No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Norfolk Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Richmond Hill , Bournemouth, BH2 6EN
The Norfolk Hotel is ideally positioned within a short stroll of the resort's major attractions - including its award-winning gardens and golden sand Blue Flag beaches.

The Norfolk Hotel's lounge and bar provide the ideal setting to relax and enjoy morning coffee, a new and innovative range of afternoon teas, or evening cocktails.
The lounge opens on to The Norfolk's impressive Art Deco veranda which, along with the hotel's secluded gardens allow visitors to eat, drink and be merry al fresco.

Guest facilities also include a glass-roofed heated indoor pool, whirlpool, steam room and sauna, we have a local Beauty/Hairdresser's that provide discounted treatments to residents in a quiet and relaxed environment.
Secure underground parking available (chargeable)
Picture of The Norfolk Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Timeless Classic
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would definitely return. The hotel is full of character great location, and great value for money. We found the breakfast a little expensive £15 per person, and £7.50 for a bottle of water! We found some local places to eat breakfast and dinner that were great value. Needless to sY we would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
D Green

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was well located and overall value for money was acheived. Bedroom smelt.
Staff communication was difficult - many did not understand our requests. Experienced problem with cooking of rare steak - rather well done. Also was charged twice for bottle of wine (fortunately spotted before settling account)

Reviewed by
Clive W

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath Norfolk hotel
Really lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent service and food. Would go again!

Reviewed by
Farah D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Mini Break
We stayed here for two nights, the staff where very helpful and friendly no request was ever any bother.The room was very clean and tidy, the bed was very comfortable and the Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom were very nice. The breakfast excellent so was the afternoon tea we had . The location of the hotel is very handy as you are near the shops, restaurants and the beach. We had great time here and will return again.

Reviewed by
L Kavanagh

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Champagne afternoon tea and stay
Very friendly helpful staff. Wonderful champagne afternoon tea. Good English breakfast. The only downside was a very creaky mattress but we highlighted this to reception on departure. We had a very enjoyable stay, our third or fourth at the Norfolk Royale.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Amesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful, friendly staff, comfortable accommodation
We stayed with our girls (5 & 8) on a Friday and Saturday night. The staff were really friendly, very helpful and kind to our girls (one guy gave them both a beach pool to play with in the pool..! The family room was pretty spacious and the double bed very big. A nice powerful shower was useful and there was a mini bar that we didn't use.
The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good - Good bacon and sausages and not fatty or greasy.
The little pool is great, but it was all too deep for the 5 year old - But she and all of us loved the jacuzzi!!
The hotel's in a good spot, a block or two from the main square. We did hear a bit of hen and stay do noise but we're very noise-sensative and it wasn't an issue for us.
We had a great 3 day break exploring the local area and this hotel was very much at the heart of it and helped make the holiday..!
(BTW - The hotel does charge £13 p/night to park, which we didn't spot.)

Reviewed by
Per B

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Stay
Peaceful and friendly hotel, family enjoyed using the pool and spa. Food and service 9/10. Nice relaxing break with good parking.
Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality
My wife and I recently stayed for a long weekend at the hotel, we found the staff very friendly, helpful and attentive, the rooms were very clean and tidy, with a very large comfortable bed. The water was hot and plentiful and the position of this hotel meant that it was central to everything that we needed within a few minutes walk into the town or to the beach. Well worthy of future stays!

Reviewed by
A Stuchberry

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were pleased with the friendly reception staff, they were quick and efficient when getting our room ready. Hotel ina great loacation. Just 2 mins from beach and 2 mins from the shops. Family room big and spacious. Was a bit worried about top bunk on bunk bed. Not enough guard around bed, was worried that my 8 year old will fall out. The main bed was a super king. Nice, big and comfortable. Excellent shower, hot and powerful.
The children loved the pool. Great way to end the evening. The jacuzzi was very hot, more like a hot hub but we loved it. Maybe leisure facilities needed updating but it was still nice and clean. Overall a great hotel.

Reviewed by
M Basavci

From Nottingham , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family weekend stay
Lovely hotel fab location. Staff really friendly and helpful. Reception desk under staffed had to wait 15 minutes to just register for leisure club. Pool valuable asset on a wet day clean etc unfortunate access changing rooms totally separate to pool and two flights of steps to pool were slippery difficult for young children. Room was great spacious and clean bag of Lego would have been great in room for kids cheap and simple offering for families. Breakfast great quality and great choice. Overall would reccomend this hotel for a family stay!

Reviewed by
Julie B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next