No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Corner House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Street , Taunton, TA1 4DQ
We call our bedrooms here at The Corner House budget boutique.
Not only are they tremendous value for money but we asked you what you wanted from a bedroom in the heart of this wonderful county town of Taunton; A good nights sleep, A comfortable bed, A decent modern bathroom, an excellent television system and security - that's what we offer!

All bedrooms are unique and they all have their own bathroom with free Caroline Henry toiletries. Other facilities include flat-screen TVs, stocked minibars, tea/coffee and free water and milk.

The Wine and Sausage Restaurant specialises in traditional British food and we also have a wine shop in the restaurant. All wines are handpicked from around the world and we can offer you tasting session to enjoy before your evening meal.
A room service option is also available within the hotel.

FREE Wifi is available throughout the hotel and FREE public parking is also available (no reservation needed).
Breakfast can be added at the booking stage to any room only rates for £10.00 per person.
Picture of The Corner House Hotel, Taunton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 162 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corner House Taunton
We had a warm welcome and the reception staff were really helpful.
The room and bathroom were a little tired and could do with an overhaul. Our Superior room didn't seem very superior sadly.
The restaurant and bar area was lovely in the evening. It felt warn and cozy and the staff were very friendly.
Breakfast was very slow and when it did arrive half of it was cold.

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stopover
Nice Hotel excellent location for town center access. Room 21 a little on the small side but comfortable.
the room is above the kitchen, so if you don't want the smell of fried bacon in the morning this is not the room for you. Staff are very pleasant and helpful a good selection and the quality of food is very good. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Reviewed by
J Docherty

From Bahrain
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard double was more like a single very small ok for 1 night
mattress very uncomfortable
fan in very small bathroom was on all night very annoying
meal and breakfast in restaurant very good and service good
nice building shame about our room no25

Reviewed by
julie a

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
The hotal, staff and the room was super we were very happy and will differently bee going back. We were a bit disappointed about the cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jonathan R

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minor problems but what a breakfast!
We booked a 'basic' room and got exactly that, though a few more coat hangers and a set of drawers/shelves would have been nice. Staff were a bit 'uninformed' but these minor problems were all overshadowed by the fantastic quality of the breakfast that was included in the price. The choice and quality was easily to the standard of a 4 star hotel. Would I stay again definitely Yes but I would probably book a better room.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Jumilla, Spain
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* Service
Everyone was very friendly and helpful form the receptionist on arrival to the cleaner who brought me some more bottled water in the morning. Excellent vegetarian breakfast and soya milk on request. Nice touches include complimentary bottled water and real milk in the fridge. Room was basic but the bed was very comfortable and at just over £50 a night for B&B very good value.

Reviewed by
Sean S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay.
A very pleasant hotel with friendly helpful staff. Ideal for my business stop over.

Reviewed by
John K

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service and food good - but rooms looking tired
As title suggests, the rooms are in need of a makeover, carpets stained, bathroom and bedroom window frames flaking and dirty. Phone socket connection hanging on a cable behind cabinet. Also refuse lorry arrived and collected rubbish at 6.30am right under my window.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, good starter, poor room
Reception and restaurant staff were very helpful and attentive, food in the evening was good. Hotel was let down by old carpets, tired paint and lack of cleanliness. Sheets did not fit bed.

Reviewed by
Derek T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small but I was only there for the one night so was big enough, helpful staff especially the girl in the morning on the desk telling me what was on an printing out directions for me,plenty of choice for breakfast, fried breakfast was lovely but could of been larger,overall value for money

Reviewed by
Simon P

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next