The Norfolk Hotel

4

Richmond Hill, Bournemouth, BH2 6EN

Price From 213.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul D

  • May 2015

Norfolk Bournemouth

Though the hotel looks grand on the outside it is tired on the inside.

  • K Hobbs

  • December 2014

The Norfolk Hotel

Outstanding customer service,nothing was too much trouble and at times the team were already one step ahead with any requests.

  • N Williams

  • November 2014

Great hotel.

Would of liked to see more famliy things to do in hotel. Mabe a famliy room with pool tables etc. Great food great customer service.

  • Ray J

  • September 2014

Excellent location, really easy to find and park then forget the car.

Central for shopping and dining,and yet 5 minutes to the beach, and two minutes to parks and gardens so walk, walk, walk. that said we hired bikes and these were easily and safely stored overnight at the hotel. Car park was a little expensive considering (£13 for 24 hours) but not a deal breaker depending on the rate you get. Our family room was larger that we are used to and had two excellent wall mounted substantial bunk beds rather than a pathetic sofa bed. The kids loved them and slept well. The pool is a little small but the additional facilities are really good. The free option of the bigger pool at a sports club close by was a great surprise but we didn't use it in the end. Bar/lounge and outside areas were ideal for game of cards etc. Only down side was poor TV and limited bar menu so all in all well recommended at the right price.

  • Kerry H

  • August 2014

Good value Great service

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Room clean with comfy beds. Will be booking to stay again next year

  • M Hallam

  • August 2014

Disabled room with hand rails?

we did not request a ground floor/disabled kitted accommodation!!!.

the low hand basin and high toilet were compensated for by the private garden furniture just outside the french doors

  • Scott Huntley

  • August 2014

Location, Location, Location - stay clear from the bar though....

This hotel is is a prime location with plenty of parking available both at the hotel and also at an NCP next door should you need it.

Literally yards from the centre of Bournemouth I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for families as it really does save the need to get the car out each time you want to go anywhere. Whilst the hotel is certainly in need of some TLC, the rooms are spacious and the service good. The bar however is pricey to the extreme with a splash of coke costing £2.30 (yes they charge for the whole glass even when you've paying for a large spirit.) This was the major let down for us. We didn't try the food through fear of being mugged on the drinks. The menu pricing looked very reasonable though.

  • S ONOUFRIOU

  • August 2014

Weekend with Son and Grandson

Very enjoyable.The staff were all great and we had a really enjoyable weekend.Our only criticism would be that one of the lifts,which just happened to be right outside our room,was not working most of the weekend.

  • Cindy H

  • August 2014

Family friendly break

Great location, close to town centre, gardens and beach.

The children enjoyed the pool and hot tub and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • ian b

  • August 2014

Average room with poor bathroom

Went to receive the keys at 5 and the room was not ready.

The bathroom shower was awful and hardly had any pressure. Everything felt a bit tired and dated.