No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rudding Park Hotel, Spa & Golf

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Follifoot , Harrogate, HG3 1JH

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The contemporary new bedrooms and the helpful and attentive staff."

Rudding Park sits in 300 acres of parkland three miles south of the beautiful spa town of Harrogate. The Grade 1 listed Regency house incorporates 21st-century comforts by fusing contemporary design with traditional elegance and offers a range of experiences to suit all tastes.

The stylish 90 bedroom hotel also features a 2 AA Rosette restaurant, spa, gym, private cinema and golf courses. Rudding Park has achieved numerous accolades, including being voted Number One Hotel in the UK 2013, 2011 & 2010 in the TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards.

The Spa consists of four treatment rooms with a hammam, beauty area, steam room, experience shower and two relaxation areas.

The chefs at Clocktower restaurant create daily menus using local, seasonal ingredients served in beautiful surroundings. Dine in the restaurant underneath the pink chandelier, relax in the bright and airy conservatory alongside the 400 year old olive tree or enjoy a drink at the bar.

For golf enthusiasts, the 18 hole championship Hawtree Course and 6 hole Repton Short Course, including a replica of the Sawgrass island hole, run through the 19th century parkland. A team of resident PGA Professionals, cutting edge practice facilities and an 18 bay floodlit driving range make Rudding Park Golf Academy the ultimate golfer’s venue.
Picture of Rudding Park Hotel, Spa & Golf, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise birthday present
I brought my fiancé to Rudding Park as a surprise birthday present & he was absolutely thrilled! We had a lovely room overnight, a superb evening meal in the clock tower restaurant & breakfast in the stunning surroundings of the terrace. Can't wait to come visit again soon!

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel
A lovely smart hotel in fabulous gardens. Very relaxing.

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Top class.

Reviewed by
j giles

From inverurie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

as expected for quality hotel
Exactly as should be expected from such an establishment, did not dissapoint and with excellent customer service throughout.

Reviewed by
m obrien

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ambiotic tranquilty
Staying at the hotel in question was both a break from reality and a real lesson in unique tailored service like id never experianced. I feel like id found my own private getaway and will return post haste when my finacial circumstsnces allow it. Excellence doesnt do it justice.

Reviewed by
Matthew Lacey

From harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

calm idyllic location
Lovely grand hotel.. Staff can't do enough for you, also surrounded by beautiful gardens. Food is nice but not much choice.

Reviewed by
J Jackson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
This was a beautiful hotel. We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very helpful and the food was fantastic. Recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
K A

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel we've ever stayed at!
The hotel is immaculate -a perfect combination of being modern yet classic
The staff are very professional, friendly, helpful and extremely well organised
The food is delicious
A fantastic stay and we can't wait to visit again soon!

Reviewed by
S Nightingale

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable retreat
Very attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble

Reviewed by
Carole Robinson

From Newbiggin by the Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Can't praise the staff highly enough for their excellent service. I felt really comfortable sitting in the bar and having a meal as a woman on my own. romm and surroundings were lovely.

Reviewed by
Katy S

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next