Reviews - Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel


117-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, L3 5TF

Price From 227.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (219)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Fisher

  • September 2015

Give it a miss

Booked this hotel because we have previously stayed at Best Western hotels and always found them great.

This was not the case here. From the outside it looks lovely but inside the carpets are threadbare, there was a musty smell in the stairwells and our room was small. The hotel is very dated and not worth the £109 a night we paid. The room was hot and the windows did not stay open. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. The reception staff took our car keys off us. and when questioned said it was in case of a fire. However we found the next morning that it was so they could move cars about to fit more in the car park. We were subsequently blocked in and they sent a young porter out to move the car that was blocking us in. When we complained to the reception they were very uninterested and we are still waiting to hear from the general manager.

  • V Taylor

  • September 2015

Great hotel for a weekend away

Me and my partner stayed in the hotel for a weekend away.

It was in a great location, just a short walk from the centre of Liverpool but far enough away to be quite. Great that we had parking at the hotel although the carpark is a little tight to move in. Would recommend.


  • September 2015

Would definitely stay again

Staff where lovely, room N11 was very nice and bed was soooooo comfortable.

The only thing that I would say is they could do with a curtain on the top half of the bathroom window. As bottom half is all frosted. So is perfect, then there is normal see through window right at the top. But when getting in the shower there is a tall buildings across the road. With windows not sure if it is being used. Made me a little uncomfortable having a shower. But every thing else spot on.

  • B Smith

  • September 2015

Room very small

This room was very small.

The bed was a double and was pushed against the wall, leaving a very narrow passageway to the bathroom. There were very little plugs in the room. Our table lamp, hairdryer, and tea kettle shared one plug. All were unplugged when we arrived and we had to crawl under the desk to utilize either. We were on the second floor and there were many steps and doors to get thru to reach our room. Walls are thin: could hear neighbours talking, coughing, and alarm. Bathroom window was open when we arrived and we could not get it to close. Called for assistance and staff closed it. He told us good thing we called because if we closed it and broke it we would have to pay for it.

  • F Taylor

  • September 2015

Tropical Heat in Liverpool

On the whole , the hotel is nice, my room (54) is situated above the kitchens, so during kitchen opening hours the heat was unbearable, also the chefs seemed to find it totally suitable to have a cigarette and a noisy chat outside my room window which is quite annoying at 06.30 in the morning

  • W Partridge

  • August 2015

Do not stay here! Very dated, poor rooms, strange smell all over hotel & well over priced.

After staying in a number of hotels over the last few weeks, while on business in liverpool I booked into the Best Western Feathers for 1 night.

Initially I was directed to the wrong car park by the receptionist which cost me around half an hour & extra money to rectify. After checking in and climbing the 4 flights of stairs (no lifts) to my superior room, I noticed a peculiar fusty/damp smell all through the hotel. On entering the room it was obvious this was a very poor imitation of a superior room - very small, tiny bathroom with shower door opening onto the toilet & one small window which was frosted & letting in very little natural light. TV had very poor reception with no BBC channels, light not working over sink in bathroom & no hot water. this resulted in me boiling the kettle for a shave and abandoning a shower & going for a sink based strip wash instead. On checking out the following morning I was offered a complimentary breakfast (which I had already eaten & payed for!) & then waiting around 15 minutes in the car park for another vehicle which was blocking me in to be moved by the staff (& returning to reception twice before this was granted).

  • Robert C

  • July 2015

Not bad night stay

There was no window curtain or blind in room bathroom of Nautical 11, building windows opposite could see through above the frosted glass lower window and see into bath and shower.

Room was a bit noisey due to traffic in road outside and windows being only single glazed. Hence reason for low mark for quality of room.

  • T Marsh

  • July 2015

BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

Ideal situation for our sons graduation 2 minutes away and a nice walk to the docks, would definitely stay there again.

  • Linda G

  • July 2015

Staff were all polite and helpful.

Room was small, bed uncomfortable and squeaked at every movement.Shower was easy to use and worked well. Food was lovely, when ordered from bar. Breakfast also had plenty on offer. Hotel needs a refurbishment , but apart from cosmetics hotel is good!!

  • Lesley Crimp

  • July 2015

My Sons Graduation

Mine & my sons stay was very pleasant, our room was clean & tidy, although the Hotel car parking isnt brilliant.

Our breakfast was very nice, with very friendly staff & a large choice of food. Would certainly go back.