No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Corner House Hotel

3AA 評價認證 酒店 Ratings explained
Park Street , Taunton, TA1 4DQ
We call our bedrooms here at The Corner House budget boutique.
Not only are they tremendous value for money but we asked you what you wanted from a bedroom in the heart of this wonderful county town of Taunton; A good nights sleep, A comfortable bed, A decent modern bathroom, an excellent television system and security - that's what we offer!

All bedrooms are unique and they all have their own bathroom with free Caroline Henry toiletries. Other facilities include flat-screen TVs, stocked minibars, tea/coffee and free water and milk.

The Wine and Sausage Restaurant specialises in traditional British food and we also have a wine shop in the restaurant. All wines are handpicked from around the world and we can offer you tasting session to enjoy before your evening meal.
A room service option is also available within the hotel.

FREE Wifi is available throughout the hotel and FREE public parking is also available (no reservation needed).
Breakfast can be added at the booking stage to any room only rates for £10.00 per person.
Picture of The Corner House Hotel, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
This hotel was very impressive for the price we paid. Not earth shattering by any stretch of the imagination but the quality represented value for money. We unfortunately didn't get a chance to dine at the wine and sausage restaurant attached but from what we saw it looked incredible. Would happily stay again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
Matthew Balsdon

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A late booking and did not let us down.
I was working in Taunton on Saturday so my partner and I thought we would stay in Taunton Saturday night and have a day in Taunton Sunday.
We found the Corner House Hotel and it did not let us down. I had looked on trip adviser and seen it had a few bad reviews. I checked in early before I went to work. The room was a bit small but perfect for us. One thing I would say that lets it down it could do with some pictures in the hall way in the annex.
There was a disco on when I got back for a wedding, but it was not that loud and we did have a good nights sleep. And in the morning the full English was very nice also all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
In a word would I go back or tell people to stay here answer yes I would

Reviewed by
P May

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a corner for a reason
Such a nice hotel and easy to get to

Reviewed by
Erroll B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab place dont tell too many other people or theyll all want to stay
Brilliant, 5 Stars. Lovely people, excelled.

Reviewed by
ROBERT SHAW

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional hotel within walking distance of City Centre
Full service hotel in a town with few hotels, most of them overpriced. Difficult to locate with my satnav, it would have helped if their website gave a street NUMBER as they are on a tricky traffic intersection where one's attention is concentrated on other cars rather than the building and the way into the car park. My room was on the second floor and there is no lift and rather narrow stairs so not good if you have bulky luggage.

Reviewed by
Douglas Moffitt

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, but tired accomadation.
Staff very friendly and polite. The room was unfortunately long overdue re- decoration. It was also a bit grubby ( dusty skirting boards/ picture rail and the carpet needed hoovering in corners and edges, the bathroom also smelled if damp,that said, it was a very generous sized room, and a comfortable bed. We would have asked to change rooms, but we were made aware that it was the last large room left. The hotel was very good value for money though, considering the location and the facilities. I would give the hotel benefit of doubt that it was due to be upgraded, and give the hotel one more chance .

Reviewed by
Adrian Ball

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff so friendly
The Corner House Hotel is a place I would return to. The location is perfect for town and out of town, the beds are extremely comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help me and the food is mouthwatering. Thank you everyone who made my stay so comfortable.

Reviewed by
H Stocker

From Switzerland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

love love love this hotel restaurant
******me and my partner love this hotel and restaurant the staff are all lovely and we cant fault them just wish we could spend even more time staying there definitely our favourite place to stay and relax on our time off

Reviewed by
nicola sartin

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corner House Taunton
We had a warm welcome and the reception staff were really helpful.
The room and bathroom were a little tired and could do with an overhaul. Our Superior room didn't seem very superior sadly.
The restaurant and bar area was lovely in the evening. It felt warn and cozy and the staff were very friendly.
Breakfast was very slow and when it did arrive half of it was cold.

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stopover
Nice Hotel excellent location for town center access. Room 21 a little on the small side but comfortable.
the room is above the kitchen, so if you don't want the smell of fried bacon in the morning this is not the room for you. Staff are very pleasant and helpful a good selection and the quality of food is very good. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Reviewed by
J Docherty

From Bahrain
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next