You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sir Thomas Hotel


24 Sir Thomas Street, Liverpool, L1 6JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Thomas Jones

  • September 2016

Sir Thomas Hotel

Excellent position idle for staying Liverpool.

Great hotel friendly staff. Great bar and restraurant area. Would stop again.

  • Jane Tate

  • July 2016

Review of Sir Thomas Hotel

We loved the hotel.

It was friendly and the atmosphere was so relaxed. Breakfast was lovely - a lot of choice and the tea was hot and strong. I would definitely stay here when I next come to Liverpool.


  • July 2016

Keep going back

This is the 3rd time we have stayed and situated midway between lime st and the waterfront it is an ideal place from where to tour the city.

Very comfortable, good quality food and excellent value for money for a city hotel.

  • darren e

  • May 2016

if you are going for a night out and staying out all hours and only need the room for a few hours its great.

However if you like your sleep and are going into Liverpool for sight seeing I do not recommend this place at all. We went for 1 night. The hotel is single glazed and has a ridiculously loud night club next door that doesnt switch its music off till 3.30 as we found out. So we had 4 hours kip before we had to get ready for breakfast or we would have missed out on that too. Which also happened to be one of the worst microwaveable breakfasts ever full english turned out to be slop on a plate. On the positive the receptionist was nice and took in our thoughts regarding the esrablishment well. However if we weren't lied to in the first place we would have known not to book this hotel.

  • Michael Hicks

  • April 2016

Sir Thomas Hotel

Good central location and nice rooms with a great vibrant bar in reception

  • Ella M

  • April 2016

Noisy but nice

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

The street facing room was very noisy on a Friday night from pub goers as only single glazed windows but no noise from hotel itself. The description does mention this though so was glad of prewarning so packed earplugs.

Room was nice, however took the duvet out of one cover so mum could use cover as a sheet& it was very stained.

Breakfast was great, again very friendly&helpful staff with quick service. Great location for the city centre, everything walkable for my disabled mother.

Would definitely recommend.

  • susan allison

  • March 2016

Sir Thomas Hotel

Enjoyable weekend very good staff would stay again.

  • Louis Wood

  • March 2016

Our stay

  • Andrew D

  • December 2015

Excellent for the price

Our stay was lovely at a great location in the city centre.

The room was adequate and more than enough for the price we paid. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Gavin Parry

  • December 2015

Good quality

Stayed here for one night and must say was surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price we paid.

It's situated in the middle of Liverpool and the room was fantastic. ...big hotel experience for little money.