No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
George Street , Sheffield, S1 2PF
The BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel is closely situated near Sheffield Theatres and all that Sheffield City Center has to offer. The hotel is only minutes away from all Sheffield's transport links including Sheffield Train Station and we are on the doorstep of the central business district. Our hotel is one of Sheffield's finest and the Cutlers Hotel Sheffield prides itself on offering our hotel guests a unique experience tailored specifically to meet their individual requirements. Our hotels unique location in Sheffield enables you to enjoy the metropolitan life that a major city has to offer but the hotel also has close proximity to Sheffield's rural areas and the Peak District. The BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, Sheffield is currently close to finishing a complete program of refurbishment with our hotel guests at the fore. Whether it's a football match at Sheffield United or Sheffield Wednesday, a classical concert at Sheffield City Hall or maybe a pop concert at Sheffield Hallam FM Arena, our location to transport links in Sheffield City Center means our hotel is your ideal choice.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Room right in the centre of Sheffield
The hotel has been refurbished and the room I stayed in was very nicely done. One slight issue with water from the shower running dirty in the morning but put this down to the on-going works but didn't feel able to take a shower. Reported to reception and received a verbal apology!! Good location for the centre of Sheffield and very close to the Crucible

Reviewed by
Christopher K

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre
Hotel in city centre. NCP car park over the road so not ideal.

Reviewed by
Gary H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a good stay.
The staff were very good, the rooms were clean,and breakfast was on a hot plate with a constant supply of toast so for me it was very good.

Reviewed by
p roberts

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location!
We booked this hotel as we were going to a concert at The Leadmill. It was in an ideal location and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were exceptionally comfortable and great value for money!

Reviewed by
F Thompson

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great size family room
The young lady on reception was extremely pleasant on arrival. Unfortunately there is no hotel parking so we parked in the NCP over the road, which isn't especially cheap! We stayed in one of the family rooms on the third floor. Unfortunately the lift was broken so it was a tiring climb to the third floor (which if you haven't stayed on before, ask for directions as the main stairs don't go to it).
The room was very spacious with a double and two single beds, lots of space around and had views over the city. The bathroom was modern and very clean, beds comfortable, facilities provided such as kettle and hair dryer, tv etc. All in all a very good room. We stayed one night to watch a band, so didn't spend much time in the hotel or the room; however we were all pleased with the hotel and the room itself.

Reviewed by
Adrian R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

advised hotel in receivership the night before my stay. appalled.
The hotel went into receivership the day before i was due to stay. As each Best Western is a franchise, (unknown to me) there was no obligation to be relocated and i was therefore left at 8pm on a friday night trying to find accomodation for the saturday which was impossible. As i was going to a wedding i had to still travel. Whilst i appreciate the receivers advising me with no further assistance i was extremely disappointed by Best Western.

Reviewed by
v cox

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing to take issue with - all very good

Reviewed by
Gareth P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay overnight
Room was comfortable with good internet access (free Wi-Fi) and staff were very helpful with enquiries. Very convenient location close to restaurants/pubs/cinema etc. really enjoyable stay though hot buffet breakfast was a little cold could have had more options.

Reviewed by
j hunt

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Building site
The hotel is down a lane that ensures the bin emoting in the early hours is so load it impossible to sleep through. The deliveries start at 5am which are a joy.. Not
Sour milk for breakfast along with Luke warm food. There are far better places very close for similar money. Use them. This place is awful.
I stop in hotels at least three nights a week. Worst one for a couple of years. Will never return

Reviewed by
N Fowles

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disaster weekend
We arrived at the hotel to be told that the hotel was overbooked and that they had tried to contact us !! We were offered to stay at another hotel near the m1 or another hotel in tn the centre of Sheffield, " The Metropolitan" . We opted to stay at the metropolitan as it was nearer the city where we had arranged to meet up with our daughter and her boyfriend. We were told that the only room available was on the smoking floor, that the room would be of the same standard......it wasn't very clean or comfortable at the metropolitan. We were given complimentary breakfast by the manager of the cutlers at the metropolitan which was only ok. Overall our weekend was spoiled by the stress of having to move hotels and to a hotel I would not have chosen for myself due to the cleanliness of it.

Reviewed by
Peter Dillon

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next