Reviews - Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel


117-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, L3 5TF

Price From 102.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (205)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • F Taylor

  • September 2015

Tropical Heat in Liverpool

On the whole , the hotel is nice, my room (54) is situated above the kitchens, so during kitchen opening hours the heat was unbearable, also the chefs seemed to find it totally suitable to have a cigarette and a noisy chat outside my room window which is quite annoying at 06.30 in the morning

  • W Partridge

  • August 2015

Do not stay here! Very dated, poor rooms, strange smell all over hotel & well over priced.

After staying in a number of hotels over the last few weeks, while on business in liverpool I booked into the Best Western Feathers for 1 night.

Initially I was directed to the wrong car park by the receptionist which cost me around half an hour & extra money to rectify. After checking in and climbing the 4 flights of stairs (no lifts) to my superior room, I noticed a peculiar fusty/damp smell all through the hotel. On entering the room it was obvious this was a very poor imitation of a superior room - very small, tiny bathroom with shower door opening onto the toilet & one small window which was frosted & letting in very little natural light. TV had very poor reception with no BBC channels, light not working over sink in bathroom & no hot water. this resulted in me boiling the kettle for a shave and abandoning a shower & going for a sink based strip wash instead. On checking out the following morning I was offered a complimentary breakfast (which I had already eaten & payed for!) & then waiting around 15 minutes in the car park for another vehicle which was blocking me in to be moved by the staff (& returning to reception twice before this was granted).

  • Robert C

  • July 2015

Not bad night stay

There was no window curtain or blind in room bathroom of Nautical 11, building windows opposite could see through above the frosted glass lower window and see into bath and shower.

Room was a bit noisey due to traffic in road outside and windows being only single glazed. Hence reason for low mark for quality of room.

  • T Marsh

  • July 2015

BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

Ideal situation for our sons graduation 2 minutes away and a nice walk to the docks, would definitely stay there again.

  • Linda G

  • July 2015

Staff were all polite and helpful.

Room was small, bed uncomfortable and squeaked at every movement.Shower was easy to use and worked well. Food was lovely, when ordered from bar. Breakfast also had plenty on offer. Hotel needs a refurbishment , but apart from cosmetics hotel is good!!

  • Lesley Crimp

  • July 2015

My Sons Graduation

Mine & my sons stay was very pleasant, our room was clean & tidy, although the Hotel car parking isnt brilliant.

Our breakfast was very nice, with very friendly staff & a large choice of food. Would certainly go back.

  • D O

  • June 2015

Great Hotel

Made to feel very welcome despite late evening arrival.

Very convenient for University and city centre. Room comfortable

  • S Edgecombe

  • June 2015

Good quality with excellent pricing

Very good hotel in a excellent location close to all amenities you would require including Lime Street Station.

Liverpool has some superb architecture which hopefully they appreciate and retain. The facilities in the hotel are very good with the only exception being the TV in the room which had poor reception on some channels. The inclusive breakfast was noteworthy, well prepared and presented with a good choice of either hot or cold food, even though I do not normally partake of hotel breakfasts, on this occasion I was REALLY pleased I did. At the price you could not wish for anything better or better located, In short well done all round.

  • J Henry

  • June 2015

The Feathers Hotel Liverpool

We arrived around 9 pm so missed the main meal, the 24 hour menu was very poor so we had to go out to find a local chip shop!

  • Gillian C

  • June 2015

Good service - shame about the building

I hope Best Western has plans to upgrade this hotel.

Decor, carpets etc are in a sad state and I would not recommend this to anyone