No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
As per usual when visiting the Raddison Blu you get a good friendly welcome and the rooms are always spotless.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not like getting a room with ajoining door as we could hear the people in the next room quite clearly.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Within walking distance of waterfront and Liverpool one

Reviewed by
Marion C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary night away
we found the accommodation and service very good . However, we had an evening meal and breakfast in the Falini restaurant and found the food very average.

Reviewed by
stuart orrett

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds pushed together!
Thehotel was lovely and well situated. Rooms were clean etc however the business classroom we stayed in had 2 queen sized bed pushed together to make a huge bed. On the image show when booking, I presumed this was just a normal super king bed. I spent all night slipping down the middle of the 2 beds. - not great when paying 130.00 for the night!

Reviewed by
e wright

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
Nice hotel and although the reception area feels cold and uninviting, our room was cosy and comfortable. Staff were nice in the main reception and bar area but service in the restaurant for breakfast was poor and the food was lukewarm at best. There was plenty of selection but after trying some of it, we weren't keen to sample much of it. The hotel was handy for the shops and convention centre and we would stay here again but might be tempted to try somewhere else next time.

Reviewed by
Tracey S

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A high standard of hospitality
The hotel was easy to find and right in the city centre, also surrounded by plenty of car parks, although quite expensive to have a car on overnight stay. The service at the hotel was good and informative about the room and services on offer. However, on arrival to the room the bin was full of someone's rubbish, this was rectified immediately by room service. The room and the hotel in general was a quiet and relaxing area. Plenty of room specs, such as, flat screen tv, trouser press, iron and ironing board, fridge and plenty of storage space. In the end, worth the money.

Reviewed by
S Clark

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and location
The hotel was in an excellent location for the City centre and for our trip to Anfield. Very clean and with great views was reasonably priced compared with other hotels we researched. Gym and spa facilities were also good. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend
The only criticism I would make is that the room was far too hot and there appeared to be a problem with the air conditioning. I called for assistance and was advised that someone would look at this from their central control system but it had no impact at all. Other than that it was a fantastic hotel, centrally located within walking distance to where I needed to be.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline McDade

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Raddisonblu Liverpool
Great stay great service

Reviewed by
J Hitchcock

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next