No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms need updating and need to be cleaned to a higher standard
Our first room was dirty, the leather chair had a knife hole in the arm, the desk was chipped, the trouser press didn't work, and finally one of the drawers in the wardrobe fell apart, oh and the the telephone next to the bed also fell apart. We asked for a room change and the staff where nice and understanding, they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and breakfast.

The next room was better but again was filthy. There was dust everywhere, especially on the glasses we used to drink the wine. The windows where also very dirty, which took away from the decent view of the Mersey.

Reviewed by
A Hallam

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loverly stay didn't have any trouble quick check in. Hotel room was loverly and so was the hotel.

Reviewed by
Paige Harrison

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Equitable - want you pay is what you get.
Staff polite, rooms a delight, location just right. The pounds well spent. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Ivor S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson blu
I thought everything about our hotel experience with radisson blu was amazing. From the first minute to the last. The customer service was great, they offered to take bags and park the car. They also offered great useful information. The room was amazing! Very very clean, massive gorgeouse bed and the bathroom was probably one of the nicest ones I've been in. We ate in the restaurant and the food was really good with a great value for money. After this experience we have told lots of friends and family about it and we will certainly be booking it again.

Reviewed by
Elliot Goryl

From Middlewich , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was very comfortable and good value for money.
We ordered the breakfast in bed option which was delivered promptly but were disappointed at having to chase up bread which, although it arrived promptly, was sliced bread from a packet.

Reviewed by
S LAWRENCE

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay in Liverpool
Lovely hotel, super staff, great location

Reviewed by
Susan F

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
I have stayed at the Radisson Blu several times and it has always been excellent, however this time my stay was outstanding. I was given a fabulous upgraded room.

Reviewed by
Suzanne K

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay would recommend highly
Booked into Executive Suite. Customer service on booking, arrival and departure was excellent. Room was spacious clean and very well equipped. Bed was large and very comfortable. Views over looking the docks, absolutely lovely. Staff very helpful, location fantastic, easy access to all the sights and shops.
Not a single bad word to say about this place.... From a usually VERY Fussy customer.

Reviewed by
K Bennett

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant service and staff
Excellent staff, extremely helpful, friendly and gave us information on where to go and what to see. Breakfast was exceptionally good value and really nice.

Reviewed by
jennifer r

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break.
Good quality hotel, clean , good breakfast, location ...not bad 5-10 min walk to city centre or Albert Dock.
Did not try the bar , prices looked a bit steep.

Reviewed by
p robinson

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next