No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sir Thomas Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Sir Thomas Street , Liverpool, L1 6JB
The Sir Thomas Hotel set in the heart of Liverpool's European Capital of Culture City offers the perfect location for business or pleasure. A stone's throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes' walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities.. Situated in the old Bank of Liverpool Building we offer a delicate blend of Liverpool's history and modern culture. Our newly refurbished restaurant and bar (St John) is everything you would expect from dining in a top hotel, full of classic British style and sophistication with an added contemporary twist. It serves everything from snacks to A La Carte and boasts a superb cocktail and drinks list. There is live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night. Continental breakfast is included with each booking, you can also upgrade to Full English for £5.95 per person. Also you are able to add a 2 course dinner at £10.00 if pre-booked
Picture of Sir Thomas Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Cold and Frosty Reception on a Cold and Frosty Morning.
For a last minute booking, I was very pleased with the value for money. The hotel also has very attractive interior features. The hallway artworks by David Jacques are wonderful. My only real criticism would be towards the hotel receptionists. On checking in and checking out, there were two different female front of house staff each time. I noticed that they were happily chatting to other staff on both occasions, but adopted a pragmatic and stern approach when dealing with me. I would stress that they were not rude, but I did not feel as if they were very approachable. I am a Liverpool resident, and it concerns me that this does not reflect the warm, hospitable, welcoming vibe of the city. Smile, ladies: our booming tourist industry is one of the main foundations keeping the city afloat - and you in business!

Reviewed by
Katy O

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room
We stayed in room 114 which was not cleaned properly and the noise coming from outside and I think within the hotel on a saturday morning was unbareable. We booked a late check out which was a waste of time. And at times in the night it felt like the bed was on a main street and not actually in a hotel as the noise was way to much.

Reviewed by
Peter O

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated for all needs.
Excellent, room spotless, bed very comfortable, staff very friendly and central to everything.

Reviewed by
David C

From Northamptonshire, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
great for a shopping trip to Liverpool. Staff were all lovely

Reviewed by
Maeve T

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sir Thomas Hotel
We stayed here as it was a surprise for my husbands birthday. We couldn't fault anything and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
nicola whittaker

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very good. close to everything you need. make sure you park in the right car park as I had to pay £17 parking. you will get voucher for money off parking from hotel.

Reviewed by
K Evers

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay but noisy room
Good location. The staff and food were great - couldn't fault it. The cost was good because of the late room deal with free full English breakfast. BUT the room was so noisy as there is no double glazing due to the hotel being a listed building. Its a shame as otherwise would be great hotel.

Reviewed by
John W

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room
Fab mid week stay, breakfast lovely and staff very polite. double bed made up of 2 singles which can be annoying but apart from that room had everything we needed

Reviewed by
adele t

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely restaurant and bar area , rooms nice but a little tired , lovely breakfast and great customer service.

Reviewed by
james smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you want to be kept awake all night or want a nightclub in your room, this is the place.
Disgusted is an understatement!!!

Reviewed by
John Hughes

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next