No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 181 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a pleasant hotel with modern decor but felt a bit "business like" for a couple. The room was clean and food via room service was good. However, the massive downside was the fan in the bathroom which made a blowing noise all night along with the constant rattling noise that came from the roof (we were on the top floor) - both contributed to a sleepless night. On the upside, when we complained about it we got a 25% discount and the food we ordered was free of charge. General feeling was that it was an average hotel and over-priced.

Reviewed by
Stephanie Griffin

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and stylish
We had a fantastic time at The Radisson. The room was big and spotless. Bed was huge and comfy. A bit disappointed we had no mini bar but just got drinks from the bar. Everything you would need was in the room. Hotel reception were unhelpful when we were trying to get a taxi but when we realised we were walking distance from most attractions we were fine. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
n smith

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Traveller
A lovely hotel with excellent leisure facilities however be warned they did not provide a bar in the room and so when gasping for water in the night had no alternative but to get dressed and go down to the bar where I had to pay £4.75 for a large bottle of water which I believe is extortionate.

Reviewed by
Julia B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy beds ,lovely staff
More fancy than I expected!Lovely Hotel,the most comfy beds and Lovely hot showers!
Very nice helpful staff.Could be closer to town center a bit of walk to shops.
Buffet breakfast was gross though,Eggs were swimming!

Reviewed by
h alo

From cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good experience
Booked this hotel as there was a deal on Laterooms. It turned out to be a good choice. The hotel is situated on the river within 15 minutes walk of the main shopping area. The accommodation was excellent. The room and ensuite were clean, modern and well equipped. We arrived late on the first night and as the main restaurant was closing we ate in the bar. The food was very good quality. The bar itself is an area of the hotel foyer and as such is rather open and was noisy, with a big-screen television, although we discovered a quieter bar behind it on the second day. The cooked part of the breakfast was not very hot and we did not bother with it on the second morning. We requested valet parking but did not get it as the hotel parking is restricted to 20 places (so the receptionist said). However I would not ask for it again as there is an NCP car park two minutes around the corner. The service was good, and friendly. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Hotel five minutes from Liverpool one best pay for business class on higher floor room excellent breakfast a good variety and VIP parking worth paying for really nice weekend

Reviewed by
James Thompson

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Reliable comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
j lambert

From lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay?
my answer is yes!the hotel was clean and comfortable,our room was immaculate.the bed could fit 3-4 people and with a view of the mersey river it was spot on.we eat breakfast and have never seen such a good choice of food.my only complaint is that we were not asked by the girl on reception how our stay was when we handed in our key card.apart from that is was great.

Reviewed by
m nadin

From chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
P Hughes

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
We had a lovely stay at the radisson blu, the staff were very pleasent and very accomodating. The facilities were all of an excellent standard and the hotel was all round beautiful. Would definitely stay here again and again!

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Skelmersdale, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next