No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 181 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and location
The hotel was in an excellent location for the City centre and for our trip to Anfield. Very clean and with great views was reasonably priced compared with other hotels we researched. Gym and spa facilities were also good. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend
The only criticism I would make is that the room was far too hot and there appeared to be a problem with the air conditioning. I called for assistance and was advised that someone would look at this from their central control system but it had no impact at all. Other than that it was a fantastic hotel, centrally located within walking distance to where I needed to be.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline McDade

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Raddisonblu Liverpool
Great stay great service

Reviewed by
J Hitchcock

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great mini break
A visit to enjoy the sites of Liverpool. The most friendly people I have met. A truly pleasant experience. Lovely staff. Valet car parking a little expensive; but more than made up by a beautiful hotel close to the city sites - Liverpool One shopping, Albert Dock and their own mini "Eye". Take the open top "hop on, hop off" . Close to two major supermarkets local style, the hotel is happy for you to fill your fridge - so can be a relatively cheap stay, if you desire!

Reviewed by
cathy g

From Bournemouth, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No cleaning service
Everything was perfect apart from the second we received no cleaning service for our room. We did not have a no disturb sign on our and I was very disappointed as this is a 4 star hotel..

Reviewed by
Megan H

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit of a let down
I was alone yet put in a room with 2 single beds pushed together. Upon requesting to change to a double bed they did allow me to but it seemed like a bit of a hassle for them. Their wifi didn't work initially and once I had one of their staff sort it out on my ipad it was very slow. The buffest breakfast in the morning wasn't nice, all the cooked food had been sitting there for a while (you could tell) and staff didn't replenish what ran out... there was a queue of people asking for more bacon, beans, sausages etc...
Not a great impression at all.

Reviewed by
John B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was too hot and aircon was very noisy.

Reviewed by
Les M

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Liverpool Hotel

Reviewed by
a parker

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally over rated
Totally over rated and certainly not a luxury hotel. The place was totally ruined by Wedding parties running around the corridors in the dead of night and banging on doors. Ruined an otherwise great weekend in Liverpool

Reviewed by
charles w

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson review
Enjoyed our 4 day stay, hotel is only a 10 minute walk from major attractions. Room very clean.Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great breakfast and Filini restaurant very good. Certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Hazel H

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next