for us to leave our car on the premises until the end of the day, without charge. Our request for a later checkout was also granted, again without a fee. Both things just made life so much easier for us. The hotel is lovely and peaceful too, even when there are events on so you feel like you've had a proper rest. There is also a pool, spa and gym on the premises. The hotel is also superbly situated for all local attractions and some of the rooms have wonderful sea views. I would highly recommend The Royal Clifton to anyone who wants a perfect place to stay in Southport. My daughter and I will definitely be back!

  • a green

  • March 2015

A weekend Theatre Break

Room and en-suite were large but cold on arrival.In need of heavy plump duvet for winter months.

Room warmed after requesting heating to be turned on and turning on the towel rail in the en-suite. Back room with grim view. Food average buffet breakfast. Hot drinks from Conservatory bar only warm. Lovely lounge area, shame bar was closed. No sign of spa but then again we didnt ask.

  • Dorian Williams

  • March 2015

Vert friendly and profesional

We enjoyed our stay.

Though I found the bed too narrow for my complete comfort., Staff were friendly and attentive. On the whole, The Hotel was excellent value. I would certainly go back and also recommend it to others.

  • J Aldridge

  • February 2015

A brilliant stay

We would definitely return to this hote.

The staff were excellent and very friendly.