No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Corner House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street , Taunton, TA1 4DQ
We call our bedrooms here at The Corner House budget boutique.
Not only are they tremendous value for money but we asked you what you wanted from a bedroom in the heart of this wonderful county town of Taunton; A good nights sleep, A comfortable bed, A decent modern bathroom, an excellent television system and security - that's what we offer!

All bedrooms are unique and they all have their own bathroom with free Caroline Henry toiletries. Other facilities include flat-screen TVs, stocked minibars, tea/coffee and free water and milk.

The Wine and Sausage Restaurant specialises in traditional British food and we also have a wine shop in the restaurant. All wines are handpicked from around the world and we can offer you tasting session to enjoy before your evening meal.
A room service option is also available within the hotel.

FREE Wifi is available throughout the hotel and FREE public parking is also available (no reservation needed).
Breakfast can be added at the booking stage to any room only rates for £10.00 per person.
Picture of The Corner House Hotel, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel for the price!
very pleased with the room and facilities for the price
- lovely comfy large bed
-ironing/ hairdryer
-good breakfast/nice resturant
-good location
-very clean
-large room

Reviewed by
H Malpass

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Everything very good except that the room was too hot, even with the heating not on

Reviewed by
Susan R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a good time
booked two rooms to attend an annual reunion held in taunton....on booking in found one room in hotel other room in overspill outside of hotel....the room was dated ,and the electric entry panel was not operating...on one occasion we waited outside for 20 mins, waiting to get into the building...the staff were aware of the problem but not interested in putting it right...were later found that another guest was allocated that room arrived before us then complained and moved into the hotel...most likely into the room we had booked...we have used this hotel before but ther is no chance of us doing so again, or recommending it to others....I will contact the organiser of the reunion and suggest it be removed from the list of hotels sent out ....

Reviewed by
david short

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent waiter, he should train reception
Waiter, dinner, food very good.
The room felt like a cupboard.
No mattress protector and a stained mattress.
Receptionist on departure had little English and less manners.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overbooked
Shortely before travelling I received a call saying that the Corner House had overbooked, and they offered an 'upgrade' at another local hotel. This worked well, and the we were very comfortable.

Reviewed by
pamela skinner

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall our stay was fantastic, all the staff where really friendly, the breakfast was lovely with a huge choice of food. The only downside was that it could do with a lick of paint throughout and the room we stayed in had preciously had a leak through the ceiling which needed repairing, but nothing serious. I would definitely return to this hotel again

Reviewed by
K Barry

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional value at the discount price we paid for an overnight stay.
The meals were excellent with a wide choice of food available for breakfast. There was also a good early bird offer for evening meals (between 6 and 7 pm) but we over charged for this when we got the bill.
Our room was pleasant but in need of redecoation.

Reviewed by
Pamela B

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient location
Close to town centre, comfortable surroundings.

Reviewed by
Kim J

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cornerhouse revisited
the hotel was good for its location to taunton town centre.
the room was adequate , but there was constant noise from the
boiler.
the decor needs upgrading.

Reviewed by
eric naidoo

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent break
After a few hiccups concerning my reservation , we were very well received . The room was beautiful and the hotel perfectly situated for a wonderful stay in Taunton. Excellent breakfast and welcoming staff. Thank you

Reviewed by
A Ala

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next