No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harington's Hotel (City Centre)

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
8-10 Queen Street , Bath City, BA1 1HE
Probably the best located hotel in the heart of Bath. We are a unique haven situated in the heart of the city. A 17th century, boutique hotel set in a quiet picturesque cobbled street in the very heart of Bath. All rooms have been individually refurbished using bright and imaginative colours and textures. The rooms have 1600 sprung mattresses, all with new bathrooms along with power showers, LCD TV’s that come with freeview TV. FREE wireless broadband connection throughout the hotel. Just a minute's walk to The Roman Baths and all major attractions, shops, restaurants and night life.

Rates are on a ROOM ONLY basis. A Full English cooked breakfast including a continental buffet can be ordered charged at £12.50 per person.
PARKING OFF-SITE £11.00 per day and MUST be booked in advance (please add to comment) subject to availability.
Picture of Harington's Hotel  (City Centre), Bath City at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hotel
Wonderful hotel in the centre of Bath. The staff were friendly and allowed us to check in early to avoid carrying our bags around Bath. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family! I will definitely be staying in this hotel again when I visit Bath.

Reviewed by
L Marshall

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel, right in the centre.
Really pleased with this hotel. We wanted to be in the city so we didn't need to use the car. The car was in a local car park which was only a short walk.

Reviewed by
J Thing

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Very well situated within easy walking distance of 'everything'. Staff very friendly and room finished to a high standard. Would definitely stay here again, we loved it!!

Reviewed by
Dean Kirkland

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique hotel
Lovely place to stay, perhaps a little pricey, centre of the city short walks from everything. No good if you want your car anywhere near you, but this is Bath - best leave your car in the car park anyway. A bit tight on breakfast, but a great, clean hotel, friendly staff, but if you're tall, best stay away from the upper floors, not much headroom!

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming
Nice and clean - very friendly and helpful gentleman on Reception.

Reviewed by
Beth H

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic boutique hotel
Beautiful accommodation, helpful staff, ideal location. Will be returning to Haringtons very soon!

Reviewed by
Jamie S

From USA
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small hotel, helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is in a central location, easy to walk everywhere in Bath. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Anthony I

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best location in bath
Great hotel, super location with friendly staff and excellent roomsat a good price.

Reviewed by
r taylor

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accomodation - good for a city centre break
great hotel. lovely room and very clean. perfect for my trip as it was right in the middle of the city centre. My only niggle was that the car park was a 5-10 min walk away but it was fine to drop of luggage before hand. the staff member was extremely helpful and allowed my luggage to be kept safetly, after check out the following day. The breakfast was good and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
kate b

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly placed City hotel.
The Harington's is a wonderful hotel, that is just a 2 minute stroll from the main shopping street and the new Spa Baths.Unlike other reviews we found it peaceful and quiet at night, however we did stay on a couple of week nights in Feb.
The staff were friendly and help. We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Nick P

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next