Reviews - Sir Thomas Hotel

3

24 Sir Thomas Street, Liverpool, L1 6JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew D

  • December 2015

Excellent for the price

Our stay was lovely at a great location in the city centre.

The room was adequate and more than enough for the price we paid. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Gavin Parry

  • December 2015

Good quality

Stayed here for one night and must say was surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price we paid.

It's situated in the middle of Liverpool and the room was fantastic. ...big hotel experience for little money.

  • David M

  • November 2015

Perfect fit

Price, location, staff, accommodation - couldn't have asked for more.

  • S Lowery

  • November 2015

Sir Thomas

We had a lovely stay.

It was our fourth time at this hotel. The location is perfect for all the amenities which Liverpool has to offer. Although there were a lot of guests, we didn't hear any noise at all, and had to book an alarm call for the morning we needed to be up early. All the staff are really friendly and helpful. We had dinner on the first night, steak and chips and a bottle of house red. It was all perfect.

  • c mitchell

  • September 2015

stayed here before excellant value

  • ALFRED W

  • August 2015

Hotel accommodation

Room could do with a make over, large amount of dust on TV, wardrobe etc Too noisy from local night clubs and restaurant below went on till 0400hrs (Saturday night) The location of the Hotel is good but parking two blocks away charge for two days would have been £36 but having read a couple of reviews we asked for discount voucher (not offered by any of the staff) which drastically reduced it to £ 16 for two days.

Would stop again but take ear plugs

  • Roseanne N

  • August 2015

Fantastic service and location

Stayed at Sir Thomas a few times now and it has always been great.

Fantastic service from all the staff, especially at reception. They were very helpfull and didnt mind us leaving our bags their and coming back during the day to re-fill with more shopping. Brilliant location, just around the corner from the Metquarter, Liverpool One and St John Centre. Only a quick taxi or half an hour walk from the docks. Will be staying here again in the future.

  • L McDade

  • July 2015

Excellent value for money, brilliant location

Due to the brilliant value for money considering the hotel was in the heart of Liverpool, we expected something very basic on arrival, however we were very surprised.

The hotel felt luxurious from start to finish, from the furnishings in the corridors and reception all the way to the room. The room was large with a huge window looking onto the street. The cleanliness was to a very high standard, and the room was well equipped for both short and long stays with a desk, a beautiful en-suite and tea facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout, would definitely stay here again.

  • Dennis Williams

  • June 2015

Friendly staff

Staff were friendly and very helpful

  • darren ward

  • June 2015

Sir Thomas Hotel

very poor quality for the price you may as well stay in a hostel