No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117-125 Mount Pleasant , Liverpool, L3 5TF
The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel has been established as one of Liverpool's finest 3* hotels for over 50 years. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and excellent customer service. A truly unique hotel in the heart of the city’s cultural quarter. Inside you will find individually designed bedrooms; we truly offer a hotel with personality. Dine in our fully refurbished Lounge Bar & Grill with a fresh locally sourced quality range of dishes made especially for you. Our Bar provides a wide range of drinks including a wide range of whisky and beers; fancy a cocktail? Let our skilled cocktail makers dazzle you with their cocktail making skills. The hotel is ideally situated located; a stone’s throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes’ walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities. Not to mention sitting in the shadows of 2 cathedrals. This award winning city centre Liverpool hotel has it all! With a secure 24 spaced easy access car park charged at a competitive rate, and friendly staff making The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure.
Please note due to the beautiful characteristics and listed nature of the building there is no lift available within the hotel however we do have friendly porters on hand 24/7 to assist. Ground floor rooms are also available.
Complementary Wi-Fi is as standard throughout the hotel.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 256 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at The Feathers on many occasions over the last 4 years as our daughter was at Uni for 4 years.We have always been very happy with the hotel. We did observe a couple of things this time. The shower in the room needed a new holder. .The breakfast was as delicious as always however on the 2nd morning, Oct.2nd, we went down to breakfast at 8.05am, and there were no mushrooms or tomatoes, my husband asked but was told they had run out, there was no fresh fruit,The last couple of times we visited there was the 3 free drinks promotion, we missed this! We still really enjoyed our visit the staff are always so helpful and friendly, and we will visit again.

Reviewed by
alexandra croft

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location, nice hotel, secure parking
Only stayed one night, and didn't eat in the hotel, but the location was excellent, the room was clean with a massive comfy bed.
Although there weren't many car parking spaces, we didn't have any trouble parking. The car park was at the rear of the hotel and was very secure.
I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very convenient hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Food excellent. Portions very very generous.
Hotel needs to install a lift - we were on the 3rd floor and restaurant in the basement, it meant a lot of stairs for older people like us. We would use the hotel again, but request a ground floor room.

Reviewed by
V Woodrow

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money. Very comfortable room, in a good location. Very good breakfast included in the price.

Reviewed by
Caroline Harding

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool break
The hotel receptionists were friendly and most were helpful. The breakfast was very tasty and there was plenty of choice. I can not comment on the dinner menu as we ate out. The room and bathroom were rather small but were OK for the one night we stayed. We were at the front of the hotel and I did not sleep all night as there was a lot of traffic noise and drunk students passing by making a lot of noise. I think it would be better to get a room at the back of the hotel. The car park was very secure at the back of the hotel.

Reviewed by
June G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bedroom
bedroom was small for a double room. bed springs had gone completely on mattress,noisey at night pump or boiler going most of night.

Reviewed by
p mcsevney

From Stoke Sub Hamdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money!
I needed a last minute hotel for two nights for some work and It was ridiculously expensive for two nights just because one of the nights was a Saturday. It's unfair that such high prices have to be paid just to be in the city when you're not spending any time in the hotel and just want a bed and breakfast for the night.

Reviewed by
B Bhatt

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most enjoyable shopping trip!
We were particularly impressed with the personable reception staff, nothing seemed too much trouble. I will make a point of staying at the Feathers again soon.

Reviewed by
Christine Cain

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Value for money, clean rooms and excellent customer service.
Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
L Watson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff, but room was a little dated , shaving point hard to find and reach , kettle point not near tray had to move it across the room, tv didn't pick up itv channels, , could also benefit from air con or fan, but did enjoy our stay.

Reviewed by
anthony mcculloch

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next