No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117-125 Mount Pleasant , Liverpool, L3 5TF
********PLEASE NOTE ON SELECTED DATES IN DECEMBER THE RESTURANT AND BAR ARE FULLY BOOKED*****************
The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel has been established as one of Liverpool's finest 3* hotels for over 50 years. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and excellent customer service. A truly unique hotel in the heart of the city’s cultural quarter. Inside you will find individually designed bedrooms; we truly offer a hotel with personality. Dine in our fully refurbished Lounge Bar & Grill with a fresh locally sourced quality range of dishes made especially for you. Our Bar provides a wide range of drinks including a wide range of whisky and beers; fancy a cocktail? Let our skilled cocktail makers dazzle you with their cocktail making skills. The hotel is ideally situated located; a stone’s throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes’ walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities. Not to mention sitting in the shadows of 2 cathedrals. This award winning city centre Liverpool hotel has it all! With a secure 24 spaced easy access car park charged at a competitive rate, and friendly staff making The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure.

Please note due to the beautiful characteristics and listed nature of the building there is no lift available within the hotel however we do have friendly porters on hand 24/7 to assist. Ground floor rooms are also available.
Complementary Wi-Fi is as standard throughout the hotel.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 261 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Creeky doors
The staff were wonderful, they moved us from a top floor room to the ground floor for my mums benefit without even being asked. Sadly the room was near to reception and the door in & out was in dire need of WD40, it creaked loudly all night long. The room was ok, but sadly will book elsewhere in future. Again the staff were fantastic, but pics of the rooms on the Internet are much cleaner & without ripped wallpaper & a broken bed.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money, polite staff and the room was exceptional.

Reviewed by
Stuart N

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Break
Friendly staff, fantastic location and a good breakfast. The room was adequate for a 2 night stay.

Reviewed by
Nina M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BRILLIANT!
Lovely hotel, minutes away from the centre of Liverpool. Very helpful, friendly and polite staff, asked for extras and within minutes it was at my door, brilliant service. Stayed here a few times now and everytime ive received excellent service. Couldn't fault the hotel nor the staff :)

Reviewed by
Courteney N

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
Hotel is lovely, but car parking is issue

Reviewed by
r aston

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tired and bit dirty
Room was tired and a bit grotty. Large damp stain in ceiling of bathroom. Room a bit dirty - needs a good deep clean. Also a rather small room. Plus very noisy room - could hear people walking in rooms/ corridor above, and there was a lot of foot traffic in the corridor with banging of doors. Have been to far, far better Great Western's in the past, so wouldn't stay in this one again.
Staff were pleasant and friendly, breakfast was good, but room just let it all down.

Reviewed by
Justin P

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent city centre hotel
Excellent city centre hotel, close to rail & bus, comfortable, good dining, friendly

Reviewed by
Mark Newbrook

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit
We booked the hotel to visit our daughter at university. The staff where really friendly and helpful, the room was everything we wanted and the food at breakfast was of a very high standard and agin the staff where really friendly. The central location and the benefit of a car park really ticked all the boxes as far as we where concerned and we will book again in the future when we come back to see our daughter. Top marks and thanks.

Reviewed by
john waugh

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just the job.
Good value for money and friendly and helpful staff. Location good especially for university area.

Reviewed by
S McKnight

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the Best Western in Mount Pleasant, Liverpool as it was based close to the University where I was taking my daughter to look around on one of their open days. Ideally located, within five minutes walk of the campus and within 10 minutes walk of the city centre and Lime Street station, we couldn't have been better placed. The reception staff were very welcoming on arrival.
From outward appearances, the hotel looked fresh and welcoming although, once inside, the décor seemed dated and everything felt slightly 'sticky'. I also felt like I wanted to open all the windows to give the place a good airing, the air was quite stale and stuffy. Our twin room at the front of the hotel was quite small but quite adequate for our needs, and exceptionally clean - in fact, our eyes smarted from the smell of bleach when we opened the door to go in!
Overall, the hotel was quite adequate for our needs but to attract any return visitor, the décor needs refreshing, and the place needs to be better ventilated.

Reviewed by
L Lang

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next