No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Great hotel, nice breakfast, comfy bed, good size room with view over the mersey. Cant fault it

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely wonderful stay
Good spa facilities and great value
Only negative was being able to hear next doors air con

Reviewed by
M Henshaw

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great location with everything in easy reach
A last minute decision to have an overnight stay in Liverpool, the Radisson Blue was very good value and of a good standard. Staff were particularly courteous and polite and my husband loved the breakfast!

Reviewed by
Tracy E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most plesent stay
A very nice stay at the radisson blu in Liverpool . Would stay there again . The reseption desk was most help full in what we intended to do, the bar prices were well over the top and to run out brandy glasses when I look around and no one had one . Needs to step up on that one .

Reviewed by
J Broughton

From Burton on Trent , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay stay stay!
V central to all the amazing sites around Liverpool.Helpful, obliging staff. Lovely clean room. Would have appreciated some bottled water in the room.

Reviewed by
Teckie Brett

From Thurles, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Got a late deal for £65 Inc breakfast. This stay was absolutely superb. Nice spacious room with massive bed, health club and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There isn't that much difference between the standard double rooms and the business class room that we were in so was slightly disappointed as we paid a lot of money for a business class room. The evening meals were really bland and expensive but the breakfast tasted lovely. It was help yourself in the mornings which went very smooth on the Saturday morning but on the sunday morning food was running out and involved a lot of waiting around. Other than this really liked the hotel and staff very pleasant.

Reviewed by
E Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great city hotel
all good-nice pool.Fantastic view ofriver

Reviewed by
julie m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overall satisfied customer!
On arrival we were greeted warmly and the booking-in process was straightforward. We made our way to our room and it was well equipped, clean and well presented although not overly big. We visited the bar and service was quick and efficient. The area was pretty busy with three hen parties and a stag party so can get a bit rowdy. We prearranged a taxi for early evening but this did not arrive so staff were quite quick to sort an alternative. Breakfast was served until late on Sunday, which was good for us but it does get very busy and certain cooked food had run out, although I believe this was later replenished. However, there was a good choice of other breakfast items. The checking out process was quick but we waited nearly an hour to get the car back from the hotel's parking facility and the bar area didn't appear to be staffed at this time either (between 3pm - 4pm on Sunday).

Reviewed by
Julie James

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK experience
On arrival there was a mixup over the type of room we were given. We booked the executive suite but were given a standard room.. This was rectified immediately, with minimal hassal. Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Quite modern.. But there were some flaws such as chips and dents in the furniture which were very noticeable, The hotel was very clean though. I would not recommend upgrading to the executive suite though, as the only added extra from the standard room is a dressing robe (there was only one in our room, even though it was a double room for 2) coffee machine and a view of the river mersey. Apart from that, the room is exactly the same therefore not worth the extra money. Breakfast was lovely.. Good unlimited selection of hot and cold food that my fiancé thoroughly enjoyed. You can also order extras such as fried/poached eggs, veggie sausages etc all in all a nice stay but i do not think it is worth the £119 i paid for my 1 night stay. About a 10-12 minute walk from the city centre

Reviewed by
Petra R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next