Rudding Park Hotel, Spa & Golf

4

Follifoot, Harrogate, HG3 1JH

Price From 191.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (105)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allison F

  • April 2015

Wonderful place to stay

We have visited rudding park on a number of occasions and the level of service, cleanliness and quality of food and wine is outstanding.

Everyone makes time to make sure you are looked after extremely well.. We will be back!!

  • Ruth B

  • April 2015

Beautiful surroundings

First class hotel, wonderful public areas and luxurious bedrooms.

The breakfast is first class and a special mention must go to the staff...every member of staff we had dealings with were all charming and helpful, first class in every sense of the word.

  • Una M

  • April 2015

Very nice country hotel

Booked a DBB at a very good rate.

Service in the restaurant was excellent. Food very good especially breakfast. All the staff we encountered were polite and professional. Hotel is set in beautiful grounds. Room was good with a large comfortable bed. Only criticism was the bathroom, feel they are in need of refurbishment.

  • R Gates

  • April 2015

GREAT ROOMS, POOR FOOD

EVEN THOUGH WE LOVED THE ACCOMMODATION AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE QUALITY OF FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED

  • Marie T

  • March 2015

Perfect place to stay

Amazing hotel set in beautiful grounds.

The rooms are large and immaculate with a big comfy bed

We ate in the clocktower restaurant and

It was fabulous. The staff are very attentive

And polite. Would recommend it highly.

  • B Mitchell

  • March 2015

The Very Best

This booking turned out to be a real gem for my wife and I.

We searched on-line to stay overnight somewhere in the north on a whim and were impressed by the quality pictures that came with the site of this hotel so immediately booked and set off. We both agreed that this was the best five star hotel we have stayed in to date. the one thing that stood out above all others were the staff

They were brilliant and could not be bettered. Very attentive and persistent in trying to go the extra mile to do more

They were all the first class in their chosen positions.

  • Paul R

  • March 2015

Very good but room overpriced

At this time of year, a keener pricing policy would get more people there.

  • Maureen B

  • February 2015

Perfect - as always!

Another enjoyable stay at Rudding Park.

Faultless!

  • Kim F

  • February 2015

Luxury hotel ideal for couples

We stayed at this hotel for one night and it was real delight.

The Hotel was easy to find, ample parking, efficient and friendly reception staff and valet. Room was lovely, modern but not over done, we had an afternoon late lunch and an evening meal all of which was excellent in charming relaxed bar and restaurant. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is simply a very good hotel and very worthy of its stars and ratings. Only criticism, our bed was two singles made into a double and was a bit uncomfortable, and when we went down for breakfast our full English, which was brought to the table, was brought to us whilst we were still eating our cereals, it came about within 5 minutes of ordering which did not really give us chance to enjoy the breakfast buffet bar and unfortunately the waitress did not seem to be aware we were still eating, and also every time we went to get a juice from the breakfast buffet, the juices were empty, but the breakfast sitting was fairly full, but would still expect the juice to be constantly topped up. These are very minor criticisms and would highly recommend the hotel and to use as a base to visit Harrogate, York and surrounding area.

  • j baldwin

  • February 2015

1st class hotel

Excellent service.

Nothing to fault it on