No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant service and staff
Excellent staff, extremely helpful, friendly and gave us information on where to go and what to see. Breakfast was exceptionally good value and really nice.

Reviewed by
jennifer r

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break.
Good quality hotel, clean , good breakfast, location ...not bad 5-10 min walk to city centre or Albert Dock.
Did not try the bar , prices looked a bit steep.

Reviewed by
p robinson

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Experience
I was visiting Liverpool to enjoy a family meal and so I thought I’d book a night’s stay. I stay in hotels 2 or 3 nights a week for business so I’m under no illusions that one has to be pragmatic and understanding about the quality of the stay but I was less than delighted by my stay in this hotel.
The Receptionist checking me in was more interested in being involved with 2 of her colleagues over a group booking issue with other guests than offering me anything more than a perfunctory process in giving me my room key.
The room was fine, not my style of decor but clean and comfortable. The shower was loose from its fitting on the wall and if you’re over six foot tall you’ll have to angle the shower head to have it pointing at your body rather than stand under it.
Check out was a friendlier experience but was marred by being charged for 2 breakfasts that I didn’t have. It was on my bill and had been charged to my room. Somebody has obviously got away without paying and the hotel has shown itself to have a less than accurate system.
Rather than being asked about being a member of the Carlson Club, I had to ask to make sure my points had been added to my account. Everywhere else I’ve stayed, this has been asked or I’ve been informed that they points have been added without needing to ask.
Overall, it was a good night’s sleep but an experience that would put me off staying in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
David M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FRIDAY NIGHT AT THE RADISSON BLU
Arrived at the hotel was sent to a room that hadn't been cleaned and looked terrible. Eventually got in our romm that was a little basic but had a fantastic bed and great shower. The hotel was not as good as I expected I have stayed in Radisson Hotels all over Europe and unfortunately this was the worst. Bit of a dissappointment.

Reviewed by
John Reader

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

liverpool radisson blu
Staff were very friendly and competant. Room was clean and well equipped. Slightly on the edge of the city but walkable. Would have been nice to have been given a map. Otherwise very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
susan p

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and comfortable stay for business trip
I found Radisson blu hotel quite good for the business trip it has a good wifi connection and silent working area also it has a good bar in the reception which is again good for working and drinking something nice in the silent environment.

Reviewed by
Yusuf A

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
As per usual when visiting the Raddison Blu you get a good friendly welcome and the rooms are always spotless.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not like getting a room with ajoining door as we could hear the people in the next room quite clearly.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Within walking distance of waterfront and Liverpool one

Reviewed by
Marion C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds pushed together!
Thehotel was lovely and well situated. Rooms were clean etc however the business classroom we stayed in had 2 queen sized bed pushed together to make a huge bed. On the image show when booking, I presumed this was just a normal super king bed. I spent all night slipping down the middle of the 2 beds. - not great when paying 130.00 for the night!

Reviewed by
e wright

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next