No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117-125 Mount Pleasant , Liverpool, L3 5TF
Feathers Hotel has been established as one of Liverpool's finest 3* hotels for over 50 years. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and excellent customer service. A truly unique hotel in the heart of the city’s cultural quarter. Inside you will find individually designed bedrooms; we truly offer a hotel with personality. Dine in our fully refurbished Lounge Bar & Grill with a fresh locally sourced quality range of dishes made especially for you. Our Bar provides a wide range of drinks including a wide range of whisky and beers; fancy a cocktail? Let our skilled cocktail makers dazzle you with their cocktail making skills. The hotel is ideally situated located; a stone’s throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes’ walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities. Not to mention sitting in the shadows of 2 cathedrals. This award winning city centre Liverpool hotel has it all! With a secure 24 spaced easy access car park charged at a competitive rate, and friendly staff making The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure.

Please note due to the beautiful characteristics and listed nature of the building there is no lift available within the hotel however we do have friendly porters on hand 24/7 to assist. Ground floor rooms are also available.
Complementary Wi-Fi is as standard throughout the hotel.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 263 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff
The first room we were given was four flights up, very cold, lukewarm shower and could smell smoke on bed sheets. Spent first night there. Asked the staff to move us and we went to ground floor, nice and warm, hot shower and very clean. The staff are brilliant, food excellent, hotel just a little tired could do with an upgrade. Location very good.

Reviewed by
Julia C

From PETERBOROUGH, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome
we had a very warm welcome as soon as we got to the hotel, the staff were very helpfull and soon corrected a minor problem. room and bed were very comfortable, and we would definitely stay there agian.

Reviewed by
p barry

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff
I was very happy with my stay at the Best Western Feathers hotel in Liverpool. It was only a short walk from Liverpool Limestreet Train station and the receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and I slept very well. All the staff at the hotel were hospitable and willing to help. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel and have many fond memories of Liverpool.

Reviewed by
F Khan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience.
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we were lucky to get room at a special offer inc evening meal. Room was superb apparently newly refurbished really stylish and comfortable. Staff were really friendly and helpful especially our evening waiter. Food was good could have done with better choice of beers but otherwise really good. Our only real complaint was that on the sat morning I was looking forward to a lovely bath or shower and there wasn't a drop of hot water to be had for several hours, so had to check out without getting washed, not good and only explanation was a bit vague. Would go again though .

Reviewed by
J Schofield

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and very pleasant, helpful staff. Easy walking distance of the city
Decor a little tired and parking facilities cramped, but otherwise a perfectly acceptable base from which to explore Liverpool.

Reviewed by
P Brown

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent but Reception could have been more helpful
Excellent location, lovely room, great food, friendly staff but we were very disappointed, having travelled overnight that we could not get to room before 3pm as we were going to Liverpool match for 5.30pm kickoff. We felt that, as checkout time in the hotel was 11am that the girl at reception might have been able, if she tried, to have room ready for us long before 3pm. As it was a very cold day her disinterest and lack of effort was a big disappointment. Also she showed very little knowledge or enthusiasm about tourist amenities in Liverpool except for pointing at some brochures and giving us a map at our request. She was the weak link in an otherwise very nice hotel.

Reviewed by
Donal L

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and friendly staff

Reviewed by
G Foy

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing for the price compared with other offers
Very dated hotel and yet the cost of staying there is higher than lots of the newer boutique style hotels in Liverpool now. Check in was fine and the reception staff were friendly. Room was a good size as was bathroom, bed was huge and comfortable. The decor is dated but clean. Toilet seat was broken as was the cold tap in bath but by the time we noticed it was late and there wasn't anyone at reception when we ever went past. We were not asked if everything was ok when we checked out and there was so many people in reception and only one person trying to manage them all.
Good location for all of Liverpool but there are much better hotels to stay in now. Unless this company invests in refurbishment and reduces its costs its going to be over taken by much more modern hotel

Reviewed by
Jo H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Hotel Experience
This hotel was weary good and excellent value for money. The staff where very helpful and friendly.
Only complaint was, there was no lift.

Reviewed by
T Jordan

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Food was fantastic. Well located.
Really liked this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and friendly. Had an evening meal there and was surprised by the high quality of the home cooked freshly prepared food. Breakfast was good too. Very well located for visiting the university and near town centre and railway station. Room very nice, clean and warm (would benefit from a few cosmetic repairs but only minor). Overall excellent value for money and if my daughter goes to the university this September we will be regular visitors to The Feathers.

Reviewed by
Joanna H

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next