Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool


107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool, L3 9BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Pearson

  • January 2014

excellent service from staff

I was travelling to this hotel to stay for an event nearby.

staff were very very helpful -on the phone and in real life. i was allowed to check in early and check out out late. I would stay here again definitely for the kind and friendly proffessional service from the staff.

  • Paul D

  • January 2014

Good hotel - noisy function

Unfortunately, the internal (open) design of the building, while looking really impressive, means that noise travels.

We stayed on a Saturday night when there was a party in the function room. The music could be heard in our 2nd floor room, but the noise from people leaving the function room and congregating in an open area on the first floor was really loud. This was okay before we went out for the evening, but come midnight it was quite annoying. We were eventually moved to a new room on the 7th floor, which was an improvement. If we knew there wasn't going to be a function on, we would probably stay again.

  • Matt J

  • January 2014

rather disappointing

rather disappointing,, It took three requests to get some food trays removed from outside my room when we checked in.

The hotel is looking a little tired, one of the wardrobe doors in our room had lost its handle meaning we couldnt access the safe. There were no locker keys 'left' for the spa so clothes had to kept with you, even though my wife was the only person in there. during the evening another guest was checked into our room, not the best whilst my wife was alone in the room whilst I attended a business function. Additionally, as a result of this my room key was de-activated meaning I had to wake my wife up at midnight when I returned to the room.

room service food wasnt great, the buffet breakfast was cold and the pastries stale.

I would avoid this hotel.


  • January 2014

weekend away trip to liverpool

as we go away a lot during the year , this was the first time to the Radisson blu hotel in Liverpool.

the front desk reception was manned by Chris , a young gentleman . As customer service goes , I have never been looked after so well , he was very helpful and has

shown me a level of service that will take me back to this hotel again without doubt .

having worked in retail for 18 years for a major supermarket chain , the most important topic was customer service .

this young lad is a credit to the hotel and I wish him ever success in his career .

  • Patrick H

  • January 2014

A pleasure, we will be returning

Booked Radisson Blu for birthday weekend with my wife and friends.

Hotel very accommodating, we rang the hotel just ahead of our arrival and because rooms were ready they let us have an early book in. It was perfect location for us as we had afternoon tea booked at the Panoramic.

  • Terry

  • December 2013

What ever happened to good customer service?

I paid for a business class room as a treat for myself and my partner but unfortunately we were both left feeling disappointed with the customer service.

A few examples of this are things such as no shower gel in the bathroom ( They don't provide shower gel ) no bath robe and no newspaper as promised. Unfortunately the customer care didn't really exist, so I can honestly say I won't be staying in the Radisson anytime soon.

  • Nichola A

  • December 2013

My view

Only disappointment I had was when I checked in the girl behind the desk was asking if we had plans for our stay after telling her it was my partners 30th birthday the next day she typed up on the computer for him to receive drink to our room as a surprise the next day which never did turn up!!


  • December 2013

A good hotel, great for short break, bar menu could be a little better but overall very good

  • C Harrington

  • December 2013

Lovely hotel and great value for money

I booked this hotel as I found a great deal to stay at the radison on Boxing night.

The hotel was lovely. The room was very spacious yet cozy. Would definatly stay here again.

  • d d

  • December 2013

An enjoyable, relaxing and pleasant environment - ideal for a weekend break - so close to Liverpool 1 and the waterfront.