No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Corner House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street , Taunton, TA1 4DQ
We call our bedrooms here at The Corner House budget boutique.
Not only are they tremendous value for money but we asked you what you wanted from a bedroom in the heart of this wonderful county town of Taunton; A good nights sleep, A comfortable bed, A decent modern bathroom, an excellent television system and security - that's what we offer!

All bedrooms are unique and they all have their own bathroom with free Caroline Henry toiletries. Other facilities include flat-screen TVs, stocked minibars, tea/coffee and free water and milk.

The Wine and Sausage Restaurant specialises in traditional British food and we also have a wine shop in the restaurant. All wines are handpicked from around the world and we can offer you tasting session to enjoy before your evening meal.
A room service option is also available within the hotel.

FREE Wifi is available throughout the hotel and FREE public parking is also available (no reservation needed).
Breakfast can be added at the booking stage to any room only rates for £10.00 per person.
Picture of The Corner House Hotel, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Corner House Hotel Review By Mr. T Jenkins
I felt comfortable and very happy with my stay at The Corner House Hotel. Friendly and helpfull staff. The room was great clean and very welcoming. If i was to be going to that part of the country again The Corner House Hotel would have be my choice again.

Reviewed by
T Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value
This is so much nicer than staying at a national chain. I am originally from Taunton so it was weird staying in a hotel. The room was lovely, the bathroom was very modern. The minibar was reasonable priced. For £45 we had a room with cooked breakfast/ continental, now that is cheap. Ample parking. My only feedback would be that the sausages weren't very nice. FANTASTIC.

Reviewed by
S Baker

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay a few little issues but was told prior to check in so all ok
We had a great nights stay it was for a good motorsport event the following day.
There were a few issues but was told of these at check in and was ok with this
top hotel and im booking the same hotel for next year.
Also great area and amazing features.
never tried the food but looked very apertising.

Reviewed by
W Barnes

From Burton On Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hot and bothered
a too hot even with rads off and window open early meal offer a con . even charge £2 for bread with meal. 2course you can only have starter and main obviously in the hope youll want a desert and end up paying for 3courses.

Reviewed by
Eric M

From Southend on Sea, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay but would return again.good value and friendly staff.one minor disappiontment with
breakfastone egg was well undercooked,and one really well over cooked, just unlucky i guess,but other wise enjoyed the rest of breakfast

Reviewed by
maureen Bennett

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for the centre. Pleasant premises and staff. Good food if wine a little pricey. Room (on the ground floor) would have benefited from a window that one could open.

Reviewed by
Angus H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Rate Place
Everything was excellent.

Reviewed by
Rhys Jones

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel for a stop over
Did not expect so many facilities in my room. Pleasantly surprised with free WiFi, reasonably priced minibar plus snacks, iron and board, plus all the regular necessities. My only grumble is the mattress needs changing. Felt the springs.

Reviewed by
V Lee

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value - we paid £50 for room plus £19 for breakfast. Have stopped at places such as the priory in Bath and paid £200 for the equivalent.

Reviewed by
stuart g

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was excellent in every department. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again. The food was top notch.

Reviewed by
J Redmond

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next