No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay at this hotel in Liverpool
Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
K Mackridge

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel will deffinatly come again.
Lovely hotel with nice rooms. However as we checked in the lady handed us cards & didn't explain to us how to use the lift. Was a bit tricky when we didn't know how. Room was lovely & bed really comfortable. The view was lovely aswell.
Breakfast in the morning we couldn't fault, something for everyone.
Will deffinatly like to stay again.

Reviewed by
Hannah H

From Preston , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, more than comfortable stay.
My wife an I arrived early evening on a Friday. We were immediately made to feel welcome, with a 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude by the staff right from the moment we checked in. The room was a great size with fantastic views. We had booked dinner and drinks not really knowing where the hotel was in relation to the restaurant. We were kindly directed by the hotel manager, making us aware of just how central our location was. Literally 5 minutes walk away from a great selection of bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend the hotel, not only for the level of service and location, but also because of the specification room and value for money.
We will be back, the sooner the better.

Reviewed by
A Marchant

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

raddi marvelous
spacious room massive bed verv well kept bathroom.room 207 door liable to not closing properly without a pull or push. petty criticism. other than that superb accomodation

Reviewed by
j garioch

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day boyishness trip Nov 2013
Stayed two nights in November on buisness trip. Great hotel and all staff were very helpful. Only bad point was the steak I was served in the restraunt - horrible. But the staff readily rectified it with no fuss. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and stylish
We had a fantastic time at The Radisson. The room was big and spotless. Bed was huge and comfy. A bit disappointed we had no mini bar but just got drinks from the bar. Everything you would need was in the room. Hotel reception were unhelpful when we were trying to get a taxi but when we realised we were walking distance from most attractions we were fine. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
n smith

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a pleasant hotel with modern decor but felt a bit "business like" for a couple. The room was clean and food via room service was good. However, the massive downside was the fan in the bathroom which made a blowing noise all night along with the constant rattling noise that came from the roof (we were on the top floor) - both contributed to a sleepless night. On the upside, when we complained about it we got a 25% discount and the food we ordered was free of charge. General feeling was that it was an average hotel and over-priced.

Reviewed by
Stephanie Griffin

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Traveller
A lovely hotel with excellent leisure facilities however be warned they did not provide a bar in the room and so when gasping for water in the night had no alternative but to get dressed and go down to the bar where I had to pay £4.75 for a large bottle of water which I believe is extortionate.

Reviewed by
Julia B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy beds ,lovely staff
More fancy than I expected!Lovely Hotel,the most comfy beds and Lovely hot showers!
Very nice helpful staff.Could be closer to town center a bit of walk to shops.
Buffet breakfast was gross though,Eggs were swimming!

Reviewed by
h alo

From cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Hotel five minutes from Liverpool one best pay for business class on higher floor room excellent breakfast a good variety and VIP parking worth paying for really nice weekend

Reviewed by
James Thompson

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next