No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool
Hotel was lovely. Although the room was smelly when we entered. The smell lingered for quite some time. Had a horrible sleep, pillows were horrible and far too soft. Almost none existant. Room service entered our room whilst we were still asleep. Strange awakening.

Reviewed by
mike l

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service was excellent. Nothing was ever a problem including when I arrived late for breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Simms

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ver average and overpriced.
The lift was difficult to use with no help avaiable from staff. The sink in the bathroom kept blocking so took ages to empty. There was barly enough shower gell for two people, which is an issue for short stays due to the restrictions airlines place on taking liquids.
The food was fine but the price for a glass of house red was over priced.
The breakfast was very good.
One issue I raised with recepion was that a male member of staff entered our room early Sunday morning, (7.20am) as we were getting dressed!

Reviewed by
Roger W

From Ramsey, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Left feeling disappointed
Me and my partner recently stayed at the Radisson as we had booked to see Lee Evans at the Echo arena. When I we first arrived we felt more than happy, lovely lobby area and friendly staff who checked us in. I had decided to upgrade the room to business class which unfortunately did not meet the description. The room felt very dated and in need of facelift, the TV was very old and did not even work properly. As we checked out the next day it felt like they just wanted to take my money and leave us to it. Not once did she ask if we enjoyed our stay or offer any assistance such as cab etc. Overall we left the Radisson feeling mostly let down having not had our value for money during our stay.

Reviewed by
a bailey

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super City Break
Great location and facilities.

Reviewed by
M Davis

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable night, spacious and great leisure facilities.
The business room was thoroughly spacious, the shower was great and the beds were comfortable. Best of all were the spa/leisure facilities - good gym, pool and jacuzzi. The massage was excellent. Nice hotel, good location and would recommend.

Reviewed by
V Patel

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The stay at the radisson blu liverpool
This was the third time I have stayed in this hotel.The initial feeling wasn't good they put e in the wrong room when I complained it wasn't a business suite they stated that I hadn't paid for a business suite only for a std room.Eventually they agreed I was correct, the tv was broke most of the time and my pass card ran out on the second night so I wasn't able to access the lift or enter my room until it was rectified. Over all I felt a little let down

Reviewed by
Kevin Chadwick

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic room.clean etc but disappointing on the whole...worst shower I've ever come across...no power in it at all.very poor

Reviewed by
G Webber

From Menai Bridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool fab city
We have never been to Liverpool before. Hotel in excellent position to enable you to walk to all the museums and shops. Hotel staff very helpfull hope to return here again so much to see and do .

Reviewed by
W Gray

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my thoughts
friendly, knowledgeable staff
modern, clean and quality hotel

Reviewed by
Wayne Hathway

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next