You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Corner House Hotel

3

Park Street, Taunton, TA1 4DQ

Price From 119.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P May

  • November 2014

A late booking and did not let us down.

I was working in Taunton on Saturday so my partner and I thought we would stay in Taunton Saturday night and have a day in Taunton Sunday.

We found the Corner House Hotel and it did not let us down. I had looked on trip adviser and seen it had a few bad reviews. I checked in early before I went to work. The room was a bit small but perfect for us. One thing I would say that lets it down it could do with some pictures in the hall way in the annex. There was a disco on when I got back for a wedding, but it was not that loud and we did have a good nights sleep. And in the morning the full English was very nice also all the staff were very friendly and helpful. In a word would I go back or tell people to stay here answer yes I would

  • Erroll B

  • October 2014

It's a corner for a reason

Such a nice hotel and easy to get to

  • simon slawson

  • October 2014

clean and tidy

apart from getting lost going to the room as it feels like a multi level maze it was a very nice stay.

rooms are clean and modern

  • ROBERT SHAW

  • October 2014

fab place dont tell too many other people or theyll all want to stay

Brilliant, 5 Stars.

Lovely people, excelled.

  • Adrian Ball

  • October 2014

Good value, but tired accomadation.

Staff very friendly and polite.

The room was unfortunately long overdue re- decoration. It was also a bit grubby ( dusty skirting boards/ picture rail and the carpet needed hoovering in corners and edges, the bathroom also smelled if damp,that said, it was a very generous sized room, and a comfortable bed. We would have asked to change rooms, but we were made aware that it was the last large room left. The hotel was very good value for money though, considering the location and the facilities. I would give the hotel benefit of doubt that it was due to be upgraded, and give the hotel one more chance .

  • Douglas Moffitt

  • October 2014

Functional hotel within walking distance of City Centre

Full service hotel in a town with few hotels, most of them overpriced.

Difficult to locate with my satnav, it would have helped if their website gave a street NUMBER as they are on a tricky traffic intersection where one's attention is concentrated on other cars rather than the building and the way into the car park. My room was on the second floor and there is no lift and rather narrow stairs so not good if you have bulky luggage.

  • B Leadbeater

  • October 2014

Overnight

Convenient & comfortable

  • H Stocker

  • October 2014

All staff so friendly

The Corner House Hotel is a place I would return to.

The location is perfect for town and out of town, the beds are extremely comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help me and the food is mouthwatering. Thank you everyone who made my stay so comfortable.

  • nicola sartin

  • October 2014

love love love this hotel restaurant

******me and my partner love this hotel and restaurant the staff are all lovely and we cant fault them just wish we could spend even more time staying there definitely our favourite place to stay and relax on our time off

  • Joanne A

  • October 2014

Corner House Taunton

We had a warm welcome and the reception staff were really helpful.

The room and bathroom were a little tired and could do with an overhaul. Our Superior room didn't seem very superior sadly.

The restaurant and bar area was lovely in the evening. It felt warn and cozy and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very slow and when it did arrive half of it was cold.