Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Swansea Hotels > Dragon Hotel and Leisure
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dragon Hotel and Leisure

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
39 THE KINGSWAY , SWANSEA, SA1 5LS

The Dragon Hotel is a city centre landmark in Swansea with considerable historic and local significance. Newly renamed to reflect the hotel's prestigious history and following a £3.5 million refurbishment, the new Dragon Hotel has been transformed into Swansea's premier, city-centre hotel. Its superb location means the Dragon Hotel is within easy reach of Swansea's many attractions and museums including the Liberty Stadium, National Waterfront Museum and the new SA1 development on Swansea Waterfront.

Guests also benefit from use of the impressive Health & Fitness Club with the best hotel facilities in Swansea. The Hotel is easily accessible, just minutes off junction 42 off the M4 and within easy walking distance of the train station and bus station. The hotel does have a small car park for around 50 cars. Parking may be limited at the hotel. Alternatively, there is an NCP car park nearby at a charge of £5.00 for 24 hours. A member of Macdonald Hotels & Resorts.
Picture of Dragon Hotel and Leisure, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best nights sleep we both had in a while, the overall experience was best we've experienced.

Reviewed by
Robert A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Dragon
Friendly and helpful staff ---- clean room ----- very comfortable beds. Only one complaint in that the lavatory was difficult to flush, if I had been staying more than one night I would have brought this to management's attention so I am unable to comment on how quickly this problem would have been resolved.

Reviewed by
Geraldine K

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

aug 2013
room lovely clean,
breakfast, not all everything on menu available, especially on the continental option

Reviewed by
MARY REED

From Mitcheldean, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First rate hotel
The Dragon Hotel is a wonderful base for a short break in Swansea. We went for the cricket - and can't rate the hotel highly enough. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were great - and excellent food on offer. Perfect.

Reviewed by
A Watkins

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre location with very small lifts!
I would return to the Dragon Hotel. We had an excellent lunch at the Dragon Brasserie and would happily have had supper there too, but work meant we could not be back before 10pm, which is when they stopped serving. We did however find a very good Chinese across the road and round the corner from the hotel, which was busy and served excellent food.
My only complaint is the size of the lifts in the hotel. They were very small and if you are claustrophobic, like me, they are off limits! I guess two average size people with luggage at a time would be comfortable. Our room was on the 6th floor so some exercise was probably a good thing considering how much food we consumed that day!

Reviewed by
Berwyn Rowlands

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dragons den
Hi loved the place although I found the lunch menu better than the evening one in choice

Reviewed by
Ron Weatherall

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Couple
Excellent stay, amazingly friendly and helpful staff throughout the entire hotel, all hours of the day. Room was beautiful and clean! Fantastic location! Facilities like the swimming pool and changing rooms were spotless and very relaxing! Both enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave!
We were booked an extra night by a family member over the phone to our surprise and the hotel staff were able to keep our same room and sort everything for us totally hassle free so we were able to continue our luxury stay with no worry. Excellent value for money, I would recommend to anyone! Would return now if I could!!!

Reviewed by
A Taylor-Davis

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel - the room (bathroom in particular) was spotless and comfortable.
However, I thought it was strange that during check-in the staff member didnt tell us our room number or which floor it was on (we saw the room number on the key card and assumed that this meant we were on the third floor). Also, the staff member didn't mention the check out time and there was no information about this in our room. Before our check-out time housekeeping knocked on our door and this made us feel under pressure to leave.

Reviewed by
F Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1

Reviewed by
A Ross

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v gd
Free parking, wifi was fast, well decorated- n clean and comfortable room
Breakfast was ok, take ur own hairdryer.

Reviewed by
c williams

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next