No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rudding Park Hotel, Spa & Golf

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Follifoot , Harrogate, HG3 1JH

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The contemporary new bedrooms and the helpful and attentive staff."

Rudding Park sits in 300 acres of parkland three miles south of the beautiful spa town of Harrogate. The Grade 1 listed Regency house incorporates 21st-century comforts by fusing contemporary design with traditional elegance and offers a range of experiences to suit all tastes.

The stylish 90 bedroom hotel also features a 2 AA Rosette restaurant, spa, gym, private cinema and golf courses. Rudding Park has achieved numerous accolades, including being voted Number One Hotel in the UK 2013, 2011 & 2010 in the TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards.

The Spa consists of four treatment rooms with a hammam, beauty area, steam room, experience shower and two relaxation areas.

The chefs at Clocktower restaurant create daily menus using local, seasonal ingredients served in beautiful surroundings. Dine in the restaurant underneath the pink chandelier, relax in the bright and airy conservatory alongside the 400 year old olive tree or enjoy a drink at the bar.

For golf enthusiasts, the 18 hole championship Hawtree Course and 6 hole Repton Short Course, including a replica of the Sawgrass island hole, run through the 19th century parkland. A team of resident PGA Professionals, cutting edge practice facilities and an 18 bay floodlit driving range make Rudding Park Golf Academy the ultimate golfer’s venue.
Picture of Rudding Park Hotel, Spa & Golf, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Really great hotel but we did have a few mishaps firstly I had upgraded to a Follifoot room but we were put in the original room we booked but this was sorted quickly and my wife was given a half bottle of cava as it had been her birthday. When we went for dinner we were sat at a table right next to the entrance and not far enough from the service area so it was a bit noisy to say the least but the food was good and the waiter OK and lastly when we checked out i was charged £131 too much which was not good because its a bit embarrassing when you have to go back and query the bill. The best thing was the room it was amazing and we had the only room with a sauna.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Highly recommend it

Reviewed by
Frank Smith

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, thoroughly recommend this hotel
Fantastic stay. Brilliant customer service from the minute we arrived to our suit cases being carried to the car for us on departure. Complimentary room upgrade as well.

Reviewed by
Sue K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rudding Park Hotel, Spa & Golf
Fantastic could not fault the hotel or the staff, Would certainly go again.

Reviewed by
graham coulton

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best stay EVER
This hotel is grand. Luxury, peaceful and perfect the staff are fab. Booking again ASAP. totally in love with this hotel. Brilliant food. Worth every penny x

Reviewed by
holly thorp

From goole, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather disappointed
We were really looking forward to this small break but was rather disappointed mainly by the service, quality of food and atmosphere. We arrived at lunch time checked in and was shown to room. We then went to the bar for lunch, we sat and waited and waited and waited eventually a waitress walked into the room, which was the lounge at the back of the bar. I asked for a menu she replied what type of menu I then said we would like some light lunch. She eventually came back with the menu we ordered a club sandwich and chips to share. They eventually came with one set of cutlery and about 8 chips in a dish. Later in the bar before dinner I asked for gin and tonic assuming they would inform me of the types of gin available and ask for my choice ? This did not happen! We sat in the bar on this occasion and it was absolutely freezing. We then tried to get another drink I said excuse me to a young waiter as he walked past and he completely ignored me, surely he must have seen we did not have drinks. The three course set meal was ok portions were quite small, but sat in a cold draught did not make the experience enjoyable. I did expect the waiter to notice when we needed a refill of wine in this calibre of hotel, this did not happen. We decided to finish the meal with a coffee in the bar which had not got any warmer during the meal . The room was ok and comfortable. Next morning at breakfast I order smoked haddock with poached egg which would have been wonderful except for the egg being hard boiled and over cooked and the haddock being cold we also had to wait rather a long time for a pot if coffee. We were really disappointed with the service this hotel offered as we have stayed at many hotels of this standard and expected a higher standard of service.

Reviewed by
J Brookfield

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service and standards second to none
I wish I had stayed more than one night as everything about this place was fantastic, polite and professional staff, fantastic food and very clean comfortable room. Next time I will also use the spa facilities as they looked great.

Reviewed by
Gary W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rudding Park Hotel, Spa & Golf
The best place to stay and relax in. Everybody very helpful and welcoming to the highest standards. thanks.

Reviewed by
RickyLee Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meeting Friends
We came up for a 2 night break and we certainly we're not disappointed - from the moment we arrived we had the best attention from every member of Staff until we left it was an extremely memorable visit and we will certainly hope to return in the not too distant future. Our friends whom we met up with thoroughly enjoyed their visit with you too and will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Susie Kydd

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rudding Park Hotel
Attending family wedding - excellent hotel and accommodation, drinks a little expensive!!

Reviewed by
John G

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next