No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dunnings Bridge Road , Liverpool, L30 6YN
Located just 1 mile from Aintree Racecourse, the Park Hotel is only 5 miles from Liverpool city centre and has great access to the area’s major road network.

The Park Hotel rooms all feature a TV with 77 Freeview channels, tea/coffee facilities and an en suite bathroom. Ironing facilities are also available, and free Wi-Fi is available in reception. Connections can be hired from
reception for internet access in bedrooms.

Full English breakfasts are freshly cooked-to-order each morning at the hotel. Guests can choose from Full English, lighter English or continental breakfasts. The Aintree Restaurant & patio serves hearty evening meals, and special offer 3-course dinners. A selection of carefully chosen beers, wines & spirits can be enjoyed in The Grand National Bar, which also offers a full
selection of Sky channels.

The convenient location means that the hotel offers easy access to the region’s main roads and motorways, with Switch Island road junction just 800 metres away.
Free private parking is available on site.

Important information The Park Hotel is a function hotel so live music may be played until 01:00 most weekends. Please contact hotel to request a higher floor room, subject to availability.

The Park Hotel has a strict no smoking policy in all bedrooms. An automatic GBP 50 fine will added to your bill for smoking in a room.

The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise a guests credit or debit cards upon check-in to the hotel for security reasons.

We now have free access to all our guests to The Total Fitness Gym located 5mins from the hotel. The gym boasts a swimming pool, extensive gym
equipment and classes throughout the day. Please ask reception for a free pass.

Picture of The Park Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Hotel
The location is good for Aintree, room was fine but the lighting is very dark. And the shower was horrendous, the temperature settings were broken so the water was far to hot to stand under, not good.

Reviewed by
Jessica H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Basic accommodation on the outskirts of Liverpool with amazingly friendly and helpful staff.
Really friendly and helpful staff at the Park Hotel. The only downside to our stay was the poor sound insulation from the room above - the guests in that room were incredibly noisy from midnight to 6 am and kept me awake.

Reviewed by
David E

From Old Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Very close to the main road, so had an early rise nwhen the traffic built-up. But the room had everything I needed, Iron, Trouser-press,etc so for the money i paid i cant fault this place.

Reviewed by
David Johnson

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Hotel
Very pleasant and polite from reception through to breakfast staff. Would be more than happy to use again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Colin Williams

From Bangor, Wales
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was not nice. I found a hair in my breakfast, the hair dryer didn't work and the shower was freezing or boiling. I would not use nor recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
L Curran

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived after 13.30 and room a bit cool. Unable to turn on CH. Otherwise fine.Great brekkie.

Reviewed by
David Pugh

From Wallasey, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very disappointed with the cleanliness in the hotel
I was not impressed with this hotel at all. I expected a 3 star hotel, self classified or not, to be of good standard and cleanliness. The hotel was grubby, the floors looked tatty, there was layers of dust and dirt in all corners and edges of the floors, the corridors, stairs, in the lift and in the rooms. 2 of our lights didn't work so our room was dark and dingy, and although someone came to look, the reply was we'll get maintenance to look at it tomorrow, no good to me., and the shower wouldn't stay on the wall so had to hand hold it to use.
The good side was that the food was good and I had a lovely breakfast.
Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the hotel and so will be not making a return visit at my conference next year.

Reviewed by
Davina F

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable, clean, tidy and very friendly. No hesitation staying again.
Affordable, clean, tidy and very friendly. No hesitation staying again.

Reviewed by
Scott Callis

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Very good. A nice, bright clean room. comfortable bed. Some noise from the bar on the Saturday night but not enough to keep us awake. We only ate breakfast but it was very good; the cooked option nicely presented.
A few places in the public areas could do with a lick of paint. Also, need to bear in mind that a car is essential since the hotel didn't appear to be near anywhere. Surprised and disappointed that there was no real ale in the bar.
But, overall, very good value for money.

Reviewed by
T Lunt

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, we had booked a twin room has no double rooms were available on our selected dates, the receptoinist, still checked to see if a double room was availabe to accommodate us, on the following day they upgraded us to a double room, very impressed. Also found the staff in the Bar, very friendly.

Reviewed by
David Jackman

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next