No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 181 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great city hotel
all good-nice pool.Fantastic view ofriver

Reviewed by
julie m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overall satisfied customer!
On arrival we were greeted warmly and the booking-in process was straightforward. We made our way to our room and it was well equipped, clean and well presented although not overly big. We visited the bar and service was quick and efficient. The area was pretty busy with three hen parties and a stag party so can get a bit rowdy. We prearranged a taxi for early evening but this did not arrive so staff were quite quick to sort an alternative. Breakfast was served until late on Sunday, which was good for us but it does get very busy and certain cooked food had run out, although I believe this was later replenished. However, there was a good choice of other breakfast items. The checking out process was quick but we waited nearly an hour to get the car back from the hotel's parking facility and the bar area didn't appear to be staffed at this time either (between 3pm - 4pm on Sunday).

Reviewed by
Julie James

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK experience
On arrival there was a mixup over the type of room we were given. We booked the executive suite but were given a standard room.. This was rectified immediately, with minimal hassal. Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Quite modern.. But there were some flaws such as chips and dents in the furniture which were very noticeable, The hotel was very clean though. I would not recommend upgrading to the executive suite though, as the only added extra from the standard room is a dressing robe (there was only one in our room, even though it was a double room for 2) coffee machine and a view of the river mersey. Apart from that, the room is exactly the same therefore not worth the extra money. Breakfast was lovely.. Good unlimited selection of hot and cold food that my fiancé thoroughly enjoyed. You can also order extras such as fried/poached eggs, veggie sausages etc all in all a nice stay but i do not think it is worth the £119 i paid for my 1 night stay. About a 10-12 minute walk from the city centre

Reviewed by
Petra R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very professional
A very enjoyable stay, would recommend.

Reviewed by
Matthew G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service. Especially on reception
Slow service, poorly trained staff.
With the exception of Lisa who was excellent.
Do not use the parking at the hotel. You have to give 30mins notice to get your car back in the morning and that quickly became one hour. Only benefit is a nice health club

Reviewed by
Nick L

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable
Location was reasonable for Liverpool 10 minutes walk to town centre. Breakfast selection and quality was very good. Air conditioning in room not good - was very hot. Old stains on room carpet.

Reviewed by
Robin E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
This is a great hotel, the rooms were a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable. The room didn't have a window you could open. Check in wasn't I ill 3 which is a bit late. But they do keep your bags which was good. A great weekend in a great hotel and great city!

Reviewed by
LEENA C

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was great, staff very helpful
Our laterooms booking was not on the Radisson system, fortunately they had a room but we almost got charged again. not impressed with my first time using Laterooms.com

Reviewed by
Clare W

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointing
Booked the Radisson Blu, Liverpool as a birthday 'treat' for my husband. On arrival I asked for fresh milk in the room as we dont like the UHT cartons. It didnt arrive - we got ready to go out and 1 hour later I asked again at reception if someone could deliver some fresh milk to our room . We arrived back at the hotel at midnight - again no milk! I called the night porter who kindly brought up some - UHT cartons!! The next morning we took advantage of the swimming pool - it was not very clean and there was even black mould in the grout in the showers. I have to say the the rooms themselves were clean. Breakfast - had a great continental selection, the hot buffet was not so good - I asked for a fried egg and it came in its own pool of oil! On check out we were not asked as to whether or not we enjoyed our stay but merely told we did not need to do anything else as we had already paid. Had a great time in Liverpool but was sorley dissapointed with the standard of service and cleanliness in parts of the hotel.

Reviewed by
C Gray

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good breakfast
Good location - close to shops, dock, etc. Rooms are modern and well equiped. Good choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Anne w

From Beaumaris, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next