No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sir Thomas Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Sir Thomas Street , Liverpool, L1 6JB
The Sir Thomas Hotel set in the heart of Liverpool's European Capital of Culture City offers the perfect location for business or pleasure. A stone's throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes' walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities.. Situated in the old Bank of Liverpool Building we offer a delicate blend of Liverpool's history and modern culture. Our newly refurbished restaurant and bar (St John) is everything you would expect from dining in a top hotel, full of classic British style and sophistication with an added contemporary twist. It serves everything from snacks to A La Carte and boasts a superb cocktail and drinks list. There is live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night. Continental breakfast is included with each booking, you can also upgrade to Full English for £5.95 per person. Also you are able to add a 2 course dinner at £10.00 if pre-booked
Picture of Sir Thomas Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just a bed for the night
a good night's sleep

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel - Sit Thomas, Liverpool
Really enjoyed our stay. Third time at this hotel. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Room was lovely, huge bed, nice bathroom, large screen television. Excellent breakfasts and really good meal on steak night. Fully recommended.

Reviewed by
D Lowery

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Second time in staying here and got to say faultless again. Everything you want in your room for your stay.

Reviewed by
Louise D

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
We stayed at the Sir Thomas last year while it was being refurbished. We stayed in the same room (airy and spacious) as before and the refurbishment was a big improvement - new carpets, decor and large flat-screen TV. Good value for money. There was some noise during the night from nightclub nearby. Good breakfast and meal at hotel.

Reviewed by
Janette D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful. Enjoyed the stay very much.

Reviewed by
louise b

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 2 nights in Sept 14
Stayed for 2 nights in Sept 14 - arrived early at 9.30am but the staff were very helpful and changed our room for a room that was free then. Room very nice a bit noisy on a night but what do you expect for a city centre location very close to sights. Breakfast outstanding. Can recommend

Reviewed by
H SMALLEY

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant service
Staff excellent. The first night the noise from the street was very noisy but we asked to get moved and there wasnt a problem. There as a tribute night on in the hotel on the 2nd night which we managed to get booked into, though it would be a good idea if any entertainment was on in the hotel during someones stay I would suggest e mailing the customer to ensure booking could be made. A Prime location for city break.

Reviewed by
F Lynn

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel.
I would definately stay here again. A lovely environment with old style charm. gorgeous bar area. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location is excellent , five minutes walk from all attractions. the room was lovely , unfortunately noisy outside at night, but thats to be expected in the city centre. fabulous breakfast too !

Reviewed by
k remmington

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint and old but with a modern twist
The hotel is set in a historic building with an interesting reference to its past
Staff very welcoming and helpful
Rooms spacious although some areas in need of decor
Would happily stay again

Reviewed by
felicity f

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sir Thomas Hotel Liverpool
The accommodation was very good and the staff really pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was more than we could eat. A very good break.

Reviewed by
B Taylor

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next