Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool


107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool, L3 9BD

Price From 373.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elizabeth H

  • March 2014

Fabulous hotel , lovely room business class on top floor with great view and huge tv .

Bed really comfy . Pool was nice a bit cold . Hotel although busy was actually very quiet and you don't hear anything through the rooms . (We were on top floor ) The breakfast had lots to choose from . The hot breakfast

although looked amazing actually wasn't that tasty . Overall a lovely stay at the radisson .

  • Yvonne S

  • March 2014

Very stylist hotel room clean

  • L Willamett

  • February 2014

I found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. If you wanted something you only had to ask. The only complaint I would have and the reason I have marked the quality of the room down is that it's the first time I have stayed in a hotel and not had tea and coffee making facilities in the room. As it happened it didn't bother us because on this occasion we were not in the room long enough to need it.

  • stanley phillips

  • February 2014

Really good hotel

I had a great time and think that the service was good in all areas and the room was very clean and a good size etc.

I only have one or two gripes the first being that when it rains the rain drips onto the external window cill and it was like chinese water torture. The other aspect was that the air conditioning was not hot enough and would not raise the room temperature. There was also a slight issue with check in on Saturday night that we watched from the bar. Overall I would stay again as the plus points far out weigh the bad ones.

  • J Fleming

  • February 2014

The shower are eg bottom of screen was dirty (these do easily slide off and clean.

Was disappointed with this.

  • Paul B

  • February 2014

Fantastic hotel, couldn't fault a thing

  • G Pearson

  • January 2014

excellent service from staff

I was travelling to this hotel to stay for an event nearby.

staff were very very helpful -on the phone and in real life. i was allowed to check in early and check out out late. I would stay here again definitely for the kind and friendly proffessional service from the staff.

  • Paul D

  • January 2014

Good hotel - noisy function

Unfortunately, the internal (open) design of the building, while looking really impressive, means that noise travels.

We stayed on a Saturday night when there was a party in the function room. The music could be heard in our 2nd floor room, but the noise from people leaving the function room and congregating in an open area on the first floor was really loud. This was okay before we went out for the evening, but come midnight it was quite annoying. We were eventually moved to a new room on the 7th floor, which was an improvement. If we knew there wasn't going to be a function on, we would probably stay again.

  • Matt J

  • January 2014

rather disappointing

rather disappointing,, It took three requests to get some food trays removed from outside my room when we checked in.

The hotel is looking a little tired, one of the wardrobe doors in our room had lost its handle meaning we couldnt access the safe. There were no locker keys 'left' for the spa so clothes had to kept with you, even though my wife was the only person in there. during the evening another guest was checked into our room, not the best whilst my wife was alone in the room whilst I attended a business function. Additionally, as a result of this my room key was de-activated meaning I had to wake my wife up at midnight when I returned to the room.

room service food wasnt great, the buffet breakfast was cold and the pastries stale.

I would avoid this hotel.


  • January 2014

weekend away trip to liverpool

as we go away a lot during the year , this was the first time to the Radisson blu hotel in Liverpool.

the front desk reception was manned by Chris , a young gentleman . As customer service goes , I have never been looked after so well , he was very helpful and has

shown me a level of service that will take me back to this hotel again without doubt .

having worked in retail for 18 years for a major supermarket chain , the most important topic was customer service .

this young lad is a credit to the hotel and I wish him ever success in his career .