Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool


107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool, L3 9BD

Price From 248.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j garioch

  • November 2013

raddi marvelous

spacious room massive bed verv well kept 207 door liable to not closing properly without a pull or push.

petty criticism. other than that superb accomodation

  • Stephanie Griffin

  • November 2013

This was a pleasant hotel with modern decor but felt a bit "business like" for a couple.

The room was clean and food via room service was good. However, the massive downside was the fan in the bathroom which made a blowing noise all night along with the constant rattling noise that came from the roof (we were on the top floor) - both contributed to a sleepless night. On the upside, when we complained about it we got a 25% discount and the food we ordered was free of charge. General feeling was that it was an average hotel and over-priced.

  • n smith

  • November 2013

Relaxing and stylish

We had a fantastic time at The Radisson.

The room was big and spotless. Bed was huge and comfy. A bit disappointed we had no mini bar but just got drinks from the bar. Everything you would need was in the room. Hotel reception were unhelpful when we were trying to get a taxi but when we realised we were walking distance from most attractions we were fine. Would stay here again.

  • Stephen H

  • November 2013

Two day boyishness trip Nov 2013

Stayed two nights in November on buisness trip.

Great hotel and all staff were very helpful. Only bad point was the steak I was served in the restraunt - horrible. But the staff readily rectified it with no fuss. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Julia B

  • October 2013

Weekend Traveller

A lovely hotel with excellent leisure facilities however be warned they did not provide a bar in the room and so when gasping for water in the night had no alternative but to get dressed and go down to the bar where I had to pay £4.75 for a large bottle of water which I believe is extortionate.

  • Michael C

  • October 2013

Overall good experience

Booked this hotel as there was a deal on Laterooms.

It turned out to be a good choice. The hotel is situated on the river within 15 minutes walk of the main shopping area. The accommodation was excellent. The room and ensuite were clean, modern and well equipped. We arrived late on the first night and as the main restaurant was closing we ate in the bar. The food was very good quality. The bar itself is an area of the hotel foyer and as such is rather open and was noisy, with a big-screen television, although we discovered a quieter bar behind it on the second day. The cooked part of the breakfast was not very hot and we did not bother with it on the second morning. We requested valet parking but did not get it as the hotel parking is restricted to 20 places (so the receptionist said). However I would not ask for it again as there is an NCP car park two minutes around the corner. The service was good, and friendly. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay again.

  • h alo

  • October 2013

Comfy beds ,lovely staff

More fancy than I expected!Lovely Hotel,the most comfy beds and Lovely hot showers.

Very nice helpful staff.Could be closer to town center a bit of walk to shops. Buffet breakfast was gross though,Eggs were swimming!

  • James Thompson

  • October 2013

Weekend stay

Hotel five minutes from Liverpool one best pay for business class on higher floor room excellent breakfast a good variety and VIP parking worth paying for really nice weekend