No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sir Thomas Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Sir Thomas Street , Liverpool, L1 6JB
The Sir Thomas Hotel set in the heart of Liverpool's European Capital of Culture City offers the perfect location for business or pleasure. A stone's throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes' walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities.. Situated in the old Bank of Liverpool Building we offer a delicate blend of Liverpool's history and modern culture. Our newly refurbished restaurant and bar (St John) is everything you would expect from dining in a top hotel, full of classic British style and sophistication with an added contemporary twist. It serves everything from snacks to A La Carte and boasts a superb cocktail and drinks list. There is live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night. Continental breakfast is included with each booking, you can also upgrade to Full English for £5.95 per person. Also you are able to add a 2 course dinner at £10.00 if pre-booked
Picture of Sir Thomas Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
great for a shopping trip to Liverpool. Staff were all lovely

Reviewed by
Maeve T

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sir Thomas Hotel
We stayed here as it was a surprise for my husbands birthday. We couldn't fault anything and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
nicola whittaker

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very good. close to everything you need. make sure you park in the right car park as I had to pay £17 parking. you will get voucher for money off parking from hotel.

Reviewed by
K Evers

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay but noisy room
Good location. The staff and food were great - couldn't fault it. The cost was good because of the late room deal with free full English breakfast. BUT the room was so noisy as there is no double glazing due to the hotel being a listed building. Its a shame as otherwise would be great hotel.

Reviewed by
John W

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room
Fab mid week stay, breakfast lovely and staff very polite. double bed made up of 2 singles which can be annoying but apart from that room had everything we needed

Reviewed by
adele t

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely restaurant and bar area , rooms nice but a little tired , lovely breakfast and great customer service.

Reviewed by
james smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you want to be kept awake all night or want a nightclub in your room, this is the place.
Disgusted is an understatement!!!

Reviewed by
John Hughes

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were 100%. room needs updating. I booked it through laterooms. would never pay any more.

Reviewed by
S ESHELBY

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We got,what we thought was an excellent deal with late rooms.
We were excited to be staying in an expensive hotel at a greatly reduced price.However,having now stayed at the hotel,we would have been very disappointed had we paid the full price.
The hotel was very "tired"and in need of some tlc.

Reviewed by
a farrell

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little disappointed
having stated in this hotel three times now, this stay I was a little disappointed with the room. The Bathroom was less inviting then the previous ones. Was in a room round the back side street and heard more noise that side then when I've stayed in a room round the front side of the building. The pillows this time were too thin to sleep on as the pillows weren't like this on previous stays. Breakfast was lush as always.

Reviewed by
L Downes

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next